We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”

Sendok Emas Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #103 of 357 Restaurants in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $11
Description: Yes we are open ...please visit us new Sendok Emas Restaurant ventage old house joglo..,our pleasure to serve you at the place to be at Legian Jl. Werkudara legian Bali
Restaurant details
Description: Yes we are open ...please visit us new Sendok Emas Restaurant ventage old house joglo..,our pleasure to serve you at the place to be at Legian Jl. Werkudara legian Bali
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Good food, good assortment of cocktails, friendly staff. The ‘Drag Queen’ show is amazing, have been several times & it never gets old, Silvia is fantastic, a great night out.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Ismisue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sendok_Emas, Sendok Team at Sendok Emas Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear Ismisue,

Warmest Greeting from Sendok Emas

Thank you very much for your feedback and for sharing your experience with the other travelers through Tripadvisor we really appreciated it. we hope you will come to visit us again. All of us here look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards

Sendok Emas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (145)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 145 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2019

Awesome food... But the entertainment was fantastic. Lady Boys Family Show was excellent... our 9yo loved it and loved being on stage singing and dancing with them. Brilliant

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank JnJnShols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sendok_Emas, Sendok Emas Team at Sendok Emas Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2019

Dear JnJnShols,

Warmest Greeting from Sendok Emas

We were really thankful for your visit to Sendok Emas Restaurant & Bar. We kindly appreciate your feedback on TripAdvisor. Our team is extremely proud to see that our efforts are being well rewarded by your experience. Thank you for taking the time for posting such a great review, it will be valuable for travelers all over the world.

On behalf of Sendok Emas team, we also would like to say thank you for your encouraging words on our great show and food. We are extremely glad that you enjoyed an amazing service with us.

Once again, thank you for sharing your point of view with our readers. We look forward to welcoming you back again to Sendok Emas

Kind Regard
Sendok Emas Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2019 via mobile

This open air corner bar and restaurant is an easy favorite that i keep returning to. Great food, ice cold beer and cocktails. Service is excellent. Highly recommend the chicken satay. 2 nights a week there is a drag show bonus entertainment.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank juliecU6923VE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sendok_Emas, Sendok Emas Team at Sendok Emas Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2019

Dear juliecU6923VE,

Warmest Greeting from Sendok Emas

We were really thankful for your visit to Sendok Emas Restaurant & Bar. We kindly appreciate your feedback on TripAdvisor. Our team is extremely proud to see that our efforts are being well rewarded by your experience. Thank you for taking the time for posting such a great review, it will be valuable for travelers all over the world.

On behalf of Sendok Emas team, we also would like to say thank you for your encouraging words on our great service and food. We are extremely glad that you enjoyed an amazing service with us.

Once again, thank you for sharing your point of view with our readers. We look forward to welcoming you back again to Sendok Emas

Kind Regard

Sendok Emas Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2019

heading back to the hotel from the beach, we decided to give this place a try based upon the fact that it was nearly full, generally a good sign.
5 of us tried a different dish, 4 of which were very poor.
Service took 45 minutes and dishes were raw, tough and unedible. My Chicken Betutu was the only exception, as it was well cooked and tasted fantastic.
Worked out later that everyone was there for the stage show, Balinese Drag show being mimed to soundtrack. .
Will not return and would not recommend.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 1965Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2019

stumbled on this place going home one night. biug drag queen act going on. it's certainly not a restaurant, more odf a bar with Aussie sports on all TV's too.
Cheap drinks (and low alcohol volume) too. they get kids and drunk parents on stage and it's all in good humour, but definately not my scene ..

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
Thank StuartD825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sendok Emas Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 
Legian, Kuta District
Legian, Kuta District
 

Been to Sendok Emas Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing