We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The sweetest manager”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ketumbar Restaurant & Lounge - CLOSED

Ketumbar Restaurant & Lounge
Price range: $3 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating
Pattaya
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The sweetest manager”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2011

Yeah there nice food and good price for that quality ... but the diamond of the reustarant is manage Made...yeah)))

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexander_Rochev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    39
    11
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“People watching with a great Nasi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2011

Sat down for dinner here after walking past every day during our stay. Great elevated spot to watch the Bali nightlife kick into gear. Service was exceptional with our waitress barely batting an eyelid when I knocked the candle over and almost set the whole table alight.

Appetizers of G bread and chicken spring rolls barely touched the side as we stuffed ourselves and washed it all down with genuinely ice cold Bintangs. Plenty of care and attention from the staff in ensuring plates were cleared quickly and mains under way. This place does a mean wood fired pizza and one of us ordered a calzone which was awesome. I ordered the Nasi camper and it did not disappoint. Generous serve with really tasty goodies on the side. Clean plates all round. Bill arrived as soon as requested and for approx $8 AUD great value.

Good crowd, good service and tasty food!

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cr0uchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beijing
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2011

food is good ,location in kuta,around legian hotel,staff very friendly

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lucaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napier, New Zealand
Level Contributor
137 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“wonderful food & fantastic service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2011

i have had about 10 meals at this restaurant with 4 or 5 other pople so thats about 60 meals total,every single time the food has been spot on and the service is fantastic,the waitressess never muck up an order be it drinks or meals,they are very professional,very friendly,and quick, if ordering a beer or coke ect they will poor the drink into the glass for you,empties are promptly
removed, i alway tip at this restaurant,as small amount with the bill and personally to our waitress 10 out of 10 will deffinately go back time and time again

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joker4147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food and great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2011

Hi All

Well, our 41st wedding anniversary was on January 17th 2011. I decided I would like to go to my favourite Italian restaurant, Ketumbar. We live in Western Australia so it was only a three and a half hour flight to the restaurant in Bali :)

My wife was pleasantly surprised when I said where we were going, of course we stayed in Bali for a few days.

We "discovered" this restaurant a few years ago on a Bali visit. I found out recently that Ketumbar must have opened only a short time before we made our "discovery". The local surrounding have changed and changed quite a bit just recently, however Ketumbar's food and service is as sharp as ever.

The attentive staff are equal to some of those in 5 star restaurants. This is way above the local standard and it is good to see that the standard of service we received on our first visit, remains just the same now over four years later.

It is the little things that get noticed, probably because they are not seen in other local restaurants.

Ketumbar have great pasta dishes and a wonderful mediteranean platter that's big enough for two to share.

If you are in the Seminyak, Legian, Kuta area and like Italian food then go there! If you are staying further away from these areas then STILL go there. You won't be disappointed

Ketumbar does not (AFAIK) have a web site so I have placed their facebook page here...

http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=127256417292436
(I hope tha's ok)

Kind regards

Peter

  • Visited January 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter_zz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ketumbar Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing