We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious and Simple, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach
Ranked #40 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Townsville, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Spacious and Simple, friendly staff”
Reviewed June 20, 2012

I checked in Friday night about 930pm, with 4 other people. We were on the 3rd floor in #308. This was a two bedroom apartment. Balcony, Loungeroom, Dinning room, Kitchen (full sized fridge and sink area), two bedrooms, one onsuit bathroom (shower) and one main bathroom (shower).
On arrival we were greeted by security, who check our backs with a metal detector styled wand, then given a fresh cool tropical lychee flavoured drink at the reception desk. The rooms are all set out in a archetectually complex design with four levels which could be reached via an elevator (no key required to access) or stairs. Note the stair case which was a little challenge to get suitcases up then down over the bridge which separates the reception area to the rooms. Room 308's bedrooms were as follows King bed, Two singles and a rollaway which was placed in the living room, but coul have fit in the King room and was quite comfy. The location of the hotel was good, we were right on the beach front, with a 15min walk to markets, or 5 min taxi (make sure all taxis in bali put the metre on or they will rip you off when they demand too much at your destination). The Hotel had a nice beach view breakfast area, with limited items in the buffet menu. Every staff member I walked past during my stay would say "hello", "goodmorning", or some other kind of greeting which was a nice touch. There was a mix of all types of holidayers, but I felt safe and satisfied with the amenities.
On either side of the Hotel was two similar 24 hr convenience shops, and a nightclub.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank koalakiss86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

964 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    324
    378
    156
    66
    40
See reviews for
376
258
38
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (276)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tehran, Iran
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

That was great.
Very helpful and friendly staff.
Very good rooms. I booked a studio but they gave me 2 bedroom apartment! :D
That was very big and nice and clean with fully facilities. There was one spilit in each room.
Just 3 things:
From reception desk to rooms was like an yard and it was a bit horrible and there was not guide sign or staffs.
There was a lizard in my room :( So I changed my hotel, however the hotel was really nice and clean and they offered me to change my room.
There were many bars near hotel, so it was noisy at nights.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sepehr R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Stayed in a one bedroom studio with our 2year old son it was lovely, the staff are friendly and helpful. It's also Clean and tidy what more can you ask for. It's a little out of the way to get to the main shopping streets, but it turn you miss all the crazy traffic and it's nice and quite :)

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melcos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

My husband and I recently spent 12 nights at the O-CE-N Bali. We were upgraded to a Junior Suite from a Hotel Room upon our arrival which was great. The location is so central and everything is within walking distance especially some of the best restaurants. Our picks: Tekor Bar, Mozzarella, Blue Ocean, Seaside & Zanzibar.

Really loved the beautifully manicured gardens in particular the immaculately trimmed bonsai all around the place.

The staff in particular made our stay so enjoyable. Their friendly smiles everytime we met - they were all great!!! In particular Gede (front desk manager), Ani (restaurant), Mel (restaurant), Mika (restaurant), Yoga (pool) & Mr Happy (our nickname, he was a trainee without a name badge).

We thoroughly enjoyed the buffet breakfast each morning whilst looking out over the ocean and the cocktails at sunset was a great meeting place each evening.

Apart from breakfast the only other meal we had in the complex was the Seafood Buffet which we found a little disappointing. It was a bit lacking in variety of seafood and we found some of the restaurants very nearby more inviting.

Our only negative would have to be the water issue from the shower into the rest of the bathroom causing the tiled floor to be a major hazard but when this did become an issue for us every effort was made to rectify the situation.

We were so impressed with the place that we have already investigated returning at the same time next year with our adult children as there are 2-storey apartments with 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms.

Can't wait to get back to the O-CE-N Bali and particularly Bali. Love it!!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2012

The O-CE-N is a time-share development with a contemporary design and some intriguing features. The interior of the spacious studios is very modern and equipped with all amenities of a 5-star hotel. The TV/stereo sets are located near a seating area and cannot be seen from the bed. Wifi is free with excellent overall coverage throughout the property. The room I occupied was on the ground floor and had an outside seating area with two modern beach chairs and pool view. Particularly noteworthy is the very comfortable bed. Considering the space available, the bathrooms are somewhat undersized. Once the shower has been used, one will not be able to reach the toilet without getting the feet wet. At the back of the room is a cold-water jacuzzi which is however located in a publicly accessible area. Breakfast was included. The spread and in some instances the quality were however not up to 5-Star level, although acceptable. The location of the hotel is somewhat away from the hustle and bustle of Kuta. Around the hotel are a number of eating places and watering holes with canned and live music. On weekends, the noise emitted by the surrounding entertainment spots could keep the light sleepers awake.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2012

I found the service is very good and the hotel is in a great location. The views from 1st floor bar are great to watch to beach below. The pool is great but at only about 1.5 m can feel quite shallow. The only problem is the slip hazard that caused by the marble floors and after coming out of the pool or after the rain can be a bit dangerous without proper footwear. Some nights it can also be quite loud if you face the street.

Room Tip: choose an interior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

First things first, the location of O-C-EN is top notch. Right on the beach in Seminyak, close to shops, restaurants and bars. The staff are very friendly, welcoming and helpful. The room in itself is nice, although the bathroom / toilet is quite small. One thing I didnt like about the bathroom was the shower tap. But thats just me being nit-picky. The bed was comfortable and the air con was nice and cold. The pool is nice, and a great touch is the glass walls separating the pool and the reception area.

We didnt eat here for lunch or dinner, but the breakfast is VERY good. Free wifi is a bonus.
Definitely worthy of staying at.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deefa85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.8 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#15 of 87 in Legian
2,309 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
0.1 mi away
Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Camakila Legian Bali
0.2 mi away
The Jayakarta Bali Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#6 of 87 in Legian
1,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach

Property: FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach
Address: JI Arjuna 88X, Legian 80361, Indonesia (Formerly O-CE-N Bali)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Legian
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#19 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#21 Family Hotel in Legian
#27 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located between Seminyak and Legian Beach, the resort is unrivaled in style, design and beachfront location. FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach Bali features lavishly appointed deluxe suites and elegant split-level penthouses with large private balconies. State-of-the-art entertainment systems, including flat-panel televisions, and WIFI internet access add to the resort's contemporary style. Be spoil for choice with two swimming pools, beachfront fine dining, bistro and tapas bar, business centre, O-CE-N day spa and 24-hour concierge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
o-Ce-n Bali By Outrigger Hotel Legian
Legian Outrigger
FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing