We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a wonderful life...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bali Nyuh Gading Villa
Ranked #17 of 117 Specialty Lodging in Kerobokan
Reviewed June 23, 2011

We had such a wonderful time.
Beautiful private villas with their own private pool.
Lounge and dining is open plan and is semi outdoor as it does not have 4 walls confining it. Even still it's nice to be semi outdoors having your meals. The pools fabulous and the service fantastic. All the staff more than happy to help as best they can. The complimentary car service is also a great feature and not to mention the wifi is great. The food on the room service is menu is a bit average but tasty and very good quality produce. The complimentary breakfasts were great but nothing special. I think it's a A+++ for effort. Obviously my boyfriend was deeply disappointed when there was no bar service, as they had no bartender or bar operation whilst we were there, that may of changed since Feb. I think great bartender/cocktail list, better in-house food was all they need to improve to make them uncomplainable, but even still its ridiculously affordable and great value, so its hard to pick on the food and lack of bar.
Thank you

Room Tip: Booked on Zuji. Excellent value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissCharla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (115)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

60 - 66 of 115 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2011

Great place for couples that want privacy. We maybe saw two other guests our entire stay.

Pros:
- Very private
- Good breakfast included in the morning
- Outdoor pool and living room area were excellent
- Semi-outdoor bathroom was unique (shower heat and spray was a little finicky though)
- Friendly and helpful staff
- Decent priced minibar

Cons:
- Have to take the free shuttle or taxi to get anywhere (nothing within walking distance)
- Free shuttle only runs till 5pm (taxi is less than $5 though)

Room Tip: Room 10 was good (single)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BrandonPK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2011

We stayed at the villa for 3 nights in the beginning of our stay in Bali and decided to come back at the end of our vacation for 2 more nights just before going back home.
As you would have seen from the many pictures available, the villas are gorgeous, with plenty of greenery and balinese style. You get your own private pool, which is awesome, and the staff is really nice and helping. We payed around 180 USD per night so this is what you call great value.
The minuses are: not all villas are the same, we started in number 6 which is great and then number 7 which has a little less style (no outdoor bathroom) but the layout was a lot better. So my review is only good for villas 6 and 7. They both need a little freshening to be honest. A little paint job or wood re-polish here and there would not hurt, and the four-poster beds seemed to be on the verge of breaking down from too much .... romance. The mini-bar does not get refilled unless you ask for it, but at least it's cheap. The breakfast sucks, really, and most of the time the food is cold by the time it reaches you. But they bring it to your villa and set the table for you so again you can forgive the food temperature. If you get an inside bathroom you will get a stinky smell unless you block the sink. The entire compound has a lot of stairs so it is not recommended for people with disabilities (as the rest of the island BTW). Wifi doesn't work in villa 6 but it does in villa 7.
And the pluses are: really nice staff who will arrange anything for you (think going out to change money, ordering delivered food from any restaurant in the area, book a fast boat to the gillis, etc). There is no view on the pool from anywhere outside the villa so yes you can wander around and swim without anything on :). You can rent a scooter for 60 kIDR a day from the hotel itself, and they charge you very little for the airport shuttle or longer transport if you need.
Oh and I forgot the most important for a hotel : the bed is excellent, very comfortable 5 star mattress and the sheets are good quality.
Overall definitely an excellent stay and we will come back to these villas on our next trip to Bali if we can get the same deal.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Courla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2011

My husband and I arrived at BNG with a warm welcome from the staff. As it was raining when our cab arrived, we were greeted with a smile and an umbrella from the attendant, who walked us inside and treated us to a lovely welcome drink. After a very quick and easy check-in we were taken to our beautiful villa No 6 and orientated to the room which was just breath taking, could not take the smiles of our faces.
We loved the outdoor living area, the bedroom was very romantic and the outdoor bathroom was a new but enjoyable experience. We enjoyed the breakfast being delivered to the room each morning, we tried most of the items on the menu, and were happy with the choices.
All of the staff were lovely and friendly, nothing we asked of them was ever too much trouble for them to arrange, and we were especially thrilled with the romantic set up in our room on our wedding anniversary.
We loved our stay at the villas, we found it very peaceful, romantic and rejuvenating and would like to thank the staff so much for making our stay so wonderful, we will be back and have recommended the villas to many of our friends who are now eager to book a stay.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 8noodle8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2011

It was my first visit to Bali and I think I managed to find the best villa to stay at!

before my trip, all contact with BNG was via email - and they were just amazing. Happy and willing to accommodate all needs.

The location of the villa is only a short drive by taxi from Seminyak's main street (which will cost you about 20,000 rupiah during the day with a metered taxi and 50,000 at night).

Having the villa set out of the main streets between the rice patties was just divine. all BNG villas have total privacy making early morning dips in the pool a must do before your breakfast is delivered!

The service from all the staff at the villa was second to none. always happy to help where they could and make sure that you were having the time of your life. nothing was every too much or too hard for them.

The rooms themselves were generally clean and tidy. our 2 bedroom villa had a smell from one of the bathrooms which was pretty gross. after asking them to clean it, we purchased some cleaning agents and poured that down, but it didnt help. we think it was something to do with the pipes in general in the area, not just our villa.

if i ever go back to bali, i'll be staying at BNG. it really was the perfect location, great service and great price.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulie_Paulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2011

Me and my wife stayed at the BNG Villas from 4th April 2011 until 11th April 2011 and had a really nice stay at this lovely place.

We arrived in the late afternoon and taken to our villa. On getting there my wife was not happy with the pool we had and they immediately took us to another villa with a much bigger pool.

We had Villa no.5 which was a very large villa with a massive four poster king size bed and a firm and good quality mattress (we had really good sleep during our weeks stay!). There was satellite tv, dvd player and air con in the room. The room was well furnished and there was ample storage space.

Outside there was a medium size pool and an outside dining/living area. The gardens were nicely done and there were two sun loungers and a roofed sun bed. It was very relaxing and peaceful just to sit there and chill.

The location of the Villas are ok. You will need a taxi to get anywhere which cost us about £3-£4 to get to Kuta or Denpasar. There is a shuttle service which is available from 9 - 5 and will take you free of charge to Seminyak or Legian area. The reception can call a taxi for you (Always try and use the Bluebird services as they are the safest and most reliable).

The breakfast menu has western and Indonesian dishes and does the job. The portions are big and quality is good.

The staff leave you alone and are helpful when you need anything. Wendy is really nice and helpful and all the staff have very good English and can communicated well.

The bathroom is nice but is outside! You do have privacy to keep out prying eyes but not ants, geckos and night time flying insects. If your squeamish about these things then this is something to think about! I had to escort my wife to the bathroom every night just in case she got attacked by a frog! Lol.

Overall this is a really nice place to stay and if you want to relax then this is perfect. The main touristy areas are not close but not far and you get away from the hustle and bustle of the main areas.

This place is a very good 3.5 star possibly a 4 star and with a few changes and a few more services can easily be a 5 star! I would recommend this to everyone!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Javed817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2011

The place is extremely peaceful.
It was such a wonderful experience, we were able to really relax.
The concept, of having a pool in the middle of our apartment was fantastic.
The staff was very friendly and pretty useful.
We wish there was some sort of guided tour amongst the rice fields and that the driver that we booked for the day to visit Ubud did not 'force' us to eat in expensive restaurants or shop in specific stores.
The whole experience was just amazing, thank you so much.

Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank DavidGwena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kerobokan
2.1 mi away
Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa
Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa
#49 of 148 in Seminyak
971 reviews
2.0 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#28 of 148 in Seminyak
642 reviews
1.6 mi away
Nyuh Bali Villas
Nyuh Bali Villas
#2 of 423 in Seminyak
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Amadea Resort & Villas
Amadea Resort & Villas
#34 of 148 in Seminyak
1,957 reviews
1.8 mi away
Astana Kunti
Astana Kunti
#23 of 118 in Seminyak
395 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Bali Asri Batubelig
Villa Bali Asri Batubelig
#2 of 117 in Kerobokan
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Nyuh Gading Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Nyuh Gading Villa

Address: Jalan Umalas 1 No 99X, Kerobokan, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kerobokan
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 117 Specialty Lodging in Kerobokan
Price Range: $108 - $363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bali Nyuh Gading Villa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bali Nyuh Gading Villa offers remarkable accommodation facilities designed in a manner that presents a true blend of contemporary style with a traditional elegance. The accommodation options of the Bali Nyuh Gading Villa offers most convenient stay with basic room facilities along with great little touches to the interiors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Bali Nyuh Gading Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Nyuh Gading Villa Hotel Kerobokan
Bali Nyuh Gading Villa Kerobokan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing