We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Check It out”

Hog Wild with Chef Bruno
Reserve with Chope
Hog Wild with Chef Bruno is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #28 of 239 Restaurants in Kerobokan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $15
Description: The Vamp has Revamped! Smack dab in Jalan Batu Belig, Hog Wild with Chef Bruno (previously Hog Wild in Bali) is a sassy and groovy restaurant known throughout Bali and beyond for its stress-free atmosphere and family style tables where everyone can CELEBRATE LIFE, SHARE THE LOVE and laughter without boundaries. Chef Bruno’s magical vision goes far more than just wicked ribs and brutal martinis. His creations will make you experience “finger-licking" like you’ve never had before. Enjoy wicked ribs, brutal martinis and have a roaring good time at the hottest place in Bali.
Restaurant details
Description: The Vamp has Revamped! Smack dab in Jalan Batu Belig, Hog Wild with Chef Bruno (previously Hog Wild in Bali) is a sassy and groovy restaurant known throughout Bali and beyond for its stress-free atmosphere and family style tables where everyone can CELEBRATE LIFE, SHARE THE LOVE and laughter without boundaries. Chef Bruno’s magical vision goes far more than just wicked ribs and brutal martinis. His creations will make you experience “finger-licking" like you’ve never had before. Enjoy wicked ribs, brutal martinis and have a roaring good time at the hottest place in Bali.
Reviewed November 16, 2017

Some friends came by for sunset drinks and were wondering where to go for dinner, as usual it full of choices and no one could decide. The subject of martinis came about and that's when I suggested to go to Hog Wild.
We ordered the martinis which were nicely mixed and tasted so good, not forgetting the staff did a shake shake dance before serving you the martinis. Then we decide on having the pork ribs and it was awesome.
Everyone should check this place out when you are in Bali. Easy access and loads of parking space. The ambience and staff are great.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank junior g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie L, Manager at Hog Wild with Chef Bruno, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2017

Woohoo juniorgite!!
It sounds like you and your friends had a blast in our pig pen!!
Thanks for sharing your experience and thanks for recommending us to your friends!
It is a PROVEN SATISFACTION GUARANTEE with our signature "Wicked Ribs & Brutal Martinis", awesome indeed!
Wildest Cheers!
The Hog Wild team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (998)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

89 - 93 of 998 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2017 via mobile

Staffs and service was good. Avocado juice with wheatgrass was great and thick but slightly expensive. Environment was so-so as place was dark. Overall food was good.

2  Thank atkrei7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie L, Manager at Hog Wild with Chef Bruno, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2017

Hi atkrei7!
Thank you for the 4 star review. Our juices are made of fresh fruits, and some of them available seasonal. And avocado is one of the fruit that is not on season now, and therefore the price is higher than other fruit.
We are glad that you enjoyed your dining with us, Hog Wild family. We do hope to see you come back whenever you are in Bali.
Cheers!
Hog Wild team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2017 via mobile

The last time we visited this place was 2015. Now, we went back and brought my boy. Still the best pork ribs with warmly staffs and suitable place to bring my boy since there's a baby chair facility (which was important for me and my wife). I was told that they also open at Serpong. So if you guys leave in Jabodetabek area, you want to check them out too.

2  Thank MikeAmbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie L, Manager at Hog Wild with Chef Bruno, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2017

Hi MikeAmbon!
Thank you for coming back!
Hog Wild with Chef Bruno is a family restaurant for everyone can celebrate life, share the love and laughter without boundaries, including your adorable boy of course!! We are glad that you enjoyed your dining with Hog Wild family!
Yes, our first franchise baby in Serpong is open!! Please do visit us there, indulge in our (in)famous wicked ribs and brutal martinis, and have a roaring good time at the hottest spot in Serpong!
Wild cheers,
The Hog Wild team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2017 via mobile

We have been on a few occasions, lunch & dinner. Had great service , the staff are lovely, the Ribs are the best we have had , we organised a whole suckling pig with all the sides shared with about 8-10 people absolutely delicious, well organised ... the cocktails are fantastic ... everytime you order something that gets mixed in a shaker they do the shake shake dance .... love it ... good night had by all!

1  Thank Tammy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie L, Manager at Hog Wild with Chef Bruno, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2017

Hi Tammy H!
Thank you for organizing your group dining in our pig pen, Hog Wild with Chef Bruno! And thanks for your awesome review!
Whole suckling pig is our special dish that suits to be shared with your love ones, friends and family! And do you know that we do catering too for your any special occasions at your venue. Our wild catering team is a professional team that will make your event is special and as memorable as possible!
Please do contact our manager to find out more for the service.
Hope to see you again soon.
Cheers,
The Hog Wild team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2017

*When we ask the staff if that is Naughty Nuri’s they say yes - we changed only the name which is misleading it's simply not true .
*Atmosphere is nice(funky &fun) with a large bar.
*Table set up is fine however I noticed that each table is different which is part of the fun set up .
It is a large place apparently they have over 160 seating’s!
*At lunch we counted 28 guests and half the restaurant was closed
(curtain off) keep in mind middle October is considered low season .
* Service staff was fine and had good product knowledge
* Food came quickly, mix salad was large with greens, sweet corn, julienne of beets, carrots, green Beans, dressing on the side that was not enough for the salad.
*Garlic bread which was not heated, grilled enough a bit soggy .
*Australian beef ribs which were done slow cooked as mention on the menu was firm, nice texture and the inside color was evenly light red to pink.color .
However, the marinade was weak with a strong nutmeg flavor ?
* Pork rib was overcooked, dry, no fat visible(meaning pork without fat will be dry ) and the meat fall into small pieces and the portion size was smaller then N.N. in Ubud or Seminyak.
The marinade was a kind of a middle road no punch.
I try the soya sambal which in my opinion was a mix of soya &sweet soya sauce and a plain hot sauce no depth just hot! no comparison with Naughty Nuris that is unique and much better tasting .
* F.F. were cut by hand with skin on, they were ok crispy but lacking herb &spice salt that is needed as all potatoes in Indonesia have not much taste.
* Waitress were not proactive to up sell only mention the flip board on the table that featured some cocktails and food without going into details.
* Eventually we ask for coffee (that was fine) and a Passion fruit &cheese cake that was pretty bad as the filling was to hard (either to much gelatin and thick pastry cream) no flavor whatsoever of cheese)
It looks like an outsourced cake!
*Service staff was friendly and efficient and had time for some small talk.
*Ask for the bill that was correct and came quickly.
*Would recommend to stop misleading potential guest by saying that you the same as Naughty Nuris !

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rolandUbud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie L, Manager at Hog Wild with Chef Bruno, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2017

Hi rolandubud,
Thank you for liking our restaurant and service, and we would like to clarify things that related with our brand, Hog Wild with Chef Bruno.
We are the same team as the previous Naughty Nuri's Warung/Batubelig. When we opened almost 7 years ago, we did so under the license of the original one in Ubud but we created our own signature concept of how it should look and feel like, and to add the "naughty" and fun vibes that has endeared us to many of our guests.

We developed our own menu considerably different from the original. Our infamous ribs have been tweaked to our own version. Some prefer the original, some prefer ours, to each his/her own and thank goodness for individualized tastes.
Chef Bruno and his kitchen team also upgraded the choice of menu by adding delectable new dishes such as Dare to Ribs, a pork ribs dish with savoury sauce, beef ribs, beef skewers, mango salad; and new drinks such as rujak martini and apple martini...to name a few. Our shake dance accompanying all our martini orders is also our original creation, which by the way, is being copied by others. All these are very much our own.

Yes, we have re-branded our brand to Hog Wild with Chef Bruno since 2015 (revamped from Hog Wild in Bali in 2016), and has been great and continuously greater. It is all the hard work of Hog Wild family to make the change is good. We keep evolving and will keep developing our business wider smartly, as sky is the limit!

We appreciate your inputs and feedback.
Wild cheers,
The Hog Wild team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hog Wild with Chef Bruno also viewed

 
Seminyak, Kuta District
Canggu, North Kuta
 

Been to Hog Wild with Chef Bruno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing