We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great hotel, great staff,” 5 of 5 stars
Review of FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   JI Arjuna 88X, Legian 80361, Indonesia (Formerly O-CE-N Bali)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 80 Hotels in Legian
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Great location, great hotel, great staff,”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

March was my 1st visit here in a regular double room, open plan, looking over the pool from the 2nd floor, room 201, next to the Jacuzzi and with a small terrace to relax on.
Breakfast was great, buffet style, lots of choice and real "pork" bacon - what a treat.
Staff friendly, restaurant food a bit pricey lunchtimes and evenings but very good quality.
Hotel feels very safe with good security, its locate on the Double Six beach which is very vibrant.
The hotel looks onto several surf schools which is great for entertainment.
Pool is nice and sun bathing areas user friendly but beds get full , so get your towel on a bed early.
Not cheap, but worth the treat!

Room Tip: Get your sun lounger early ;) Poolside gets busy, but the beach is only 20 metres away ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tonycelfit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

795 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    324
    123
    50
    28
See reviews for
299
208
33
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

After our daughters wedding my family and some of our friends decided they needed a much earned rest from all the events so 11 of us flew of to Bali to stay at the O-ce-n Outrigger we had two bedroom apartments and studio apartments which were surprisingly big and spacious and very clean. The grounds were beautiful and the staff could not have been more helpful or friendly. Breakfast was lovely the only area that i felt let down the hotel is the pool area it is very small and in peak season you would be hard pressed to get a sun lounge.I still would highly recommend this hotel as it would be good for families we will certainly be back to stay just not in school holiday time as the hotel would be to crowded for me.

Room Tip: All our rooms were on level 3 so no noise from the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank catheriner699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level Contributor
49 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

I stayed in 3BR for 3 nights. Nice large unit and very nice view. The unit located in the rooftop so the view was amazing.
It had jacuzzi outside and large balcony as well
Problem is actually the AC since it can't cold the room enough.
Not all rooms can have good view, you must really really carefully select the room.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HeruJakarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langkawi, Malaysia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Think you'd be hard pressed to find clean beach in Bali but it irked me here (full of rubbish and packs of feral dogs). Hotel however was clean, well kept, modern, large suites, nice pool, nice restaurant which was also good value. Would return if I came back to Bali (but I won't be, too dirty).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dr_TB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barmera, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Had a great stay at the OCEN Bali Outrigger with group of girls. Only had one problem with the room with Ocean view 2 bedroom, the air conditioner didn't work efficiently to enable the apartment to cool down at all in the day. However eventually staff agreed to move us into another apartment which was 3 bedroom, more than we needed, but it certainly then improved our stay. Restaurant was wonderful, the macadamia crumbed prawns yummo and still very reasonable prices. Beautiful setting. The swimming pool was beautiful and great to cool down in. Probably won't stay again as it was a little too far away from Kuta areas of shopping, lots of taxi's needed and the traffic doesn't help with that.

Room Tip: Don't stay on the top floor with sun facing into apartment. You need the blinds closed as the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank snipsnap63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Enjoyable stay in a modern room with its own outdoor spa. Good restaurant with well priced food and drink. Location ok but beach over the road reached by passing through large rubbish dumping area. Dirty beach.

Room Tip: We liked our ground floor room with the outdoor private spa bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Buccaneer-001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

They say Bali has been ruined since 1970, and we've been there several times since 1978 and each time found it enchanting . this time; well maybe w e were old and noticed that at Seminyak the beaches are 0pretyy grubby and the surf just awful. the hotel was OK ish; lots of detail flaws [you do get what you pay for and mostly it doesn't matter that much]. parked next to a river, read sewer, didn't help....big bad smells.
the staff were great; the Balinese have a way of gentility, hospitality and peace about them., and the food in the restaurant was ok..and fairly priced, great staff all over early but the building was dirty, the tiles grubby and breaking down and the great locking pool whilst fun was more like a swim in the Euphrates [green]. skip the OCEN, wander about; try Flores, try Sumatra and Sumbawa.

Room Tip: Go high, you'll escape the crowds and the smell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tornasuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.1 mi away
Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel
0.8 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#10 of 80 in Legian
4.0 of 5 stars 1,825 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Camakila Legian Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Puri Raja
Puri Raja
#27 of 80 in Legian
4.0 of 5 stars 509 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#5 of 80 in Legian
4.5 of 5 stars 865 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach

Property: FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach
Address: JI Arjuna 88X, Legian 80361, Indonesia (Formerly O-CE-N Bali)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Legian
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#18 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#20 Family Hotel in Legian
#24 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located between Seminyak and Legian Beach, the resort is unrivaled in style, design and beachfront location. FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach Bali features lavishly appointed deluxe suites and elegant split-level penthouses with large private balconies. State-of-the-art entertainment systems, including flat-panel televisions, and WIFI internet access add to the resort's contemporary style. Be spoil for choice with two swimming pools, beachfront fine dining, bistro and tapas bar, business centre, O-CE-N day spa and 24-hour concierge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
o-Ce-n Bali By Outrigger Hotel Legian
Legian Outrigger
FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing