We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite good for the price”
Review of Warung Yogya

Warung Yogya
Ranked #47 of 242 Restaurants in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery
Kunming, China
Level Contributor
60 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Quite good for the price”
Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

Went here because warung Padma was closed, but this turned out to be even cheaper, @ about 20k rp per dish. Overall tasty, homestyle food without spending a lot. Only real critique is that the morning glory was a little too salty, but the other 3 dishes were solid.

Helpful?
Thank numbanddumber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    259
    171
    51
    16
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
135 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“awful service ordinary food”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

ok s we ended up here in legian looking for this warung that had come with a recommendation , quite clean for a small warung which was good , we decided pretty quickly what we wanted to order , the waitress came over and gavemy girlfriend the upand down look , not good, took our order and then went to a table of six and took tjeir order except they took ages , not good, then to another table of twoand took their order too , not good, it was now about 20 minutes after we placed our order , not good, anyway our meals arrived with attitude by then we were a bit over this little stuck up warung.the meals are nothing to write home about cheap enough butquitesmallin portion , they did manage toforget our fried chicken we were looking forward to but certainly quick enough to charge us for it , not good , in a nut shell dont bother

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Balilover2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mornington, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best value ”
Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

Have had many meals this trip at this warung fast cheap and fresh
Sometimes u have to wait for a table but it's worth it
It's best to go in between the usual meal times

Helpful?
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury Western Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful little Warung, cheap and convenient”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Each time I go to Bali I always call by , usually for Nasi Campur and fresh fruit juice.
Looks plain and simple from the road( you can easily walk past and not even notice it) but in all the years I've been there, I've never had a bad meal.
Very popular for young surfers and those on a budget.
Authentic Indonesian and always more than I can eat.
Lots of young families staying nearby call in for takeaway, so handy when there's a few to feed.
Can't complain at $2-3 for lunch!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travlynn47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“good food great price”
Reviewed August 1, 2014

Here you will find authentic Indonesian amidst a whole lot of western food. I had a nasi campur a few warungs down the road which tasted like bad Chinese food. Most pubs/restaurants/warungs in the area have more western food on their menus than eastern. Not at Yogya - the meals taste local and they're at local prices - expect to pay about AUD$2 for 1 meal. It's located about 30m north (towards Seminyak, away from Kuta) of Y-bar (see photo)

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Christian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Warung Yogya also viewed

 

Been to Warung Yogya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing