We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet & Peaceful Villa; Friendly & Helpful Staff!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bali Nyuh Gading Villa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bali Nyuh Gading Villa
Ranked #25 of 115 Specialty Lodging in Kerobokan
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Quiet & Peaceful Villa; Friendly & Helpful Staff!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

I went through a round of research for the best valued villa around in Seminyak area. Whatever photos that I saw from this site - It was exactly what I got during my 2 Night stay with this villa. I really appreciate the helpful gesture from the friendly staff when I need to use their PC to confirm my flight status. (Even though they told me Wi-Fi was provided for free but I wasn't able to connect to the internet from my villa).

We stayed at Villa #1 and we were the nearest villa from the hotel lobby. It is good if we need immediate service from the staff. This place is peaceful & quiet with only about less than 20 villas. We had a semi outdoor bathroom and this was where the exciting stuff happened! I couldn't shower in peace because I had to keep a lookout for insects, bugs, centipedes & lizards. Not for people who are scare of all these creatures and hate to be close to nature.

The villa provides a one-way shuttle service daily to the nearby shopping area. We took a taxi back and it was less than USD$5 for a 20 mins ride. (Please insist on getting taxi with meters, mostly in blue).
The breakfast was pretty good. We have a choice of either American or Asian breakfast(refer to the photos I uploaded).
The plus point is definitely the warm service that I received from the staff! (We gave tips to them to show our appreciation for the help we received from them during our stay).

Will be back to stay if I'm going Bali again~

Room Tip: Room 1 to 3 (1 bedroom) - semi outdoor bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kimilogy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    36
    13
    5
    1
See reviews for
15
76
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
253 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2012 via mobile

Our stay at the BNG was very comfortable. The staff was always very considerate and helpfull. We were really glad that we stayed near the rice fields where it was nice and quiet at night unlike the city center...

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DoCamandro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2012

On our first time to Bali we decided that we would find somewhere that was accessible to everywhere but yet out of the hustle and bustle of Kuta. (And we found it!!)

From the moment we arrived we were greeted by smiling staff and we were shortly escorted through to our Villa. Opening up the from doors to our own private oasis the 1 bedroom villa with amazing outdoor living area which, include dining, lounge, sun deck, outdoor bathroom, pool and beautiful gardens. Waliking into the fully airconditioned bedroom through 2 large glass sliding doors we were blown away by a huge king size bed that faced out over our pool. We woke early each morning to slide open our doors allowing the morning sun wake us, it was a beautiful view and feeling to lay in our bed and looking outside over the pool and garden.

The staff are friendly and always ready to assist you with any of your requirements to make your holiday a perfect stay. Example of this was our daily breakfast as we would arrange it on the prior evening for delivery at a certain time but yet awake early and ring through for earlier delivery. This was never any problem and the staff would deliver and set up our breakfast in the outdoor dining room. We also took the opportunity to experience the Spa services at BNG Villas and found the massage, body scrub was truely relaxing.

Transport was never an issue as there is a courtacy shuttle bus and taxis are only ever a 5 - 10 minute wait. (Taxi to Kuta is never more than AU$5)

We would like to thank all the staff at BNG especially - Windy, Lidya and Ivan for making our 9 days stay a memorable one and we are looking forward to returning to Bali and staying with BNG Villa again and will be reccommending this to our family, friends and others.

Sandy and Andy :)

Room Tip: Villa on the west side was great for morning sun and allowed for some coverage from the sun in the a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy-andy-Andy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2012

My daughter and I stayed in a 2 bedroom villa for 10 nights and we both agreed it was the best holiday either of us has had. The setting is beautiful and peaceful, and the villa itself was just perfect, clean and well presented. The staff were always very friendly and helpful. I hope to be able to come back again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2012

My mum and I stayed here for 10 nights and absolutely loved it. The staff are friendly and helpful. We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa and couldn't believe that the villa was exactly as per the pictures!! On the rare occasions the shuttle bus wasn't available, the staff arranged a taxi for us (the longest we had to wait was about 5 minutes). While the rooms were beautiful and clean, we spent all out time outside, under the covered dining/lounge area, or in the pool - very peaceful and relaxing. We would definitely recommend anyone going to Bali to stay here and will definitely be going back again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

It was my husband 1st visit to Bali, was my 2nd time there. So this time round i decided to find a very nice and privacy villas which is just belongs to us. Travel to Bali the main purpose is to celebrate my husband Birthday and Valentine. We chose to stay at BNG and so glad we did! Before my trip, all contact with BNG was via email. I'm trying to ask them prepare a birthday cake for my husband on the actual day, and they was really fast to get back to me it's just amazing. A special mention of Ms Irma who ensured we had a memorable honeymoon and was a pleasure to deal with.
Let's talk about BNG Villas , after a very quick and easy check-in we were taken to our beautiful villa No 6, and we were especially thrilled with the romantic set up. The bed was very romantic decorated with flowers petal and the outdoor bathtub too. We loved the outdoor living area, especially the private pool. BNG villas have total privacy making What you should do early morning is dips in the pool before your breakfast is delivered! We tried most of the items on the menu, and were happy with the choices. The location of the villa is only a short drive by taxi from Seminyak's main street we advice you to rent a moto bike to be independent. We will be back and have recommended the villas to many of our friends.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnieChea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012

My husband & I brought in the new yr 2012 in bali. We chose to stay @ BNG and are so glad we did! Our villa was clean, nicely decorated for us on honeymoon, with an inviting pool and the most amazing staff i have ever come across. A special mention of Ms Windy our front desk executive who ensured we had a memorable honeymoon and was a pleasure to deal with. The location of the villa is only a short drive by taxi from Seminyak's main street. The villas are set out off the main streets between rice paddy's, which is simply divine! We enjoyed the breakfast being delivered to the room each morning, we tried most of the items on the menu, and were happy with the choices. All of the staff were lovely and friendly, nothing we asked of them was ever too much trouble for them to arrange. We loved our stay at the villas, we found it very peaceful, romantic and rejuvenating and would like to thank the staff so much for making our stay so wonderful, we will be back and have recommended the villas to many of our friends who are now eager to book a stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunshine578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kerobokan
0.5 mi away
Villa Kayu Raja
Villa Kayu Raja
#4 of 34 in Kerobokan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Santai
The Santai
#3 of 34 in Kerobokan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
1.6 mi away
Nyuh Bali Villas
Nyuh Bali Villas
#6 of 410 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Kubu Manggala Villas
Kubu Manggala Villas
#70 of 115 in Kerobokan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
0.2 mi away
Danoya Villa - Private Luxury Residences
1.0 mi away
The Bidadari Villas and Spa
The Bidadari Villas and Spa
#13 of 115 in Kerobokan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Nyuh Gading Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Nyuh Gading Villa

Property: Bali Nyuh Gading Villa
Address: Jalan Umalas 1 No 99X, Kerobokan, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kerobokan
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 115 Specialty Lodging in Kerobokan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bali Nyuh Gading Villa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bali Nyuh Gading Villa offers remarkable accommodation facilities designed in a manner that presents a true blend of contemporary style with a traditional elegance. The accommodation options of the Bali Nyuh Gading Villa offers most convenient stay with basic room facilities along with great little touches to the interiors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Bali Nyuh Gading Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Nyuh Gading Villa Hotel Kerobokan
Bali Nyuh Gading Villa Kerobokan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing