We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“casual inexpensive dining”
Review of Ketumbar Restaurant & Lounge - CLOSED

Ketumbar Restaurant & Lounge
Price range: $3 - $20
Cuisines: European, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“casual inexpensive dining”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

this great restaurant offers a relaxed casual atmosphere and serves excellent food at inexpensive prices. the menu is fairly comprehensive and the location is very convenient on the legian / kuta border

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ray j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    39
    11
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Cheap pizza and beer”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Nice casual place to have a pizza and beer at very good prices. Hugh screens with sports on in the indoors. Seat outdoors if you intent to have a conversation unless you want to talk over the din of the sports channel

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank marcusvoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Love Ketumba and Donna.”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

My husband and I go to Bali 4 times a year, have been going to Ketumbar since it first opened. Always dine there a few times while we are there. Love the food, the staff and of course our old friend Donna. Our kids and families always love eating there when in Bali. It is always the first restaurant we recommend to people. See you in two weeks for pasta night. Glad to hear a band has started there. That was probably the only thing missing. Sandra and Tony

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Yum”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Have been to KeTumBar many times and once again did not dissappoint. The food is delicious and have tasted many from the menu - We popped in on the Pasta night and fresh pasta it is. Delicious. Also at times I have asked for a special dish and the chef has been more than happy to prepare for me (mix and match) Bintang is cold and the fresh juices are perfect.
Staff are always accomodating and each time remembering our names and even to the point of asking about family who are not with us on these trips. So if you are looking for a well prices and delicious well presented meal, drop in

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kazma61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Cheap and Elegant”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We stayed just across the road from Ketumbar in Jl. Melasti, Legian. The menu is very reasonably priced, but the food is beautifully presented. Much care is taken to look after customers. The wait staff were lovely, the food delicious. Would highly recommend it.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank KAfromWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ketumbar Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing