We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Delight at Danoya"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Danoya Villa - Private Luxury Residences
Ranked #30 of 117 Specialty Lodging in Kerobokan
Perth
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“"Delight at Danoya"”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Just got back after 9nts in a 3bd villa with the family of 9!! and we were very impressed and pleased with our choice, well priced when compared to others and cant understand the negative reviews below..perhaps they have different/higher expectations? These are really nice villas well kept and serviced by a great team(especially Sayu and Ketut Winaya) who were happy to help with any request and great with the kids. Ari and the shuttle team were awesome! both as drivers and travel guides, its so nice to have the option of a free shuttle into town or shops or down to the beach and majority of the time able to accommodate(worth a call first for long trips to Kuta/TRAFFIC!!)Loved the private pool and kids were in it all the time (worth taking floatie's for young kids) Loved the open plan style with fans(glad they provided mosi spray/coils its to be expected but not that bad) Loved the aircon'd bedrooms, beds and bathrooms very comfortable. Individual breaky order taken each night and although its not huge, it was plenty and made in the villas (no micro eggs?) if you have several big eaters may be worth ordering extra. Keep in mind this isnt a hotel(although thats coming and a cafe due soon) so ask the team to take you up the shops and buy up as the kitchen is well stocked with gear. The location is nice, good mix not too far out and not too far from Batu Belig beach(too long a walk for young kids). It was a delight to stay at Danoya Villas and we would stay there again.

Room Tip: Villa 12 for familys 3 bed/bath and downstairs W/C and on quieter side
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissingLincPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    50
    21
    10
    11
See reviews for
35
36
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Its a great place for a family relaxation, especially if you have young children and do not plan to travel intensively. Though there are some construction work next door. but the noise level was kept to minimal. I would recommend this villa if you plan a family holiday in Bali. Enjoy!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jodantam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Seriously, you can't tolerate the dirteness of their rooms..the furniture is very old..this villa is very depressing..the pool is very small..no drop off service after 5'o clock, so if you want to go out or if you are out and you want to come back the hotel can't help you in this, "sorry maam, the driver finishes his work at 5, I can't help you" thats what the receptionest said when i asked for a pick up...insects and other things walking in the room is a normal scene that you'll get used to after staying there.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank esrahm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kerobokan hotels

Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Probably the nicest villas I've seen. Sadly the food ruins the experience. I'm talking everything from breakfast to room service. Every morning they microwave a pre made breakfast out of containers which I assume are bought from another location. So if you like fried eggs reheated in the microwave be my guest. Whatever you do everyone DO NOT waste your money and time organising the "romantic dinner" they offer. The set out is nicely done with candles around the pool and a floating love heart made of flowers in your private back yard but once again the food ruins it. Our entrees were 2 crappy crumbed chicken pieces with a blob of sweet chilli sauce on the plate and surprise surprise that was microwaved too. Wouldn't feed it to my dog. We were disgusted and went out somewhere else for dinner....that is of course after they agreed to not charge us for the dinner. Wouldn't stay there again. Also location is in the middle of no where.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lo0ch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 5, 2012

My friend and I spent four nights at Danoya villas. The room we were allocated upon arrival seemed rather confining and we felt shut in so we asked to be moved to a more open plan villa the next day. We were very happy with the new one - the rooms were spacious and the living area opened out onto the private pool. This was perfect. The staff came in to cook us breakfast each morning and this was a delight. We spent some time shopping in Seminyak and sampling the wonderful restaurants but there were days when we just wanted total relaxation and the villa afforded a superb opportunity to luxuriate in our spacious and well appointed rooms, requesting a massage by the pool or just soaking up the sun. We were reluctant to leave. The staff were friendly and helpful and we would certainly consider a return visit.

Room Tip: Villa 10 was great - very light and open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

What a beautiful way to have your first impression of Bali people .
The staff of Danoya are amazing and the attention from the staff is more than acceptable.
The private pool is kept clean and they do come in every day and clean the rooms . If you have the deal for breakfast included you can have traditional Balinese or Amercian with bacon and eggs ,pancakes fruit platter and fresh juices with coffee or tea. They are happy to have you work out what you want and they wll do their best to present a great breakfast for you..
While we where there they where renovating a new kitchen and restaurant which should be finished now. WiFi connection was bad so if your wanting access to good internet you will need to purchase a cheap access number when your there or go and sit up at the reception.
For the position it is priced a little high however we would stay ther again as it is in a great position to get everywhere you need to go.

Room Tip: Twoo bed or the three bed is fantastic, great pools and at the front. Very Quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nautilus1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shah Alam, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Wow, can't really believe that we actually went and stayed at the same place again this year. With their new villas, there were definitely more choices of room combinations. With 10 people, we got the family villa with 5 bedrooms. It was a blast.The service were still great, with the staffs still as warm as ever. With Naughty Nuris and the beach in walking distances, who can ask for more.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GlennisKoay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kerobokan
0.4 mi away
Kokonut Suites
Kokonut Suites
#3 of 35 in Kerobokan
647 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marbella Pool Suite
Marbella Pool Suite
#19 of 35 in Kerobokan
124 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Tukad Villa
The Tukad Villa
#84 of 421 in Seminyak
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Awan Villas
The Awan Villas
#13 of 117 in Kerobokan
173 reviews
1.3 mi away
Uppala Villa & Spa Umalas
Uppala Villa & Spa Umalas
#4 of 117 in Kerobokan
185 reviews
0.2 mi away
Berry Amour Romantic Villas
Berry Amour Romantic Villas
#1 of 117 in Kerobokan
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Danoya Villa - Private Luxury Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Danoya Villa - Private Luxury Residences

Property: Danoya Villa - Private Luxury Residences
Address: Jl. Batubelig 559, Kerobokan 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kerobokan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 117 Specialty Lodging in Kerobokan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Danoya Villa - Private Luxury Residences 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Danoya Villa - My Home In BaliOffering the relaxing tropical villas, mixing open-plan architecture with an Indonesian touch, Danoya Villa is stylishly furnished with all the modern benefits that are expected at a luxury resort. Our objective is to ensure our guests a wonderful and memorable stay with us. All villas are elegantly furnished and offer both open-air and private air conditioned areas, creating a living space for practical, modern living that is tropically elegant and cozy. The villa design and decor are inspired by Mediterranean and Balinese which combines contemporary luxury and comfort with natural elements. Massage services and body treatments in villa are also provided to complete your luxury experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Danoya Villa - Private Luxury Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Danoya Villa - Private Luxury Residences Hotel Kerobokan
Danoya Villa - Private Luxury Residences Bali/Kerobokan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing