We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something you would not expect”
Review of Warung Yogya

Warung Yogya
Ranked #49 of 242 Restaurants in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery
Doha, Qatar
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Something you would not expect”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Looking from the street it seems a sort of garage, for sure not a restaurant or a place in which you can have a lunch.
Instead...
Once inside you discover that tables and furniture are surprisingly clean, the waiter is friendly and welcoming, the smell of food is great.
In this small restaurant we had the best Nasi Goreng ever (and we live in south-east Asia) for a ridiculous price.
Two main courses, a small beer and a large beer for less than 5 euros...
Dont' be tricked by the appearance, if you are in the nearby just go and try!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrea83Chiara87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    263
    173
    52
    16
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Launceston, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Family ate here everyday!”
Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

We were recommended this place on our first day while staying at the Three Brothers Inn. It's a short walk from there on the left. Hugely pleased we tried it as we could eat for under $15 each meal for 6 of us including Bintang! When the children were tired we went in for takeaway and could even have a beer waiting for it. Met some Expats in there eating so that says something about the food. Their fried chicken was to die for and the tempeh was the best I've ever tried. The menu was simple with only about 10 dishes but we were happy with not having to choose from a massive menu every night.
Will be back!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank scubadogz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great simple pleasures”
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

I have loved warung yogya since the first time I have eaten at the warung.simple,good tasty food at incredible prices if you want to eat like a local but dont want to try nasi campur from the carts highly recommend ed.

Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Honest good food in a no-nonsense place”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Here's a no-frills, no-nonsense, clean and efficient food joint with decent simple fare. Soto ayam was wonderful with lots of shredded chicken in a clear tasty broth. The special nasi campur was wonderful, especially the fried chicken with a delicate marinate. Can't ask for more from a simple lunch joint. If you must, ice cold beer can be had too.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank lalangm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“GREAT LOCAL FOOD”
Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

We have eaten here 4 times and plan to another 3 for our lunches. Meals are around 20,000 which is so cheap compared with else where. The food is extremely tasty and always served with a smile. We were recommended this place by friends who frequent Bali often and we have not been disappointed. Their beer is also chilled well which is an added bonus.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jacob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Warung Yogya also viewed

 

Been to Warung Yogya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing