We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You get what you pay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Warung Yogya

Warung Yogya
Ranked #40 of 225 Restaurants in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You get what you pay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

... and the prices are very low.

We visited Yogya at our first evening because of the extremely good rating on TA. It was filled up with many other tourists and a few locals.

The waitress was polite and friendly.

But:

The overall quality of the food is not worth mentioning. We tried a lot of other asian food in the past few years and it was always spicey with added herbs.

What we did find at Yogya:

Nothing of that. The Gado Gado was nearly tasteless except of the peanut sauce. The Longtong Cap was okay, but nothing special.

So a small advice:

Use herbs and spices in the future.


PS: I went to a tiny inexpensive warung in Kuta 2 nights later where I had to pay every piece of beef / chicken etc. and I had a far better diner than in Yogya.

So, don't believe the TA hype.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank David U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    250
    164
    50
    16
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“great food great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

Tasty food as always.We ate lunch and dinner here and enjoyed both meals. Great value and service. No wonder this warung is always so busy!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Local quisine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

Always hot and fresh, made to order with nothing really pre done and excellent value for money. The Service is fast and friendly.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“One of the Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

Its all been said below just adding my comments
Great food Very Very inexpensive and good service
and where else in Bali can you feed for $10
A must no matter if you are on a budjet or not

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Leigh111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosford, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Cheap, tasty Indonesian Food - I love Warung Yogya”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

Food is exceptional. Nasi Goreng, Nasi Campur etc 20,000 RP so $2 Australian for a big plate. The drinks are icy cold.

I have been coming to Warung Yogya since 1999 and the food has always been delicious. A great little local place to eat, sometimes its pretty busy so you need to come back for a table as there is only 8 tables, but so worth it. They will even do takeaway, wrapped in paper.

A place not to be missed in Padma Utara, next to Garden View Cottages of the Y Sports Bar.

You will not find better value for money, cleanliness or taste for the price.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank lisaskye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Warung Yogya also viewed

 

Been to Warung Yogya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing