We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 star hotel with 2 star quality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach
Ranked #41 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Reviewed November 1, 2013

First room we get it's ok. But after few hours, the aircon doesn't cool the room enough, it's almost feels like a fan with no cooling function.

Then we asked to be moved to different room with better aircon.
Got one after arguing with management. On that night, guess what? The room we get is adjacent to disco place or some sort, and the music blasted through our room.

Asked to be moved again (this is approx at 1am in the morning), but was told no other room available except our first room. This is despite that we can't see too many guest during the day.

Can't be bothered anymore so we just ask for some earplug and move to other hotel the next day.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank tinx78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (979)
There are newer reviews for FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

508 - 514 of 979 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for just under a week with a group of friends. The location is fantastic. The hotel is right across the road from the beach at the Seminyak end of Legian. We had a 2 bedroom suite which was very spacious. The apartments are modern design, very spacious and feature lots of wall to ceiling glass. However, I didn't feel like I had a lack of privacy. There's blinds on all the windows anyway if it worries you. The pool isn't as big as some other resorts but its absolutely fine and you can order drinks from the bar upstairs to have in the pool. The breakfast was really good and there's an egg station to request eggs how you like them. The staff here are all so lovely too, check in was easy and they were all very friendly. I would definately stay here again. I prefer it to more expensive hotels as it has more of a relaxed vibe. :).

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank fizzles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed for 5 day on business travel with my girlband friends.. that was absolutely perfect,,,
We just walk away to the beach and near to the circle k..
Room was big and clean with perfect kitchen and kitchen equipment.. Although we dont need it
Breakfast was amazing.. The only issue is when my friends had to extra charge the bathrobe Rp 300.000 because there a stain in the bathrobe..
and we can enjoy breakfast while see the beach in front off us.. very relaxing to hear the wave in th morning..
However everything was great.. i hope they can improve and make it better..

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank z0_eyeLLena123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed at the O-CE-N in July 2013. The hotel was clean and tidy and the staff very firendly and helpful. The location of the hotel was great and although we had read reviews saying that it was noisy due to nearby nightclubs, we didn't find it to be too bad. The exception to this was each night when fireworks went off, dogs outside of the hotel would start barking, every night.
The breakfast buffet was very nice, enough choice and food was fresh.
The pool was a disappointment, very narrow and very close to sun lounges. There was a small pool that kids could play in however there was still a feeling that kids were intruding on adult space. To be honest as there was no kids club, this was probably to be expected as this would point to the hotel being aimed at older - no kids families or couples.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lomel_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We just got back from a 1 week holiday in a two by 1 apartment. The hotel is so close to good restaurants, ATMs, the beach, cheap massage/manicure outlets, friendly and good value markets, fixed price shops (including pharmacy, Bintang supermarket/department store, billabong), laundry services and sight seeing booths. It was not until we shopped in kuta square that we realised just how clean, friendly and relaxing Legian was in comparison. Blue Taxis were really reasonably priced and easy to catch to and from the O-ce-n and after staying in Nusa Dua the previous time I much prefer o-ce-n's locality for all types of families. The hotel itself exceeded my expectations. The apartment meant that we all had our own space, we had the chance to cook and reheat food if we wanted, we could even play CDs and DVDs that we had bought on the DVD player. Air conditioning was perfect in October heat and the block out blinds worked a treat. After 1 of us got really sick mid way thru our holiday, the amazing staff came to our aid in the middle of the night to clean our room and help us with seeking medical treatment - nothing was too hard for any staff member in any area if the hotel. We will definitely stay here again when we come back to bali. The only thing that I wish this hotel had was a bath in the bathroom.

Room Tip: From our balcony We had spectacular views of fireworks each night and tidal waves at the beach from...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We recently spent 10 nights at this hotel with our two teenage daughters aged 15, 13. I must admit I was a little concerned prior to our arrival that we would be disappointed with possible lack of balinese style. On arrival we were taken to our two bedroom apartment with two bathrooms. We were pleasantly surprised by the very spacious, modern apartment which has very large windows with blockout blinds which you cannot see in from outside so whilst its very bright, open we still found the rooms private. We were on the third floor with great access to both the lift and stairs, the rooms were cleaned beautifully everyday the beds very comfortable.

We have stayed at various other properties in both Legian, Kuta we loved the location of this hotel, opposite the beach with nice restaurants nearby. Easy access to both Legian, Seminyak and we also walked to Kuta one night. The breakfast was lovely with just enough choice and did vary daily, staff very attentive, polite. Lovely view from the bar with happy hour nightly to enjoy whilst watching the sunset.

Whilst the pool is not your typical resort style pool it still cools you down, it is slightly annoying that the pool is quite deep, however this certainly didnt stop us from using the pool daily, if you have very young children the depth may be a little off putting.

Overall we as a family were very impressed with this hotel and cant wait to return next year, in terms of the price and the huge,spacious apartment we had we consider great value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tommo1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

A fantastic hotel in a great location opposite Double Six Beach.
Hotel is modern, clean and has all amenities needed. Not traditional 'Balinese' style
Breakfast buffet has a good selection and everything you need to start the day. As other reviewers have mentioned pool is not huge compared to other 'resort' style properties but definitely big enough for a dip and there was always enough sun lounges.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yellowlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.8 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#14 of 87 in Legian
2,362 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
0.3 mi away
The Camakila Legian Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Jayakarta Bali Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#6 of 87 in Legian
1,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach

Address: JI Arjuna 88X, Legian 80361, Indonesia (Formerly O-CE-N Bali)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Legian
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#19 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#21 Family Hotel in Legian
#27 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range: $60 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located between Seminyak and Legian Beach, the resort is unrivaled in style, design and beachfront location. FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach Bali features lavishly appointed deluxe suites and elegant split-level penthouses with large private balconies. State-of-the-art entertainment systems, including flat-panel televisions, and WIFI internet access add to the resort's contemporary style. Be spoil for choice with two swimming pools, beachfront fine dining, bistro and tapas bar, business centre, O-CE-N day spa and 24-hour concierge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
o-Ce-n Bali By Outrigger Hotel Legian
Legian Outrigger
FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing