We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best villa in 10 years”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Catering can be arranged for any event
The Bedroom
Bathroom (Bedroom)
Poolside
Upstairs living area
Upper Floor Living Room
Stairs
The Twin Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Kerobokan, North Kuta, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dana H
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best villa in 10 years ”
Reviewed December 15, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We only have the most rewarding words for this villa ...
Having experienced several villas in the last 10 years me and my partner have been traveling to bali approximately 2-3 times a year ...
Agape is our 10 out of 10 to sure.
Incredible house and location, suited for any needs- families, newly weds, party peeps( respectful ones only)
It felt like a home away from home ....
besides the comfort extras like countless surrongs, trip advising catalogues, 24/7 available AND polite manager, daily gardener and worlds most polite house maid ...
We also were amazed to receive organised pick up from the airport by 'Mane' who was our loyal and incredibly fast driver throughout our whole stay !
To veto the previous comments about Agapes location.... it's perfect ! As no one wants to be right in the middle of Seminyak (way too hectic and loud)
Traffic was fine and it never took us longer than 15 min (in aircon car) to get into Seminyak when needed.
Saying that -there is ALOT happening just walking distance from the villa too ...
Big shout out to Wayan - the beautiful staff member who made the place spotless whenever needed and even cooked us breakfast if needed ...
Oh have we mentioned we had scooters,helmets,insurance, full tank and waiting for us? ....
Enough said ... big congrats and thanks to the owner

Date of stay: December 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 9, 2017
Thank you for staying lovely lady! See you back in paradise soon! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben S
1 review
“Enormous and perfect”
Reviewed December 12, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My wife and 8 month daughter stayed at Villa Agape for a week and loved every moment. The location is incredibly peaceful and serene. You have the run of an enormous garden full of exotic flowering plants. The Villa is absolutely huge and is actually more a full house rather than a villa.

The pool is the best I have seen at any villa. The smell of frangapani wafts over the pool while I lolled around reading my book in the inflatable pool toy. Heaven.

Wayan is amazing and cooked us the best nasi i have ever tasted each morning for break with totes crispy bacon. I couldn't get enough! She also was just so friendly with our daughter and played games and walked her around the garden while we ate in the garden paradise. She also arranged all the washing, shopping and cleaning. She is just so sweet.

Dolla the property manager was just a phone call away and has perfect english. Nothing was too much for her.

The local people in the gang are just lovely, we chatted with them each day and they were so friendly. They kept a friendly eye on us and made sure we knew how to catch a taxi. They even offered me fruit from their plentiful trees in their backyards! There is a small shop just a few metres from the villa that sells beer and snacks, perfect for 5pm beer/wine time and relaxing in the hammock.

The AC works really well in all the bedrooms and the bed are very comfortable.

We will definately be back!

Date of stay: September 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 9, 2017
Thank you for staying lovely little family! Come back soon! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chinda U
2 reviews
“Awesome Villa”
Reviewed December 4, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Great place to stay! Close to everything. Spacious and lovely. Definately be staying here if i come back to Bali. really nice relaxing get away.

Date of stay: August 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 2, 2017
Thank you for staying Chinda! You and your friends were amazing guests and we hope you enjoyed your friends wedding! Cant wait to have you visit again soon! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wandersth...
1 review
“Paradise”
Reviewed December 2, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Every detail of this villa was perfection. I traveled 16 days total in Bali and moved around a bit. I ended up in Villa Agape and was super impressed with absolutely everything. The villa was safe, beautiful, clean and every detail was perfect. They offer a local phone, fresh coffe and tea, comfy pool towels, outdoor fan, purified water, comfortable furniture, and stylish decor. The pool was a true delight. Their driver was the nicest man and super helpful with rides. ~ I really can not say enough about how incredible my stay was. ~ It is what you imagine before you get to Bali. I highly recommend.

Date of stay: November 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 2, 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely words. We appreciate you staying at our villa and glad you enjoyed Maday our lovely driver and tour guide! See you in paradise soon! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylaedwa...
1 review
“perfect villa!”
Reviewed September 28, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The villa was absolutely beautiful! We had an amazing time staying here and the photos don't do justice it really is beautiful! The only bad thing was the location. Had to catch cabs everywhere and was very difficult to describe to drivers where we were located

Date of stay: September 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 16, 2016
Thank you so much for coming and enjoying Agape we loved having you and your guests! We hoped you enjoyed Bali as much as we were thrilled to have you stay!

Regarding Villa Agapes location we appreciate its location and that its a little out of the madness of town (but not too far!). The location provides \ relaxation and privacy for our guests! We are always only a short trip anywhere via Scooter, Go Jek, Grab Taxi and Uber which you can download as an app on your smartphone.
We also provide Villa Agape with a villa phone which is loaded with phone credit and you are able to book taxi's directly via that have our property address stored with the Taxi company.


Thanks for staying!
Best wishes :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusti P
1 review
“Pictures don't do it justice”
Reviewed September 20, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This is the most exquisite villa I have stayed in to date. From Cabo to Maui, if you r traveling with a group of friends, this is the place for you. Not only beautiful, but self contained, u will never want to leave it, Tv, stero, pool with toys, we'll equipped kitchen, store next door, and restaurants close by, the garden is beautiful, and I loved the red door that opened onto this 2 story house. Please go experience this magnificent home. I can't wait to go back. I hope it will be soon

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful kitchen, I'm a chef so this was of great interest to me. I was not disappointed
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue E
1 review
“Lovely villa...not so good location.”
Reviewed September 12, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The villa was spacious with a fairly large garden,Balinese style.The location was not really Seminyak,more residential and although there were some shops in the area,they were along the main road where there was not footpath.Taxis were needed to go anywhere and traffic slow and busy.The villa was lovely...problematic wifi which was a bit of a problem,as it was required.Owner did try to rectify but to no avail.The only thing I would say is...it's possibly not suitable for families with young children as two bedrooms downstairs which for security were locked when sleeping.However we had a pleasant stay.

Date of stay: August 2016
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing