We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,122)
Filter reviews
1,122 results
Traveler rating
372
441
186
71
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
372
441
186
71
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewso ce nbedroom suiteacross the roaddeck restaurantthe ground floorpool arealarge balconygreat positionliving areagreat holidaytravel agentbuffet breakfastnice poolfamily holidayegg stationocenseminyak
Filter
Updating list...
468 - 473 of 1,122 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2015

Our friends raved about this restaurant at the hotel and invited us to join them with another couple for a celebration dinner.
It was such a let down.
The seating outside was pleasant, albeit the lighting could have been better. We asked for a second candle on our table so that we could read the menus. For the price that we paid I was disappointed that the service was not as attentive.
A number of basic items were not available - vodka, strawberries, etc - which was surprising.
The food was ok - but not impressive. When we asked for dessert the staff were at pains to remind us that the ice cream would cost extra. That was not the issue, just wanted the ice cream without a fuss.
The bill for the meal and drinks was a lot higher than we expected - I can honestly say that this was not value for money and it was the first and only time that we did not leave a tip - it simply was not earned.
Our friends were a little embarrassed that they had recommended somewhere that was not as good as their previous visits. I hope that this was just a bad night and not a permanent situation.

Stayed: May 2015, traveled with friends
3  Thank June N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2015 via mobile

We spent 6 nights here in a 2 bed apartment on the 3rd floor.
It was clean and spacious. Ideal for a family. We felt safe here and although the door locking system appears a bit dubious, it works and nothing went missing.
There was no hot water in our apartment which took a bit of getting used to but its Hot in Bali so it was refreshing. We mentioned it to the staff but we were unable to make it work.
If you're after a secluded and quiet haven then it may not be for you. It was usually a buzz with community noise around the central pool area. We spent our days exploring so it was no bother for us.
The location is great. Small taxi fees $3-5AUD to Seminyak and Kuta and many food options/shopping are within walking distance.
Buffet breakfast was excellent with different choices daily. The staff were warm and welcoming and the service was outstanding.
There are a number of negative reviews about the cosmetics of this place but we found it to be well maintained, clean and tidy. The pungent smells do exist around Bali but with the volumes of people and poor infrastructure it's to be expected.
Double six beach is dirtier if comparing to Australia but the social atmosphere is great. The beach restaurants offer a unique experience and are worth trying.
We would stay here again.

Stayed: May 2015, traveled with family
3  Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2015

Rooms were clean, practical and spacious.
Minor touch ups needed but new owners are busy working on it.
Staff were fantastic, great food and baby sitting available.
Our shower was great, water pressure was fine and temperature also fine.
Nothing stolen from our room so trustworthy housekeeping.
Security at front.
Kids loved it.
Did not have tropical feel as was modern with laid back landscape but to us that was great as we didn't get eaten alive by any bugs.
Would use it again.
Read some disturbed reviews about this hotel after we booked and paid so was a bit scared but don't believe everything you read, some people are just grumpy and nothing will satisfy them.
New pool lounge's were being put in place as we left and were soooo good.

Stayed: March 2015, traveled with family
5  Thank Janette U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2015 via mobile

We have stayed at this Hotel before as a couple however came with family this trip. We stayed in a 3bedroom Apartment 2 bathroom and spacious lounge/kitchen/dining area. We had a patio out the front and also a large area out the back with Spa.
Ample room for the six of us, although we spent most of our time around the pool area. The service from all the staff at this Hotel was fantastic. Great English and customer service skills.
On our previous stay (when known as O-ce-n Outrigger) we did notice that there were some things that needed attention, it was a bit tired looking and needed a facelift. Now it's under New Management, you can see the improvements slowly being made and upon speaking to some staff, they have quite a lot of exciting things that are being done.
We ate at the restaurant a few times and they are doing some new and improved theme nights. I especially love the Happy Hour cocktails with more variety of drinks and snacks.
With the beach across the road and shopping and eateries within walking distance, we rarely went that far from the Hotel.
Have already booked to come back in October and have requested Apartment 140 again.

Stayed: May 2015
2  Thank Missmuffy069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2015 via mobile

When my family and I stayed here in the first 2 weeks of May. This was our first visit here ans absolutely loved it. We stayed in a ground floor 3 bedroom apartment which was very spacious and well appointed. It had 2 great bathrooms and a full kitchen which enabled us the ability to prepare some meals.
The hotel is located in a great position with direct access to the beach, not only does it have great dining facilities but there are also lots of great restaurants within easy walking distance. The staff were brilliant and their service was great, nothing was too much of a hassle and they were always willing to help.
I would highly reccommend this hotel as we will deffinetly be re-booking.

Stayed: May 2015, traveled with friends
1  Thank ashha05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews