We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Capil Villa #3

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Legian, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mickey m
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Cozy 3 bedroom villa in Bali”
Reviewed January 16, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
4
people found this review helpful

First of all the pictures posted by the management are realistic and the property is well maintained in a good shape.
The kitchen is fully equipped, they also provide a small fridge, microwave, iron.
Bedding was comfortable.
Mineral water is refilled only twice per week and the rest is to be paid (by the cleaning assistants).
Its not close to the happening neighbourhood. Padma beach is about 15 mins. of walk and Kuta district is about 25 mins walk. Getting to this location can be a challenge by taxi/motorbikes as the address is harder to explain. We were lucky enough to give Arama riverside address which is on the main street.
If you were to reach this place late in night beware of the street dogs and do not walk past 10 pm.
The property looks fairly new and very good for families to enjoy.
High alert if you are travelling with a small child/infant which was our case. The pool is at ground level and has no barriers. Its highly not recommended to stay in this property with young children. Its an absolute no-brainer design in my opinion. We requested for temporary block/closure of the pool with no help offered.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rhondalop...
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed January 6, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Our second visit.
Amazing place to stay.
Great location, You can walk to the beach. Very close to a lot of great restaurants.
Housekeeping, Ayuk and Sugik you are fantastic nothing is to much trouble. Even come by Christmas morning and cooked us breakfast!!
See you all in August!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeaghenO
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful!!”
Reviewed November 14, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We had an amazing stay here! The villa itself was the best we have stayed in all our trips to Bali. We couldn't have asked for a better location as we didn't need a taxi anywhere with everything on your doorstep. The staff were fantastic, nothing was a problem for them. We will be back here for sure!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 15, 2016
Hi MeaghenO,
We are delighted you and your family had an amazing stay at our villa and that the staff excelled at their service they provided. Thank you for your review.
Regards,
Capil Villas

"The biggest compliment you can give us, is a referral to your family and friends".
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our home away from home”
Reviewed October 12, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Having stayed previously in Capil No 2, we thought we would give Capil No 3 a try and it did not disappoint. The Villa is in a central position in Legian which makes it walking distance to the markets and the restaurant strips. Although it in the heart of Legian. once the doors to the Villa are shut so are the sounds of Bali. Enough can not be said about the Staff, they would cook breakfast, for a small charge, stock the fridge for your arrival and the greeting on arrival, no matter what the time, adds that personal touch. Nothing is too much for them. The Villa has a private courtyard and a perfect plunge pool which is overlooked by the spacious open living area. Very secure Villa. Kitchen is fully stocked if you wish to cook. Airport transfers are easy, as is the use of the supplied mobile phone to directly contact any of the staff from Driver through to Cleaners. Our new home away from home. This villa is perfect and we are already planning our return trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The feeling that it was our exclusive place which we didn't have to share with anyone.
Liked least: Leaving.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 12, 2016
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at our new edition to Capil Villas. Regards,
Capil Villas

"The biggest compliment you can give us, is a referral to your family and friends".
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra H
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Relaxing absolutely beautiful”
Reviewed October 11, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
3
people found this review helpful

This villa is so close to everything. A 2 minute walk up the gang and you're on legian , close to everything. Took us 20 min the long way to walk to double six beach. Provided aqua mosqito coils. The pool is lovely, staff amazing. Free wi-fi and cable the rooms are all a good size

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Easy location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 12, 2016
Hi Sandra,
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at our new edition to Capil Villas. We appreciate your feedback. Thank you.
Regards,
Capil Villas

"The biggest compliment you can give us, is a referral to your family and friends".
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda D
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Our new little paradise”
Reviewed September 26, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Great Villa in Legian, not to far from the main street, very secure, very clean , pool is fantasic .
you can order food at the Capil restaurant in Padma street and they will deliver it for you nothing is to hard for them,. would recommend this villa to all my friends and family if you want peace and quiet in Bali

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peace and quiet and very clean
Liked least: had to go back to home and work
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 12, 2016
Hi Linda,
There is nothing more satisfing than reading a review from someone who has had a fantastic trip. Thank you.
Regards,
Capil Villas

"The biggest compliment you can give us, is a referral to your family and friends".
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunsetinp...
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wow wow wow”
Reviewed August 16, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My stay at Capil villa 3 was excellent, it is beautifully laid out with a beautiful pool and gardens. The bathrooms are amazing and extremely roomie as are the bedrooms. The kitchen was great with everything you would need and even has a water cooler. It is imaculatly clean and the cleaners will help you find anything you need in Bali.It is in easy reach of Legian Street, but sucluded enough to be private. I am definitely booking this villa again for my next trip, if it's not available I will book Capil villa 2.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Locality
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 12, 2016
Dear Sunsetinperth,
WOW we at Capil Villas remember you on both of your stays and the staff send a big hello. It is lovely to have guest come back time and time again. Thank you.
Regards,
Capil Villas

"The biggest compliment you can give us, is a referral to your family and friends".
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing