We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and so cheap!”
Review of Warung Yogya

Warung Yogya
Ranked #47 of 245 Restaurants in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food and so cheap!”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

The menu is quite small but authentic Indonesian. Almost all meals are 20,000 rupiah, the servings are generous and the food is so delicious. Our favourite dish was the nasi campur, which came with a side dish of delicious soup. The soto ayam and the ayam goreng were yummy too. The fruit drinks were about 8,000 or 10,000 rupiah and were really nice too. And the owner was very friendly.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lynne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    264
    175
    52
    16
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
275 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“WOW!”
Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

We had a lovely traditional Indonesian meal which is something that we really wanted to experience in Bali.
The prices were standard around 20k which was great for a large family like ours.
The lady greeted us warmly at the entrance.
Table was set up for the group and we had some drinks which consisted of fresh juices, water, soft drinks or beer.
The meals were of a good size and the varied their traditional meals to cater for your needs.
It is clean and basic.
An excellent alternative to the norm.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mork001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Indo food in Bali for westerners & locals”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Been coming here for years :)
Love it!
The food is not average...its delicious! Simple Javanese food at an outstanding price!
Tiny, simple warung, always busy & foods always bang on!
Nasi campur (rice, shredded chicken, tempe, veg, egg & soul of coconut veg soup) is amazing.
Every dish & drink is so yummy.
We take all our guests there & local friends, we can't get enough of this popular eatery.
2 thumbs up :)

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Santai_Surf_Bali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Cheap and big portion”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

The price for all food was very reasonable, around 20.000 Rupiah for all foods.The portion is quite big for Indonesian. The taste is average. But it's worth to money. The location of Warung Yogya is around 50 meters left from All Season Legian Hotel on jalan Padma Utara.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Place for Goreng”
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Highly recommended their nasi & mee goreng. Taste better then what I get in SG which we do have nasi & mee goreng too. The food are not too salty that is good. 20000idr ($2sgd) for most of the dishes in the menu.

Had their gado gado, fried ayam with rice, recommended too.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IzoukI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Warung Yogya also viewed

 

Been to Warung Yogya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing