We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,121)
Filter reviews
1,121 results
Traveler rating
371
441
186
71
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
371
441
186
71
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewso ce nbedroom suiteacross the roaddeck restaurantthe ground floorpool arealarge balconygreat positionliving areagreat holidaytravel agentbuffet breakfastnice poolfamily holidayegg stationocenseminyak
Filter
Updating list...
773 - 778 of 1,121 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Our family felt safe and happy at the outrigger .All the staff are friendly and very good with the children
our room was very clean and well maintained the room service was exellent and conveinent after a long day of being out and about. The beach access was easy and very close to the hotel.Will highly recomend to family and friends.

Room Tip: ground floor room seemed easy with children
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jason h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment recently. Found our apartment a bit 'aged', not really clean. Our room (208) did not have a balcony or outside area to lunge in the sun, which was disappointing. Breakfast was pretty good, usual variety of foods. Outside lounge chais went quick, with pool quite open. Good location across from the beach, good for surfers. Lots of places to eat along the road. Lots of security.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a view and balcony
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bonnie93b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Just recently had my fourth stay at OCEN , as always really enjoyed it . Just a fantastic location and nothing better than watching the sun set from the cumphy lounges at the bar ! Would highly recommend one bedroom suites even for solo's and couples , great value and a little more privacy . Inovation's such as buffet nights and pool boys etc have been well received over the past couple of years and the staff have always been helpfull to me ! Thanks again OCEN see you next year !

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank richardwcw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Great location as very quiet and only costs $2-$5 by taxi to get anywhere. Can walk along the Seminyak beach front on the road as it is blocked at both ends which is great with little ones, travelled with a near 3 year old. Good places to eat nearby and the hotel staff are great. Free bottled water provided each day in your room and also at the pool. Breakfasts were great plenty to choose from. Stayed in a 1 bedroom suite which had a great kitchenette area with large fridge which would be good if travelling with younger ones. Would stay here again

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RockwizC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

This was SO disappointing for me. Our last night in Seminyak was a Tuesday and we had planned to go to Sardine but changed at the last minute to go to the Seafood Buffet at The Outrigger which is only available on Tuesdays.
Worst decision of the whole trip.
The buffet was so disappointing.
Oysters were small, prawns were not fresh, crabs were small and watery. And that was all that was on offer for fresh seafood.
Other stuff was seafood lasagne which was gross, sashimi which was cut badly and chewy, sushi which was nice but there was one one kind and some tempura prawns and veg.
The dessert bar was the best part and even it left a lot to be desired.
Service was also not great. Very hard to get a waiters attention once they knew you were there for the buffet.
I'm so disappointed i missed out on Sardine for that!
Would not recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Casey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations... O, General Manager at FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Dear Casey L

Thank you for taking time to share your experience of our popular Tuesday night seafood buffet, which is priced at RP198,000++ (US$21++) and usually gets a lot a lot of favorable comments. We are sorry that apart from the sushi and possibly the dessert, it did not live up to your expectations. We constantly review the quality of our food & beverage offerings to ensure very good value and taste at the right price point. We will redouble our efforts. We thank you again for sharing your views and apologize again that, on this occasion, it did not work out.

Allan Strahle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews