We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“SIMPLY PARADISE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach
Ranked #39 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Bunbury, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“SIMPLY PARADISE”
Reviewed July 31, 2011

My husband and myself plus family members have been travelling to Bali for 30 years.We have stayed at many locations and had some great holidays.The past 3 years we have stayed at the O-CE-N WOW !WOW! WOW! what a wonderful location.From the moment you enter it is an amazing experience.The staff (especially Gede)are the most friendly,happy and helpful people we have had the pleasure to know.The apartments are spacious and are fully serviced.Apartments are very clean and the decor is very modern.Landscaping is amazing,the pool area is great.The Flying Fish Restuarant is world class,treat yourself to this restuarant you won't be disappointed.If you are looking for a great holiday with all the frills we highly reccomend the O-CE-N by Outrigger you will be SIMPLY IN PARADISE!

Room Tip: All apartments are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank debbiebattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

934 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    364
    152
    64
    39
See reviews for
361
246
38
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
123 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

We were in this 2 bedrooms suite and I absolutely loved the design of the suite. It is contemporary and the hotel has a nice pool too!
The suite comes with a kitchen and hall. Breakfast at the restaurant was great too!
Beach is right in front of the hotel.
The only flaw is there is only 1 bathroom.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Ocen Outrigger Seminiak

Our expectations of this 5 star resort were not met in many ways. Having booked a penthouse through Freestyle Holidays we were lead to believe we had booked a penthouse with a spa, panoramic ocean views, three en-suited rooms and a large deck.  We were disappointed to find no spa as indicated and a very small balcony for a unit that slept seven. The views were ocean glimpses at best. The bedrooms, however, were large and clean but only two had ensuites. Arriving at midnight we were very tired and it was inconvenient to find no towels in the bathrooms. Towels seemed to be an issue.
After phoning our agent and negotiating a change we were eventually moved to a penthouse with a large deck, spa and ocean views, the rooms in this apartments were much smaller. This move, however, was only achieved after seven nights in the first unit and frustratingly the penthouse had been vacant for most of this time. At $6000 for 10 nights we had perhaps expected more. One other negative is that for a resort of this size the pool was quite small it was impossible to escape the splashing of boisterous children.
There were some lovely aspects as well. The staff were friendly and helpful. The grounds were clean and well maintained. The area is quieter and an easy walk to the more bustling Legian and Kuta.  We had some delicious meals- the seafood buffet was excellent and the barbecue delicious. Our daughter's birthday was made all the more memorable by the presentation of a cake accompanied by singing and clapping. The breakfast were included in our room rate and was fresh and delicious. 
A highlight for us was a special family meal at Hitanna part of a nearby resort. The food was spectacular and atmosphere magical. 
To conclude we would return this area but would perhaps look for something a bit more Balinese in character. 

Room Tip: Make sure you see the words penthouse Ocean view on the booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MEC001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2011

We have just returned from 3 fabulous weeks in Bali - to celebrate my husbands 40th birthday.
We didn't stay at the O C EN but I had organised an evening at the C Bistro on July 8 for sunset drinks & canapes from 5 till 7pm for about 35-40 (adults & children) to celebrate my husbands birthday. Needless to say most of us were still there when they closed at 11pm!!!
Dewa and the staff at the C Bistro were so helpful and nothing was ever to much trouble for them & they even organised a birthday cake with singing!!!. They had coloured wrist bands for our guests to wear to identify who was in our party.
The food was great & the drinks cold & the service was FANATSTIC!!!!!
Great location upstairs overlooking the beach & sunset. Also the usual evening fireworks along the beach!!
We all had a great night out & will definately be back.
Thankyou to Dewa & the staff for a very memorable night & I would highly recommend this venue.
.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank perthlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2011

Stayed for a weekend in Indonesians most famous resort of Kuta –Bali
The Hotel itself is both stylish and ultra modern
Rooms are equipped with a kitchenette- not that you will ever need it.
The building has an open architecture feel and fits in perfectly with the holiday atmosphere.

It is situated just far enough away from Kuta that you are not pestered by Hawkers
right on the beach that seems to go on forever.

Quirky entrance and exit to room , and make sure you get someone to show you where it is after check in or you will never find it.
Staff are friendly and even the bomb checking squad on front security are very approachable.

If you want to avoid any noise from the two near by clubs then avoid a sea view room . Its quite then.

The breakfast could be better , the choice basically comes down to toast or cereal
Fruit and a small Omelette
Nearby restaurants are packed by 6.30 so watch out.

Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Masspecguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed July 11, 2011

This was our second stay at the O-CE-N Outrigger and once again we were not disappointed. The fabulous, friendly staff at Reception are just the beginning of such wonderful people that service this Hotel. From the Poolside to the Rooftop lounge we were made welcome by all. Our Ocean View room was brilliantly elevated to make the most of the captivating sunsets over Double 6 beach every evening. Our 2 bedroom room, 2 bathroom suite was spacious, clean, servicable and well appointed with all the amenities needed. The location right opposite the best beach in Kuta/Legian makes this Hotel the best we have stayed in over the 30 years we have been visiting Bali

Room Tip: Request an elevated Ocean View Room to capture the magical evening sunsets
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timms_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2011

The vibe of this hotel is very adult which was a welcome change after I stayed at the very family-oriented Padma immediately prior to this. 

The good: 
It has an excellent view of the beach and sunset and a wonderful rooftop bar. It is in walking distance to some amazing restaurants and fun clubs. I didn't have air conditioning at first and the manager quickly changed my room, upgrading me to a suite. The suites are huge and have lots of windows and outdoor space.

The not-so-good: 
The studios are really small with no closet space. The front desk staff was not friendly. At check-in, I was given a hassle over asking for two keys. The strip where this is located does not allow metered taxis to do pickups. They either have to call you a cab - which takes a while and has an additional fee, walk a few blocks to hail a cab or haggle with the various non-metered options. The pool is small. The pavement in the walking area is ver,y slippery and I almost fell several times when it rained.

And my biggest concern was that someone on the staff entered my room but then left it unlocked. I didn't feel that the front desk showed any concern for my personal security and offered an insincere apology, only after I waited around for 20 minutes.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tinahawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.8 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#16 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,202 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Camakila Legian Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#6 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,081 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kumala Pantai
Hotel Kumala Pantai
#29 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach

Property: FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach
Address: JI Arjuna 88X, Legian 80361, Indonesia (Formerly O-CE-N Bali)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Legian
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#19 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#21 Family Hotel in Legian
#27 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located between Seminyak and Legian Beach, the resort is unrivaled in style, design and beachfront location. FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach Bali features lavishly appointed deluxe suites and elegant split-level penthouses with large private balconies. State-of-the-art entertainment systems, including flat-panel televisions, and WIFI internet access add to the resort's contemporary style. Be spoil for choice with two swimming pools, beachfront fine dining, bistro and tapas bar, business centre, O-CE-N day spa and 24-hour concierge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
o-Ce-n Bali By Outrigger Hotel Legian
Legian Outrigger
FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing