We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sumptuous Lunch”

Hog Wild with Chef Bruno
Reserve with Chope
Hog Wild with Chef Bruno is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #25 of 253 Restaurants in Kerobokan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $16
Description: The Vamp has Revamped! Smack dab in Jalan Batu Belig, Hog Wild with Chef Bruno (previously Hog Wild in Bali) is a sassy and groovy restaurant known throughout Bali and beyond for its stress-free atmosphere and family style tables where everyone can CELEBRATE LIFE, SHARE THE LOVE and laughter without boundaries. Chef Bruno’s magical vision goes far more than just wicked ribs and brutal martinis. His creations will make you experience “finger-licking" like you’ve never had before. Enjoy wicked ribs, brutal martinis and have a roaring good time at the hottest place in Bali.
Restaurant details
Description: The Vamp has Revamped! Smack dab in Jalan Batu Belig, Hog Wild with Chef Bruno (previously Hog Wild in Bali) is a sassy and groovy restaurant known throughout Bali and beyond for its stress-free atmosphere and family style tables where everyone can CELEBRATE LIFE, SHARE THE LOVE and laughter without boundaries. Chef Bruno’s magical vision goes far more than just wicked ribs and brutal martinis. His creations will make you experience “finger-licking" like you’ve never had before. Enjoy wicked ribs, brutal martinis and have a roaring good time at the hottest place in Bali.
Reviewed November 22, 2017 via mobile

Tried their Grilled Chicken and had to say it was pretty delicious. The staffs actually grilled some of the dishes right outside the shop which is impressive. My friends also mentioned how great their Pork Ribs taste! I really like the interior design of the shop, it has some touch of vintage and modern, unlike any other restaurants I have been. Will definitely visit when I am in Bali again!

Date of visit: November 2017
1  Thank thesmequation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,051)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

126 - 130 of 1,052 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2017

Very good Pork Ribs, atmosphere is festive on most nights. Be sure to check their website for busiest days & times otherwise you could find yourself waiting for a table.
Clean & Airy restaurant with a very entertaining staff.

Date of visit: July 2017
3  Thank Bowz6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2017

Some friends came by for sunset drinks and were wondering where to go for dinner, as usual it full of choices and no one could decide. The subject of martinis came about and that's when I suggested to go to Hog Wild.
We ordered the martinis which were nicely mixed and tasted so good, not forgetting the staff did a shake shake dance before serving you the martinis. Then we decide on having the pork ribs and it was awesome.
Everyone should check this place out when you are in Bali. Easy access and loads of parking space. The ambience and staff are great.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank junior g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie L, Manager at Hog Wild with Chef Bruno, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2017

Woohoo juniorgite!!
It sounds like you and your friends had a blast in our pig pen!!
Thanks for sharing your experience and thanks for recommending us to your friends!
It is a PROVEN SATISFACTION GUARANTEE with our signature "Wicked Ribs & Brutal Martinis", awesome indeed!
Wildest Cheers!
The Hog Wild team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2017 via mobile

Staffs and service was good. Avocado juice with wheatgrass was great and thick but slightly expensive. Environment was so-so as place was dark. Overall food was good.

Date of visit: November 2017
2  Thank atkrei7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie L, Manager at Hog Wild with Chef Bruno, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2017

Hi atkrei7!
Thank you for the 4 star review. Our juices are made of fresh fruits, and some of them available seasonal. And avocado is one of the fruit that is not on season now, and therefore the price is higher than other fruit.
We are glad that you enjoyed your dining with us, Hog Wild family. We do hope to see you come back whenever you are in Bali.
Cheers!
Hog Wild team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2017 via mobile

The last time we visited this place was 2015. Now, we went back and brought my boy. Still the best pork ribs with warmly staffs and suitable place to bring my boy since there's a baby chair facility (which was important for me and my wife). I was told that they also open at Serpong. So if you guys leave in Jabodetabek area, you want to check them out too.

Date of visit: October 2017
2  Thank MikeAmbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie L, Manager at Hog Wild with Chef Bruno, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2017

Hi MikeAmbon!
Thank you for coming back!
Hog Wild with Chef Bruno is a family restaurant for everyone can celebrate life, share the love and laughter without boundaries, including your adorable boy of course!! We are glad that you enjoyed your dining with Hog Wild family!
Yes, our first franchise baby in Serpong is open!! Please do visit us there, indulge in our (in)famous wicked ribs and brutal martinis, and have a roaring good time at the hottest spot in Serpong!
Wild cheers,
The Hog Wild team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hog Wild with Chef Bruno also viewed

Seminyak, Kuta District
 

Been to Hog Wild with Chef Bruno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing