We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Staying here: The highlight of our trip!”
Red Palms Villa, Bali, from Upper Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Red Palms Villa, Bali, from Upper Pool
Red Palms Dining Room Fashion Shoot Villa Red Palms, Umalas, Bali, Main Pool from Master Suite Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Red Palms Villa, Bali, from Upper Pool
Red Palms Dining Room Fashion Shoot
Villa Red Palms, Umalas, Bali, Main Pool from Master Suite Terrace
Red Palms Master Suite
Red Palms Master Suite Bathroom
Master Suite Open Air Living Terrace
Evening view - Plunge Pool to Suites at Red Palms Villa
View from Plunge Pool to Living Joglo at dusk.  Villa Red Palms, Umalas, Bali
Red Palms Lounge and Dining
Red Palms Antique Joglo Living Room
Dining Table at Villa Red Palms
Red Palms Villa - Pool Bale and Main Pool at dusk
Cocktail Bar at Red Palms Bali
Plunge Pool and Cocktail Bar at dusk - Villa Red Palms
View from Main Pool to Garden  Suite at Red Palms Villa, Bali
Garden Suite Terrace and Bedroom, Villa Red Palms, Bali
Garden Suite Bathroom, Red Palms Villa, Umalas, Bali
Breakfast on the Garden Suite Terrace at Villa Red Palms, Umalas, Bali
Upper Pool (Plunge Pool) at Villa Red Palms
View from the stairs down to the Main Pool, Villa Red Palms
Living  Joglo from the Garden  - Villa Red Palms
Joglo Desk, Living and Guest Kitchen, Villa Red Palms
Detail of Antique Joglo in Villa Red Palms Living Room
Red Palms Villa Guest Kitchen in Living Joglo
Red Palms Villa Guest Bathroom in Living Joglo
Suites from Pool at Dusk.  Red Palms Villa, Umalas, Bali
Riverside Suite at Villa Red Palms, Bali
Heliconia delight!  Riverside Suite Bathroom, Villa Red Palms
Dusk - view from Master  Terrace, Villa Red Palms
Service with a smile at Villa Red Palms
Entrance to Villa Red Palms, Bali
Garden Pizza Oven at Villa Red Palms
Dusk at Main Pool - Villa Red Palms
Spacious Garden in front of Living Room at Red Palms Villa, Bali
Red Palms Staff Welcome You
Villa Red Palms Floorplan
Garden Suite Terrace, Villa Red Palms fashion shoot
Pool Bale fashion shoot - Villa Red Palms
Path through garden from Entrance to Suites - path to Living Joglo on the left.   Villa Red Palms
Poolside at Villa Red Palms, Bali
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kerobokan, North Kuta, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
bellypetu...
bellypetunia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Staying here: The highlight of our trip! ”
Reviewed October 4, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This villa is spectacular! From the location, to the lush gardens, the architecture to the comfy rooms, bed to the lovely staff! We couldn't have picked a better place to stay in Bali. The location was close to so many great restaurants yet tucked away from the touristy streets where you still got that "real" Bali cultural experience. After a long day, coming back to the villa was the best part! The serene environment & kind staff always at our beck and call no matter what we needed. I have recommended this villa to all my friends who go to Bali. Worth every penny!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 14, 2016
Thank you for your kind words - I've passed your comments on to the staff.

We hope to welcome you back again one day before too long!

Kind regards
Kathryn
Villa Red Palms
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark P
2 reviews
“Villa red palms ”
Reviewed October 1, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Stayed at Red palms for 8 days and it was absolutely goreous! The villa was beautifully furnished like paradise on earth. the staff were the best we have ever come across. Kadek and the team were soo nice and treated us like family. With our flight being canceled due to volcano ash cloud the staff quickly sprung into action organizing us emergency accommodation. Thank you to everyone at Villa Red Palms for making our stay truly memorable. We will certainly be back next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2016
Dear Mark
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with future travellers. We were only sorry that the villa was booked and we were unable to accommodate you for longer when your departure was delayed! We look forward to welcoming you again next year.
Best regards
Villa Red Palms
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PSG104
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Affordable Private Palace !”
Reviewed September 29, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Even more amazing than pictures...seriously!
We LOVED this place!
Staff was sweet and incredibly attentive.
Food was yummy.
Fantastic location.
Each villa suite is huge and private with exquisite decor and personal covered deck space. The bathrooms are places of art.
We especially loved the shallow sitting pool next to the dining area. (Balinese custom) A heavenly place to sip your cocktail while dinner is prepared.
The only sound we heard at night was the occasional clunk-clunking of the cowbells in the river below.
Wifi was better than most places in Bali we've stayed.
Good location away from touristy places - you can bike or walk and see rice farmers and small local temples. If you want town the staff will drive you for more shopping and dining. Need to take taxi back but they tell you how and it's cheap.
We thought the published trip advisor rate was good but got an even better rate for a longer stay.
Sorry to gush but we really love this place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hard to say. We loved the acres of manicured landscaping and staff but also really loved the location.
Liked least: That we couldn't stay longer!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2016
So glad you enjoyed your stay at the "Palace"! The staff send you their regards and look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Bali!
Best regards
Villa Red Palms
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica G
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Red Palms Paradise”
Reviewed September 19, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I was blown away by the beauty of this villa. I have spent a lot of my summers in some beautiful villas in the south of France and other parts of Europe but Red Palms was a real slice of paradise. The staff were smiley, friendly and super helpful. Great team. You have to try their Nasi Gareng and fresh Watermelon Juice! I hope one day to return and bring all my friends to experience this place. Seyminak is super trendy, amazing beach bars/restaurants for sunsets, incredible shopping and perfectly located for visiting other parts of Bali. I was off diving, hiking and surfing a lot and then back to the tranquility of Red Palms. Oh and there was a great yoga place just around the corner. What more can you ask for. My idea of heaven! Thank you Red Palms team.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2016
Dear Jessica
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at Red Palms and of course have passed on your compliments to the Team!
Best regards from all at Red Palms
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann-Marie...
1 review
“Beautiful villa, but noisy and lack lustre management.”
Reviewed September 6, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Loved the villa but close to a busy road so noisy. And a school. Few issues we encountered which were addressed
-Breakfast disappointing - actually it was a joke the first morning
-musty smelling rooms
-lack of clothes hangers
-no hairdryer

We are regular visitors to Bali and usually pay more to stay in luxury villas so whilst the villa is just palatial, we were disappointed.

The service from the staff was lacking (apart from the chef) which we found very unusual for Bali.

Other points of note-
No Iron.
Pick ups from the airport not ideal.

We considered changing villas and like the comment above were told no one had complained before. We were also initially told we would be charged to view other villas and even charged extra to stay in one. Eventually we decided to stay but won't be staying again.
To sum up, I would say the management or agent of this villa needs to be more professional. There is a lot of competition in Seminyak and it's a shame this beautiful villa is let down so much by the above points.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivier F
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Noisy Red Palms Villa”
Reviewed July 26, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Let's start with the good points:
- Beautiful landscape / garden
- Nice staff
- Amazing pizza cooked in a wooden oven in the garden

BUT this is noisy, sooo noisy that we booked (and fully paid) 5 nights and we leaved after one night only. The street, the minaret (starting at 4am), the massive air con of big hotel next door, the school, plane just above your head... too much, not possible to sleep without aearplugs.
Also the masterBedroom & bathroom need a big refresh, you feel like in a false old Usa castel. And please put a real door at bathroom (no separate toilet).

We complain and told the agency that they (agency & owner) should tell the people this is a noise place and not let it like a bad surprise...
Also we asked if there is any way to have a small compensation for the lost 4 days... no answer yet after 1 week...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Garden & pizzas
Liked least: The crazy noise
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2016
Dear Olivier

Thank you for mentioning a few of the many good points about the beautiful Villa Red Palms in your review.

While we appreciate an honest review from our guests and always endeavour to solve any problems guests may encounter during their stay, we find your review to be somewhat unfair, so please allow me to respond in detail.

Your complaint about the noisy exhaust fan from the hotel nearby was indeed valid at the time and the problem was subsequently dealt with after a meeting with the hotel management who repaired the fan. We were disappointed at your abrupt departure within a few hours of your complaint, thus giving us no opportunity to redress the problem or offer solutions. I immediately wrote to you apologising for any inconvenience that morning and noted that you had already found alternative accommodation. I advised that we must wait to hear from the Owner regarding your request for some compensation and subsequently wrote again with an update.

I understand that your concern about the fan noise may have heightened your aural perception, but we have never before received any complaint from a guest at Villa Red Palms about the other noises you describe in your review. The Villa is located 15 km from the airport and is not on any regular flight path so I am amazed to learn that aircraft disturbed you also. Red Palms is located on a small suburban road and one may occasionally hear passing cars in the living room at the front of the property. However this spacious property consists of 1500 square meters of land and the 3 bedrooms are set half way down the land close to the river. There is an infant school along the road from the villa and indeed there is a call to prayer several times a day from a mosque some distance away. However no sound from either has ever elicited a complaint from previous Villa guests. We do not accept that this villa is any more noisy than any other villa in the Greater Seminyak area.

I would also clarify that the Master bathroom is a beautiful open-plan bathroom with a garden view and indeed, as with most Bali Villas, there is not a separate toilet. Naturally there is a door between the bedroom and the bathroom however.

We are truly sorry you did not enjoy your stay at this lovely property as many guests both before and after you have loved it and I am sure will continue to do so.

Kind regards
Villa Red Palms
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tez_Shaz...
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
265 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay”
Reviewed December 5, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The design of this property is fabulous. The living area & kitchen are set near the fairly noisy road and the pool & bedroom suites are at the rear of the property next to the 2 pools and the little river at the rear. The décor is fabulous and the gardens are lovely. Bedrooms were great, bathrooms exceptional & beds very comfortable.
Staff were really lovely and relaxed and very helpful. We dined out the first night and had them cook pizzas for us the second night. It was great and very relaxing

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful paintings and decor
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 6, 2015
So pleased you enjoyed your stay at the lovely Villa Red Palms last week. We hope to welcome you back again in the future.
You have best regards from the staff!
Warm regards
Kathryn
Bali Luxury Villas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing