We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious, modern, central stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach
Ranked #41 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Note: Traveled January 2010, but put Jan 2013 as I did not receive the correct option.
LOCATION:
Very central, in legian/seminyak area. Very close to the Kuta markets and central buzz of the tourist bali areas. Across the road, literally, is a beach. Whether or not it is a swimmable beach is debatable, I probably wouldn't but I am sure many would. On this beach there are lovely people, offering massages, jewelry... the usual, if you tell them to 'no thankyou', they will leave you alone. It is within walking distance to the places you are most likely to visit in Bali.
HOTEL:
Please note, this is not a resort style hotel. These are almost apartment styled. It is a hotel that I would recommend if you are looking for something very nice, clean, modern, luxurious. But if you have little KIDS looking to be entertained I would not recommend this. I was travelling with my parents, and a young boy at the time about 7/8. Whilst it was a very nice hotel, with a pool and a restaurant, and beautiful rooms and good service, it is not ideal for children- unless you are the type of parent to entertain your children all the time and not want time to yourself- your children will most likely get bored there. They have a magnificent POOL- very large. One restaurant to my memory. The BREAKFAST was very nice for what most people would consider- buffet style. I am used to staying in 5* resorts, and so the breakfast seemed a little underwhelming, but to most it was quite a nice array. If you are however used to the very large buffets with everything on offer as well as the option of a sit down menu, you may be a little disappointed. The STAFF were lovely and very welcoming, there for your every need and kind and pleasant, as are most people working in the service industry in Bali.
ROOMS:
The rooms were of the best I have ever stayed in. We started in a basic two bedroom, room. With had it's own private patio/terrace area &JACUZZI/HOT TUB! Couldn't believe it. It had a small little main/lounge room, with two connecting bedrooms and bathrooms. Because we were on the ground level and at the back of the hotel, next door we could hear dogs, keeping us awake during the night. We simply asked the hotel if they could move us, and they did; with an UPGRADE. Although they moved us to a nicer room, the problem with the dogs had not disappeared, however they once again moved us- this time to the PENTHOUSE! This of course is not where most people would be staying, but it is worth reviewing anyway. It was very, very nice. On the first (ground) floor, there was three bedrooms, two with connecting bathrooms. And on the top (second) floor, there was a very large lounge & dining & kitchen area as well as a separate toilet. Plus a very large terrace/balcony with a jacuzzi/hot tub. The rooms were kept immaculately CLEAN and sparkling at all times.
EXTRAS:
They offered a babysitting service if you wish to go out. There is a 7/11 (convenient store) right next door, how convenient! And it was all in all a very lovely stay, except if you do have young kids I would not recommend it for you, for the lack of entertainment.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MicaelaR0308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (985)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

611 - 617 of 985 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2013

The problem with virtually every room in the hotel is that there is absolutely no privacy in your room unless you pull down blinds and then people can still see in. It was likverding in a goldfish bowl. We had one bedroom suite on 4th floor and anyone walking along the walkway in from could see straight in, even through to someone on the toilet!!!! Pool area was set down behind bar and restaurant area and was very hot. Cannot fault staff but would never stay here again

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank kerry b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

First time in 30 years of travelling to Bali stayed at the Ocen Outrigger other than balinese style resorts like Jayakarta, Mandira, Bali Garden in Kuta.
Though gorgeous mediterranean setting my friend had a Mojito 1st day from their Deck Bar which tasted sharp and rancid and commenced feeling nauseous next day and was dry reaching all Saturday then vomitting till Dr came on Sunday at a cost $310 for anti-nausea and stomach cramp injections.

I had a Bloody Mary on the Sunday night at Lona Restaurant next door (South of Ocen at 8pm Sunday nigth which tasted rancid and sharp (something like Arach I hadn't had since I was 18) began vomitting at 2am Monday. After 9 hours of vomitting and uncontrollable diarohea $355 for two injections.

My girlfriend and her daughter were sick Monday/Tuesday as well after drinking Bloody Marys at Lona Restaurant so virtually from the time we arrived Wed 16 we were sick from Friday to Tuesday when we left.

The sharp, rancid taste was also on the lettuce in the salad at Ocen!

My son went in October with his girlfriend and sent two meals back at Ocen that contained bugs and also one drink that tasted putrid!!

Be careful. Only drink from Cool drink cans and take your own mixers! After having 20 years of never being sick in Bali and with all recent horrific stories coming out on the news, I feel the mixed drinks are definitely something you need to stay away from in Bali no matter what star rating you hotel has and just buy Smirnoffs or beers from the Circle Ks etc.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Rae M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We (me, wife, and 2 kids) booked a studio room, located on the Ground Floor. Our children is 9 and 5 yo, and no additional room charge for them :)
The room are spacious, modern, but a bit tiring for me seeing all the white furnitures.

My children spent every evening swimming on the beach, and enjoying the sunset at the same time. Too bad the beach were dirty, so many plastics trash. When they were done with the beach, they went straight to the hotel pools!

Recommended for family travelling with children.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IrvanAriesdhana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We stayed in the Outrigger for 3 nights. It was reasonably priced compared to other 2 bedroom apartments at that time of year - we paid us$240 per night via the Internet. The apartments are perfectly adequately equipped. It is slightly odd in that the walls in the apartments are all glass, but we got used to that and just put the blinds down when we did not want to be on show! The pool is large and fun and you could not find a better location if you want to be in the centre of things. There is an excellent warung around the corner which lots of tourists eat at. The breakfast at the Outrigger was by far and away the best breakfast of anywhere we stayed in Bali and was included in the price. It was a buffet breakfast with a chef and you could eat any style of food.

Room Tip: Being upstairs is better unless you have children who want to run around on the grass.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Paul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

This was the 1st time stayed in this hotel. We booked a 2 bedrooms that we thought have own bathroom,but turn only 1 bathroom. not really happy with that. the room very spacious with the kitchen,dining and living room. there's a chess with granite in living room.
the terrace had a nice view to the pool and ocean.
the walking distance to several nightlife club and restaurant.
but access to this hotel with a car in traffics time was horrible,because only one road and it takes a long time to get there.
because of the rainy season,the floor is so slippery...so we have to be careful.
the staff was so polite and nice
over all this hotel is good

Room Tip: the 2 bedrooms are large with living room and pantry
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MonaSumadibrata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

We booked a two bedroom ocean view suite. The suite was a great size. Each bedroom had its own bathroom and television. The living, dining and kitchen areas were also a good size and the kitchen was well equipped for those wishing to cook. The verandah had a nice view over the pool and beach, plenty of sun-loungers and an additional dining area. It also had a 4 person spa on the verandah which was a great place to relax and enjoy those beautiful Balinese sunsets.

Breakfast was included in our rate. The breakfast was great with lots of variety.

As for recommendations-book an ocean view on the 3rd or 4th floor as you will get better views. Not all rooms have spas on the verandahs so you would need to also request when booking.


  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigJoan66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.8 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#13 of 87 in Legian
2,389 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
0.3 mi away
The Camakila Legian Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#6 of 87 in Legian
1,181 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
0.1 mi away
Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach

Address: JI Arjuna 88X, Legian 80361, Indonesia (Formerly O-CE-N Bali)
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Legian
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#20 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#21 Family Hotel in Legian
#27 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range: $60 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located between Seminyak and Legian Beach, the resort is unrivaled in style, design and beachfront location. FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach Bali features lavishly appointed deluxe suites and elegant split-level penthouses with large private balconies. State-of-the-art entertainment systems, including flat-panel televisions, and WIFI internet access add to the resort's contemporary style. Be spoil for choice with two swimming pools, beachfront fine dining, bistro and tapas bar, business centre, O-CE-N day spa and 24-hour concierge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
o-Ce-n Bali By Outrigger Hotel Legian
Legian Outrigger
FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing