We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is getting tired”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach
Ranked #38 of 84 Hotels in Legian
downunder
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“This place is getting tired”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We have stayed at the Outrigger on 3 previous occasions and the rooms are great compared to a traditional hotel room. But we request the same room each time and each time it rains the room leaks and considering we haven't been there for 2 years there is little attention to maintenance. The shower doesn't have a base or lip so water leaks all over the bathroom floor. I'm sure people would complain about this but still nothing gets done. The pool is very small but we (obviously) knew that but this time it was green and disgusting. You could not even see the bottom. Now some visitors may only be interested in the beach but if you are after a really good clean pool this is not the place to stay. The staff and service are great but the entire resort is starting to look a little shabby and requires a good paint or clean. We will be seeking alternative accommodation next time with a bigger and more inviting pool.

Room Tip: There are options of 2 or 3 bedroom units with one or two bathrooms, and you can also get rooms with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank downunderDownunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations... O, General Manager at FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear downunder,

Thank you for taking time to review us and thank you for the compliment of our staff. I'm sorry your experience fell short of expectations in a few places. We have a constant program of maintenance. We have fixed the leak you mentioned. We had a temporary imbalance in the chlorination of the pool. That is now fixed too. Other enhancements are under way. Thank you for reviewing us

- Allan Strahle, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

931 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    364
    152
    64
    37
See reviews for
361
244
38
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I called the hotel on the morning of check-in, 26 Jun 2013, there was no reservation booked under my wife's name although the reservation was made early May through travel agent. According to the travel agent, it was hotel's mistake.So, Hotel upgraded us to room 424, a 3 bed-room suite for 1 night only. We were going to stay for 3 nights. With 2 young kids age 4 and 1 years old, I requested to keep the room for duration of the stay, but the hotel rejected the reason hotel was full. So, we had to pack and unpack again. The AC position in room 221(the 1 bed room suite that we booked) is above the bed headboard, which is a flawed design. There is no way the air didn't blow to our bodies. Not to mention, the broken electronic door lock on the last night of our stay. All these discounted the friendliness of the staff...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henoch330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations... O, General Manager at FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Henoch330,

Thank you for taking time to review us. I'm sorry that some points of our service were below expectations. It was a very busy period when you stayed with us, so even though we wanted to, we couldn't extend your stay in the 3-bedroom suite. We have fixed the door lock and are addressing the air-conditioning flow direction in room 221. Thank you again for sharing your experiences with us.
- Allan Strahle, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shellharbour, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2013

This hotel is in a great location. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. We had a 2 bedroom apartment with a huge balcony which overlooked the pool which was great. The buffet breakfast was excellent you couldn't ask for anything else. If I had to have a negative I would say that the bathroom was very small and poorly laid out you ended up with water everywhere and there was nowhere for your toiletries. After paying a substantial amount for a 2 week stay it was a little disappointing to be charged $ 140 for a late checkout. Overall though a clean and friendly hotel in a great location.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Great accomodation, clean, helpful staff. Nothing a problem. Will recommend to family and friends. Quiet, located near good eateries. Our one bedroom apartment had great views and everything was as expected.

Room Tip: One bedroom apartment is a good sized fit for 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stasia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations... O, General Manager at FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Stasia L

Thank you for your great comments and your holiday enthusiasm. We hope to welcome you back soon.

- Allan Strahle, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I usually stay at Nusa Dua. Kuta and Legian just seem to be to crowded these days, especially given that we're travelling with kids. Just to try something different though, we decided to give O-CE-N a shot. Location wise, it is great. Not on the main drag like Kuta, but close enough to shops, restaurants, and most importantly the ever gorgeous Legian Beach. The hotel's pool is a bit on the small side, but it's fine. The beach is at your doorstep anyway. We got the one bedroom suite. With a queen bed and a living room. The room was clean, but starting to look rundown. It could use a fresh coat of paint. The bathroom is small and the shower is not enclosed. So you have the risk of ending up with a very wet bathroom all over after shower. Very friendly and helpful staff. One lend me his personal phone charger as mine suddenly just stopped working. Overall is not too bad. But probably more suitable for couples or singles only.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roamanir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We loved this Hotel. Upon arrival we were told we had received a free upgrade from a 3bdrm apartment to a penthouse 3 bdrm apartment. Our room number was 404. The apartment was on two levels. Queen bed with ensuite and twin bedroom with ensuite downstairs. The only disappointment here for the young adults was that the queen room didn't have a tv or DVD. There was only one DVD player in the apartment and that was in the twin bedroom. Now for the upstairs - living area was huge with 3 balconies. One of the balconies had a private elevator to go down to the rooms below us which was great for sending our suitcases up or down instead of trying to use the stairs. Our room was a king bedroom complete with flat screen tv and a safe in our robe. The living area/dining area had a flat screen tv, full sized fridge/freezer, microwave, stove top and oven. The bathroom was roomy but the shower screens in all bathrooms are a bit narrow, so had to be very careful with water on slippery shiny tiles. The apartments airconditioner's worked very well in all rooms. The double blinds helped on all windows for privacy. The hotel has full length windows/sliding doors everywhere which we really liked for the fresh air and sunlight.

We didn't use the pool at all because the beach was right across the road of the front of the hotel. The pool did however look very narrow, wouldn't want too many people in there at once.

Room service was good but the menu was very limited and the pricing on par with Aus. Actually most of the pricing of the hotel, dining, laundry, drinks was on par with Aus. I would recommend finding a local laundry rather than using the hotel laundry service as I felt it was overpriced.

Loved the staff throughout the hotel they were very, very friendly and extremely helpful.

Loved our complimentary breakfast each morning, the choice was good and was always fresh, you could even ask them to cook you an omelette if you wanted one.

Security was good and I would see staff at all hours of the night wandering the levels checking around.

Now the only negative I would have and this is more for elderly people who consider staying here, the hotel has stairs everywhere. Stairs to get to reception, stairs to the restaurant, stairs to your room, there is a lift for room access, and if you have a room like ours, stairs to get in and out of your room. In Aus I live in a fully elevated house so I am not complaining about stairs I just wanted to let others know that there is no avoiding stairs when you are there.

That's my review, we really liked this hotel. The bar/restaurant was a great place for us to all come together of an evening.

Room Tip: Room 404 - 3brm, split level apartment. Just know that next door to the hotel lives a couple with 1...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MegSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooloolaba, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

A large group of us stayed at O-CE-N, all travelling to Bali for a 60th birthday celebration. After checking out a few of the well known and quite pricey restaurants for the birthday we decided to ask if it was possible to have it at O-CE-N....not a problem was the response. The staff did an awesome job and enjoyed the day as much as us. I think there was 16 of the group staying at
O-CE-N and none of us would fault it. The staff were great, food was good, grounds immaculate.........no complaints here

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Baliyay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.8 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#16 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,197 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Camakila Legian Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#6 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,077 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kumala Pantai
Hotel Kumala Pantai
#30 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach

Property: FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach
Address: JI Arjuna 88X, Legian 80361, Indonesia (Formerly O-CE-N Bali)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Legian
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#19 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#21 Family Hotel in Legian
#27 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located between Seminyak and Legian Beach, the resort is unrivaled in style, design and beachfront location. FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach Bali features lavishly appointed deluxe suites and elegant split-level penthouses with large private balconies. State-of-the-art entertainment systems, including flat-panel televisions, and WIFI internet access add to the resort's contemporary style. Be spoil for choice with two swimming pools, beachfront fine dining, bistro and tapas bar, business centre, O-CE-N day spa and 24-hour concierge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
o-Ce-n Bali By Outrigger Hotel Legian
Legian Outrigger
FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing