We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very little Sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach
Ranked #40 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very little Sleep”
Reviewed January 4, 2011

We booked this hotel after walking past it in December 2009 - thought it would be amazing to stay at for New Years Eve as it overlooks the beach.

Location in relation to the beach is amazing, the Flying Fish restaurant does amazing food & so does their take away fish and chips shop downstairs (street front). It's close to a Special K, shopping, local restaurants & getting a taxi into Kuta is quite easily arranged.

The pool isn't really what you would call a pool, quite small in comparison to the rest of the complex, there is a shallower top level for the kids.

Location was great apart from it's surrounded by bars and clubs which don't close until the early hours. All you can hear is the bass from the club adjacent to the hotel. So be prepared not to get much sleep until 4am when they finally close.

We found all the staff very nice, our 2 bedroom room was lovely, bed was comfortable, kids had their own tv as well, room service was amazing (quick and delicious).

If you want clubs and bars then this hotel is for you .... however if you are looking for a peaceful, relaxing break then this is not the hotel for you.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gr8mum0f3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

964 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    324
    378
    156
    66
    40
See reviews for
376
258
38
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (276)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed December 28, 2010

I have been to bali on many occasions, but this hotel was worth it! I have not one bad thing to say. Our situation was a little more difficult than previous trips to Bali as my sis was wheelchair bound...however, the staff and service we experienced were beyond our expectations and made our stay most comfortable and pleasurable. My only recommendation was to possibly look at a ramp into the fiyer for better accessibility otherwise nothing was difficult and everything was supplied with a smile. The flexibility of staff was much appreciated.
The food in the hotel is highly recommended, did not feel deprived by any means - rather we indulged beyond our means.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone, singles or families it had a great atmosphere. I have not stopped bragging about this hotel to all my families and friends. Can't wait to go back!
Thank you again to all the staff at Outrigger Bali for a truely relaxing and wonderful experience.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marstravel_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 7, 2010

As an international travel agent, I have stayed at many world class resorts and the O-CE-N does not disappoint. A gracious facade opposite Legian Beach sets the scene for your stay in Bali.

We stayed in a 2-bedroom suite on level 2 which was provided ample space for 4 guests. The air-conditioning was a god-send for the 30+ degree heat.
The 2-way bathroom with glass doors provided limited privacy for those sleeping and showering, so make sure you're comfortable seeing naked shadows through the door !

Aside from this, the property was quite clean (small amounts of mould in shower - nothing to be concerned about ), however there were some large amounts of hair floating in the pool at times. Perhaps a bit more pool "scooping" could be used to eliminate body evidence during popular pool use hours !!

The included breakfast was a delight. Buffet-style with a selection of Indonesian and Western options. Breakfast was something we looked forward to each morning !

In the evening the C-Bistro has happy hour 5pm-7pm with AUD$6 cocktails overlooking the stunning Legian Beach sunset. A must try !

Having been to Bali before, it was nice to stay in a resort that is well maintained with superior customer service. The O-CE-N is for people who like the "resort" experience : restaurants on site, walk to pool, daily service, in the middle of the action.
If you're after a more relaxing time away I would recommend a villa ( try the Wolas Villa in Seminyak ).

Kuta and Seminyak restaurants are all within a 20 min walk.
The O-CE-N was a great place to stay and I will be back !

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mytravelagent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murray Bridge, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 3, 2010

I stayed or 6 nights in a 3 bedroom suite with 2 friends.
upon arrival i was very glad to see that the hotel was of a high standard and 1st impressions via staff were very good. Our room (424) was large and very clean. Each room had own spacious bathroom and nice bedding. Also had tv's and plenty of power points which is handy for 3 young travellers. Breakfast was great, had a bit of everything for everyone. I would stay here again and would reccomend this property for anyone seeking a good location across from Legian Beach and not wanting a true "bali feel".

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott1088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterlooville, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2010

Loved the location of hotel, staff were very friendly and always helpful, service very good. They broke my suitcase as it was loaded on trolley and taken to the apartment but were very good and replaced it without any arguments. Breakfast was very good, staff very attentive.
Pool was different, but it didn't spoil my enjoyment. Modern style hotel, clean and spacious, walking distance to gift shops, atm and mini mart. Also great nightclubs near-by with live music. Would definitely go back to Outrigger, I loved it. Thank you for a fab holiday!!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hotstuff26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2010

Overall very nice. The only feasible downside is very limited grounds, though very well kept. Loated right across the road from the beach whih is the best you an get in this area.
Breakfast is good but nothing special. Rooms are large clean and sophistiated (*one bedroom suite in our case). High-tech doesn't resonate with local сharacter, you should simply be ready for that.
Try to take rooms as far to the south as possible - it can get noisy at night because of clubs nearby. Ask for a room with outdoor jacuzzi - it will surely add a nice touch to your evenings.
Most probably will not return as we've decided to live in villas, but all in all highly recommendable.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NataliaKos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed November 15, 2010

My wife and I returned last Sunday after a very nice relaxing stay, she had never been to Bali before and it was a long time since I had been (14 years). The staff were extremely helpfull and friendly and nothing was to much trouble at the O_CE_N and we will be staying there again next time we go to Bali. The location was excelent and the restaurants in the area also just what we wanted.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave_Steph82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.8 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#15 of 87 in Legian
2,309 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
0.1 mi away
Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Camakila Legian Bali
0.2 mi away
The Jayakarta Bali Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#6 of 87 in Legian
1,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach

Property: FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach
Address: JI Arjuna 88X, Legian 80361, Indonesia (Formerly O-CE-N Bali)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Legian
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#19 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#21 Family Hotel in Legian
#27 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located between Seminyak and Legian Beach, the resort is unrivaled in style, design and beachfront location. FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach Bali features lavishly appointed deluxe suites and elegant split-level penthouses with large private balconies. State-of-the-art entertainment systems, including flat-panel televisions, and WIFI internet access add to the resort's contemporary style. Be spoil for choice with two swimming pools, beachfront fine dining, bistro and tapas bar, business centre, O-CE-N day spa and 24-hour concierge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
o-Ce-n Bali By Outrigger Hotel Legian
Legian Outrigger
FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing