We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bali Nyuh Gading Villa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kiss Bali(Seminyak)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Adma Umalas(Kerobokan)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveler rating
62
40
13
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
40
13
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate poolmonths babyopen conceptamazing holidayrice paddiesenjoy your stayfree shuttleseminyak squarerelaxing holidayour honeymoonprivacytaxivilladriverbedroombalitranquil
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 121 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2011

We recently stayed here on a ten day visit to Bali and loved it. The staff were super and the villa was a little piece of Bali quiet away from the hustle and bustle of nearby Seminyak.

The breakfast was a tad dull but the novelty of it being butler served in your villa made up for that. The villa was also suprisingly bug free considering most of it was set outside. People had warned me I would be eaten alive by mozzies in Bali but certainly in BNG they have them under control.

The villa itself was a little tired around the edges. We walked in and on first sight it looks amazing, but the closer we looked it def needs a repaint and some tlc. However, the beds were super comfy and the place was spotlessly clean so a little peeling paintwork was fine by us.

Our only concern with the place was that the bedrooms (we had a two bed villa) were not connected and so we couldn't hear the kids when in our bedroom. Plus to get from one bedroom to the other you had to walk past the swimming pool so the one night we tried to sleep seperately from the kids we were terrified that one of them would try and get to us in the night and fall in the pool. We ended up all sleeping in one room (the bed was plenty big enough and we got a travel cot for our 3 year old no problem). So I wouldn't recommend this place to families with young children.

This place is about a 10-20 min taxi journey/shuttle bus ride into Seminyak so it is remote but actually we found that really nice. It was surrounded by Padi fields and countryside which was lovely.

We would definitely return here although would maybe go for a different villa option because of the kids.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jellyjack75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2011

We had such a wonderful time.
Beautiful private villas with their own private pool.
Lounge and dining is open plan and is semi outdoor as it does not have 4 walls confining it. Even still it's nice to be semi outdoors having your meals. The pools fabulous and the service fantastic. All the staff more than happy to help as best they can. The complimentary car service is also a great feature and not to mention the wifi is great. The food on the room service is menu is a bit average but tasty and very good quality produce. The complimentary breakfasts were great but nothing special. I think it's a A+++ for effort. Obviously my boyfriend was deeply disappointed when there was no bar service, as they had no bartender or bar operation whilst we were there, that may of changed since Feb. I think great bartender/cocktail list, better in-house food was all they need to improve to make them uncomplainable, but even still its ridiculously affordable and great value, so its hard to pick on the food and lack of bar.
Thank you

Room Tip: Booked on Zuji. Excellent value.
  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissCharla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2011

Great place for couples that want privacy. We maybe saw two other guests our entire stay.

Pros:
- Very private
- Good breakfast included in the morning
- Outdoor pool and living room area were excellent
- Semi-outdoor bathroom was unique (shower heat and spray was a little finicky though)
- Friendly and helpful staff
- Decent priced minibar

Cons:
- Have to take the free shuttle or taxi to get anywhere (nothing within walking distance)
- Free shuttle only runs till 5pm (taxi is less than $5 though)

Room Tip: Room 10 was good (single)
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BrandonPK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2011

We stayed at the villa for 3 nights in the beginning of our stay in Bali and decided to come back at the end of our vacation for 2 more nights just before going back home.
As you would have seen from the many pictures available, the villas are gorgeous, with plenty of greenery and balinese style. You get your own private pool, which is awesome, and the staff is really nice and helping. We payed around 180 USD per night so this is what you call great value.
The minuses are: not all villas are the same, we started in number 6 which is great and then number 7 which has a little less style (no outdoor bathroom) but the layout was a lot better. So my review is only good for villas 6 and 7. They both need a little freshening to be honest. A little paint job or wood re-polish here and there would not hurt, and the four-poster beds seemed to be on the verge of breaking down from too much .... romance. The mini-bar does not get refilled unless you ask for it, but at least it's cheap. The breakfast sucks, really, and most of the time the food is cold by the time it reaches you. But they bring it to your villa and set the table for you so again you can forgive the food temperature. If you get an inside bathroom you will get a stinky smell unless you block the sink. The entire compound has a lot of stairs so it is not recommended for people with disabilities (as the rest of the island BTW). Wifi doesn't work in villa 6 but it does in villa 7.
And the pluses are: really nice staff who will arrange anything for you (think going out to change money, ordering delivered food from any restaurant in the area, book a fast boat to the gillis, etc). There is no view on the pool from anywhere outside the villa so yes you can wander around and swim without anything on :). You can rent a scooter for 60 kIDR a day from the hotel itself, and they charge you very little for the airport shuttle or longer transport if you need.
Oh and I forgot the most important for a hotel : the bed is excellent, very comfortable 5 star mattress and the sheets are good quality.
Overall definitely an excellent stay and we will come back to these villas on our next trip to Bali if we can get the same deal.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Courla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2011

My husband and I arrived at BNG with a warm welcome from the staff. As it was raining when our cab arrived, we were greeted with a smile and an umbrella from the attendant, who walked us inside and treated us to a lovely welcome drink. After a very quick and easy check-in we were taken to our beautiful villa No 6 and orientated to the room which was just breath taking, could not take the smiles of our faces.
We loved the outdoor living area, the bedroom was very romantic and the outdoor bathroom was a new but enjoyable experience. We enjoyed the breakfast being delivered to the room each morning, we tried most of the items on the menu, and were happy with the choices.
All of the staff were lovely and friendly, nothing we asked of them was ever too much trouble for them to arrange, and we were especially thrilled with the romantic set up in our room on our wedding anniversary.
We loved our stay at the villas, we found it very peaceful, romantic and rejuvenating and would like to thank the staff so much for making our stay so wonderful, we will be back and have recommended the villas to many of our friends who are now eager to book a stay.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 8noodle8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews