We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top place for a good feed”
Review of Warung Yogya

Warung Yogya
Ranked #47 of 242 Restaurants in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Top place for a good feed”
Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

We were introduced to Warung Yogya by our friends who have been coming to Bali for years. The food is very tasty and fresh, no problem with Bali belly. Prices are at least half that of others in the area.

Helpful?
Thank wjkelly001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    259
    171
    51
    16
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic food - outstanding value”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Been eating at Warung Yogya on our last four trips to Bali and it's still one of our favourite paces to go for lunch. This time around we were with family so we didn't get to visit this little gem as much as we would have liked :( .
The food is always quick to the table, the staff are friendly and most importantly it tastes superb and is light on the pocket.
See you again soon Yogya........ ( 186 days to be exact )

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jamesboag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“lOVE THE FRIED CHICKEN,”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

This Warung is always great. Food fantastic, beer cold. What more do you want. Fantastic fried chicken, not greasy just really tasty. All meals are around $2 Aus. We always eat there at least 3 times when we visit Bali.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle55Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Tasty indonesian food”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Warung Yogya is a small place on Padma Utara. We ordered their Nasi Pecel (Vegetarian) and Kare Ayam. Both are very tasty, authentic indonesian and cheap. We also tried their pineapple juice which we didn't like. It is full of ice and sugar. We went to this place twice. First time, serving lady greeted us with a big smile and a loud hello. Second time, when we went, she was very arrogant. She gave a very dirty look and even banged food on the table. She probably was having a bad day. But rest of the people are very nice.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deepti K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food and so cheap!”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

The menu is quite small but authentic Indonesian. Almost all meals are 20,000 rupiah, the servings are generous and the food is so delicious. Our favourite dish was the nasi campur, which came with a side dish of delicious soup. The soto ayam and the ayam goreng were yummy too. The fruit drinks were about 8,000 or 10,000 rupiah and were really nice too. And the owner was very friendly.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lynne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Warung Yogya also viewed

 

Been to Warung Yogya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing