We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“White and modern but where's Bali?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach
Ranked #39 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“White and modern but where's Bali?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

O-ce-n is very nice and well-kept, has a large and winding central pool which is unique and includes a fish tank so you can look into the pool via the tank from the lobby which is a nice touch. The well-kept garden has lovely metre-tall fig trees in a bonsai style. These are already an assset and well get better in the future. We had a two-bedroom room and an additional bed yet still had plenty of space. It's across the street from the beach has its own restaurant though there are plenty more which are all good and cheaper down the street. There's also no shortage of mini-marts for day to day supplies and local stalls selling souvenirs etc down the street. My only complaint is that apart from the staff (who are wonderfully helpful), there is no sense whatsoever of being in Bali. The design could be picked up and landed anywhere else in the world. This seems to be the case at many of the newer hotels in Bali. There are a lot of stairs as well - from the lobby up and over the pool down the other side, up to the restaurant/bar/gym. If you're looking for something of a Bali experience this isn't the place for you. If you're looking for an island to escape from the outside world, it is.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeofMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

925 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    362
    152
    64
    37
See reviews for
357
244
38
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

Recently stayed for 4 nights in a 3 bedroom apartment. This is my 3rd visit to this hotel, i usually stay in Seminyak for a few days then hit Nusa Dua for some downtime.
O-ce-n is a well maintained resort, and I enjoyed my stay here.
The apartment was very nice, however it is starting to show a bit of wear and tear. The downside to this property is still the pool area, however you do have the ocean across the road and the location is perfect for shopping and restaurants.

The breakfast is very simple but nice enough, overall it is good value for money and would stay again.

Room Tip: Ask to see a few rooms before checking in as they all have all different configurations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lisa d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level Contributor
133 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

A magnificent experience for our family after a very hard year. His hotel is an oasis . A four star place that truly is a six star experience. The rooms no it was a suite were magnificent and most plush. Once inside this place you even forget u are in Indonesia. The staff were brilliant and most accommodating. Anything we asked for we got even in the middle of the night. Another amazing thing was the food while you have some much around the hotel the food within the complex was spectacular in both quantity and variety. There is so much to do and the staff ensured it all went smoothly from the day we arrived to the day we left. We will certainly be back

Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank neilbidgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

I had a lovely, comfortable stay for 6 nights in a ground floor one bedroom suite. Not a mozzie in sight & the room was spacious, clean & cool. Staff all very helpful & efficient. Right across the road from the beach & lots of restaurants & shops within walking distance. Happy hour from 5 - 7 was a winner on the day beds at the DeckBar watching the sunset. Wifi was a a little slow or not working in my room at all but hotel had 2 pc free of charge for guest use. Will definitely recommend. :)

Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank ferbcliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

We only stayed here 1 night but wish we discovered it earlier!! We had a 1 bedroom apartment and it was so good! Self contained, spacious, had a massive bathroom and lounge area with a beautiful bedroom. Our large balcony over looked the pool and you could see the beach (just). The setup was great! The pool is nice and there were plently of lounges! Breakfast was beautiful very yummy food and a big choice. The staff are so lovely and very throrough with the details of your stay. The hotel is in the perfect location right near double 6 and on the beach, near all the good restaurants.

TIP: book through WOTIF.com we got the room for half the price!

Definitiley reccomend this place and will be going back. :-)

Room Tip: I think we had room 302? I cant remember but it was on the 2nd floor and overlooked the pool. Was pe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank S B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

Our family felt safe and happy at the outrigger .All the staff are friendly and very good with the children
our room was very clean and well maintained the room service was exellent and conveinent after a long day of being out and about. The beach access was easy and very close to the hotel.Will highly recomend to family and friends.

Room Tip: ground floor room seemed easy with children
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jason h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

Stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment recently. Found our apartment a bit 'aged', not really clean. Our room (208) did not have a balcony or outside area to lunge in the sun, which was disappointing. Breakfast was pretty good, usual variety of foods. Outside lounge chais went quick, with pool quite open. Good location across from the beach, good for surfers. Lots of places to eat along the road. Lots of security.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a view and balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonnie93b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.8 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#16 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,164 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Camakila Legian Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#6 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,043 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kumala Pantai
Hotel Kumala Pantai
#32 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach

Property: FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach
Address: JI Arjuna 88X, Legian 80361, Indonesia (Formerly O-CE-N Bali)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Legian
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#20 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#21 Family Hotel in Legian
#27 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located between Seminyak and Legian Beach, the resort is unrivaled in style, design and beachfront location. FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach Bali features lavishly appointed deluxe suites and elegant split-level penthouses with large private balconies. State-of-the-art entertainment systems, including flat-panel televisions, and WIFI internet access add to the resort's contemporary style. Be spoil for choice with two swimming pools, beachfront fine dining, bistro and tapas bar, business centre, O-CE-N day spa and 24-hour concierge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
o-Ce-n Bali By Outrigger Hotel Legian
Legian Outrigger
FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing