We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach
Nearby Hotels
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Magani Hotel and Spa(Legian)(Great Value!)
$134
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$203
$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$141
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Legian Beach Hotel(Legian)
$237
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ossotel(Legian)(Great Value!)
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astagina Resort Villa and Spa(Legian)(Great Value!)
$68
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$272
$187
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alam KulKul Boutique Resort(Legian)(Great Value!)
$76
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,070)
Filter reviews
1,070 results
Traveler rating
361
419
174
68
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
361
419
174
68
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewso ce nacross the roadbedroom suitethe ground floorpool arealarge balconygreat positionliving areabeach frontair conditionergreat holidaytravel agentbuffet breakfastnice poolfamily holidayegg stationocen
Filter
Updating list...
566 - 571 of 1,070 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

We did not stay at this hotel but we had a misfortune to have sunset cocktails at their Deck restaurant. Sunset cocktails were terrible. The next morning I had "Bali belly". For a five star hotel I be expected better.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank DontWorryBeHappy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Stayed here over the Christmas/New Years period, 11 days in total in a 4 bedroom penthouse. Lovely view, large rooms, 2 with ensuites with another bathroom upstairs. Kitchen with microwave, fridge and small appliances. Floor to wall windows so privacy is an issue if you wish to have the blinds up. At the time we stayed most of the resort got sick with a gastro bug, 7 out our 8 crew got it, lasted about 24hrs. Upon reflection, it may have passed from room to room with the cleaners, they used the same cleaning utensils in every room, floors were never mopped. We went and bought some detol and cleaned our own bathrooms.
Breakfast was ok, same food every morning just about, but this happens at almost every hotel here. Room service food was nice, ate at the restaurant twice, both times the food was ok.
Pool was good, kids loved it.
Staff were lovely.
The beach is directly in front of the hotel which was always lovely to hear and watch the ocean.
If you want a Balinese feel, then this is not the place for you, but if you have a family and like space, then this is ideal.
The major problem we had is due to the time of year, after lunch on any day taxis wouldn't come to Legian due to the worst traffic I've ever encountered and if you weren't in Legian and had to get back taxis would refuse your fare, we had an elderly person with us who couldn't walk far, so this was a real inconvenience to us. This was no fault of the motel but should be kept in mind if holidaying in peak periods.

Room Tip: Up a level from the pool and on the same side as reception, we were in room 405 which was great
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Enjoyed our stay at this hotel - no complaints. Very helpful, friendly staff throughout who are happy to take the time and talk about local customs. The rooms were comfortable and fully equipped for our two day stay, beds comfy and air cons coped with steamy wet season weather. Number of eateries nearby and can get a good meal for about $10/head inc a drink.
There are lots of market type shops very close by and short taxi ride to Flea Market and Seminyak Square shopping area. You can walk and takes about 30-45 minutes on the dodgy footpaths, but you soak in local atmosphere and talk to the local shop owners - they insist.
Pools good, braiding (if you must) good. We ate breakfast and dinner at hotel, had cocktails at sunset and all experiences what you would expect.
One thing we did notice in small hours of the morning was a pack of dogs started barking both mornings. We think because of thunder... Only lasted a minute.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Renee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

The hotel is a modern building with alot of glass. It's separated from the beach by a road. Staff is friendly. The rooms are pretty big, modern furnished. Our room had an ipod dock radio so you can listen to your own music. The wall and door to the outside is all made of glass. We had a ground floor room where everybody who walked by, could look into, so we had to close the curtains everytime we wanted some privacy.

A part of the pool is made from see-through plastic so you could see into the pool from the lobby. The pool unfortunately is quite small for the hotel with not enough sunbeds.
Breakfast is served at the restaurant from which you've got a nice view from the beach. Quite a good selection which differ from day to day.

I would give it a 4 star rating instead of 5 but had a great time.

Room Tip: If you want some privacy, don't get a room on the ground floor.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ryan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the O-CE-N for 7 nights in a 2 bdrm apartment (#224). From the moment we arrived we found all staff to be very pleasant, the room clean and prepared (air con on) for our stay.

The location of the O-CE-N we found for first timers was excellent. As stated so often before the beach directly opposite and no problem for access. Beware swimming as the water can make u unwell. You can walk along the beach to Seminyak or Kuta.

Many local shops approx 200 Metres around corner in Double Six Road or Werkudara Road offering standard street shops or boutique style. Plenty of restaurants for those wanting to dine out.

Many private drivers available at entry to resort for sightseeing. Make sure they take you where you want to go and not where they suggest as this can end up costing you more, check out rates on activities beforehand. Worthwhile planning ahead what to do.

Bluebird taxi are best for quick trips between towns as they will always use meter, though it does feel like you are being taken on a long journey.

The resort itself we found to be always clean, staff very friendly & helpful (thanks Juli at Top Deck). Free use of computer/ internet if you have no mobile phone. Great breakfast options. The fireworks at night can be a bit loud when trying to sleep as they can be going off at very early hrs of the morning(4am)

Medical attention was required on 2 occasions, this can be highly priced and not all medication needed so be careful.

As this was our first time I can't compare it to any other premises but I would certainly recommend staying here.

Stayed: December 2013
2  Thank Maz2705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews