We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,120)
Filter reviews
1,120 results
Traveler rating
371
440
186
71
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
371
440
186
71
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewso ce nbedroom suiteacross the roaddeck restaurantthe ground floorpool arealarge balconygreat positionliving areagreat holidaytravel agentbuffet breakfastnice poolfamily holidayegg stationocenseminyak
Filter
Updating list...
798 - 803 of 1,120 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Excellent location,20 paces from beach,24 hr supermarket,restaurants,working distant to kuta,if you dont mind be offered manicures,pedicures,watches,timeshare,grog,jewellery,and just about anything else you can think of,along the way.Economical hotel for facilities on offer.All staff delightful.Would definetly stay there again and highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank louie2311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 15, 2012

Dear louie2311

Thank you for taking time to share your experience of O-CE-N Bali by Outrigger and for your positive comments about our hosts (staff). As you noticed, the property is ideally located for beach activities and active holiday lifestyles. Thanks again for sharing. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We stayed here recently and were very happy with this resort. Rooms were clean and neat and location was great. Close to heaps of restaurants and shopping. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DebbieB24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 15, 2012

Dear DebbieB24

Thank you for taking time to share your positive experiences at O-CE-N Bali by Outrigger. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment on the ground floor and it was amazing. Room was clean and also staff were very helpful with any request. Nice and close to the beach and just a short walk to kuta and seminyak.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chivs5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 15, 2012

Dear Chivs5

On behalf of all the hosts (staff) at O-CE-N Bali by Outrigger, thank you very much for sharing your experiences from your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

I stayed here with my Mother and my Aunty in early July of last year. When booking with our regular travel agent, we'd found that because we needed to go during school holidays, SO many places were already booked out. She reluctantly booked this resort, saying that if she could find something better, she would book that instead.
Naturally, we were a tad reluctant that our travel agent was hesitant with this resort.
Maybe it was our initial skepticism or kind of low expectations, but as soon as we got there, we fell in love with this place.
The staff are so friendly and accomodating to your every need. We stayed in a one bedroon suite, with a trundle bed already set up for us. Having stayed at a resort the year before which essentially was a motel room, O-CE-N was a nice change - the room was so spacious. As soon as you walk through the door, there is a lounge area with couches and a big television. To the left is a spare space/nook, which is where the trundle bed was set up. Past that was the main bedroom, with a wardrobe, a safe and another large television. Through there was the bathroom/ensuite, with complimentary bottles of water to use when brushing your teeth.
Next to the lounge room was a complete kitchen, including a full dining space. Outside our back doors was a private outdoor area, with an outdoor setting and a cold water spa.

The resort itself was beautiful - modern, without being cold and uninvting. Breakfasts were incredible, with a large variety of tradition Balinese dishes and more western food. It was served at the resort's restaurant on the second floor overlooking the beach.

I really could not fault this place one bit - the staff and security are amazing and friendly, always greeting you as you walk by. The food and room service is great (try the Iced Mocha!) and the room is gorgeous.

I would stay here time and time again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank livvy_j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

We stayed in a two bedroom apartment which was spacious and clean, the staff were amazing, they are always cleaning and tidying up and I could not fault the Hotel at all (just the lack of a shower curtain as the water went everywhere during the shower!). The beach was beautiful, the lounge chairs at $2 a day were a steal, especially when you can just wave your hand and get a few drinks, some fruit or anything really, CD's, watches, foot massage or jewellery! Happy hour and a awesome breakfast buffet made this a holiday to remember. I would recommend it.

Room Tip: We were in Room 104, ground level, had double doors which opened onto a private courtyard from the lounge room. very cool.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tanya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 5, 2012

Dear Tanya S

Thank you for taking time to share you experience of O-CE-N Bali by Outrigger. We're very glad you enjoyed your holiday with us -- both when you were in the property and on the beach relaxing. I always make a point of sharing comments with our hosts (staff). They will appreciate your comments. Thanks again Tanya and hope to see you soon back in Bali.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews