We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach
Ranked #39 of 86 Hotels in Legian
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Magnificent Hotel”
Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is in a brilliant position right opposite the beach and centrally located
Has a terrific breakfast staff are very helpful especially Phonny on the front desk my family will stay at this hotel again

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bunnings8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

947 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    372
    152
    65
    39
See reviews for
365
253
38
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
yarrawonga
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

The hotel was modern and clean. Wherever we go as a family we always look at the comforts we have with our everyday lives - the O-Ce-N delivered! The hotel is modern and clean throughout. The natural palm trees and native trees and fauna growing below the multi-level hotel was beautifully kept as was the water features which run amongst the trees/fauna.
We had a 2 Bedroom Suite which contained a large open dining & Lounge area with a kitchen. The Bedrooms were quite large the only thing was that the kids bedroom had the safe in it.
The Bathroom was quite large and modern it would be better if they had the shower fully inclosed but otherwise i didn't find it that bad. The only critisism was that the rooms didn't have sufficient hanging space for clothes.
The location was excellent across the beach just a short walk to many delicious Restaurants and great shops.
The breakfast was delicious and the room service excellent especially the bar staff like Juli nice and freindly.
Otherwise we would definately stay again on location,comfort and style. Very nice place to go for a Holiday.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank visionYarrawonga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Busselton, Western Australia, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Couldnt have stayed at a better Hotel in Bali. The service,meals and hospitality where excellent.I had Ten day at O-CE-N and every day was an adventure,the staff where so helpful and friendly .The happy hour goes for two hours,half price cocktails and bintang.

Room Tip: Close to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bigkev1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I stayed here for five nights and absolutely loved the place. It's extremely modern and well kept. Service at the front desk was good, however could be improved in the breakfast/resturant area. Only downfalls were the shower head was fixed pointing to the wall so was difficult to get an even spray. Also, being modern, there's no shower door so you have to be careful not to try and flood the whole bathroom. Fabulous location and underground parking. Would stay here again

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlyssaKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We didn't stay here at the Outrigger but visited there a few times when over in Bali in March and more recently last week in September.
They do the BEST tapas and $5AUD cocktails between 5-8pm each night. The view of the sunset is awesome as well. The best tapas we have had in Bali for reasonable prices averaging about $5 per plate.
Would highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Barneysee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goonellabah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

My husband and I recently returned to the O-ce-n for our third trip to Bali. Once again, we had an amazing holiday. The staff truly are wonderful and could not do enough to ensure another fabulous trip. We were upgraded again to a larger unit, had amazing meals, and met other wonderful tourists and their families in the ocean view bar and restaurant. It was very quiet, clean and modern. The views of the ocean are to die for and the sunsets are picture perfect. The location is a dream for those looking for brilliant shopping, relaxation and awesome cuisine. An ideal spot that caters for all demographics! I will definitely be returning!

Room Tip: For a couple 149, right near the spa!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

O-ce-n is very nice and well-kept, has a large and winding central pool which is unique and includes a fish tank so you can look into the pool via the tank from the lobby which is a nice touch. The well-kept garden has lovely metre-tall fig trees in a bonsai style. These are already an assset and well get better in the future. We had a two-bedroom room and an additional bed yet still had plenty of space. It's across the street from the beach has its own restaurant though there are plenty more which are all good and cheaper down the street. There's also no shortage of mini-marts for day to day supplies and local stalls selling souvenirs etc down the street. My only complaint is that apart from the staff (who are wonderfully helpful), there is no sense whatsoever of being in Bali. The design could be picked up and landed anywhere else in the world. This seems to be the case at many of the newer hotels in Bali. There are a lot of stairs as well - from the lobby up and over the pool down the other side, up to the restaurant/bar/gym. If you're looking for something of a Bali experience this isn't the place for you. If you're looking for an island to escape from the outside world, it is.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeofMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.8 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#15 of 86 in Legian
2,226 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Camakila Legian Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
0.3 mi away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#6 of 86 in Legian
1,102 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach

Property: FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach
Address: JI Arjuna 88X, Legian 80361, Indonesia (Formerly O-CE-N Bali)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Legian
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#20 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#21 Family Hotel in Legian
#27 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located between Seminyak and Legian Beach, the resort is unrivaled in style, design and beachfront location. FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach Bali features lavishly appointed deluxe suites and elegant split-level penthouses with large private balconies. State-of-the-art entertainment systems, including flat-panel televisions, and WIFI internet access add to the resort's contemporary style. Be spoil for choice with two swimming pools, beachfront fine dining, bistro and tapas bar, business centre, O-CE-N day spa and 24-hour concierge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
o-Ce-n Bali By Outrigger Hotel Legian
Legian Outrigger
FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing