We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice - quiet and peaceful with great staff”
Review of Abian Biu Mansion

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Abian Biu Mansion
Ranked #15 of 35 Hotels in Kerobokan
Reviewed September 1, 2012

I am probably one of the view people that travels to Bali to work so my review is based on coming back to the hotel after a day in the office, however it suited me very well. The hotel is quiet and peaceful. I stayed for four nights and it felt like I had the place to myself for most of the week. The rooms are spacious and very nicely appointed - not really five star but good enough to give a feel of warmth and atmosphere. The small balconies with seating areas are very nice and private. What I lacked in my room was a mounted shower (only a short hose in the bath tub) but the pool made up for this very well.

Despite my jet leg I slept very well - the bed was excellent and the air-conditioning very quiet.

The hotel is clean and has that boutique service where each staff member knows you within an hour of arrival and tries very hard to make you feel comfortable. What the staff lacks in understanding the English language, they definitely make up in effort.

Not a hotel where you want to crash the bar in the evening, but if you are looking for a quiet and comfortable haven in Bali (and I know I do), then this is a perfect place.

Oh...and FREE WIFI that works...always a blessing!

Room Tip: Room 6 is excellent in location if you can do without a stand-up shower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woudo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (62)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 23 of 62 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2012 via mobile

Lovely little place, the service was impeccable and the staff went out of their way to help out with anything. They even drive me down the road every morning where I was working free if charge. The rooms are lovely and the cleaning staff didi an excellent job every day, they even folded my clothes beautifully that I had left on the chair! The food from the restaurant was great, best papaya salad I have had and the fruit platter was lovely. Breakfast was great and the eggs were always done perfectly.

My only little niggle is that the Mosquitos can get through the gaps in the shutters so I did get eaten every night despite bug lotion and the machine. I did chat to them about this though so am hoping they can try and sort out the problem in future.

Overall great place and great staff.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Weezsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Stayed in hotel for 5 nights and had a fantastic experience. Staff service is excellent. Very helpful
Breakfast was fresh and great. Customized it for vegetarians.

Room Tip: All rooms are fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EnthusiastsKids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbianBiuMansion, Director of Sales at Abian Biu Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2012

Dear Sir,

Warmest greeting from Abian Biu Mansion "A Delight of Peranakan Culture"

Thank you for writing comments on TripAdvisor. Your review will help other guests to stay at our hotel. We will always forward to welcoming you back next time.
Hopefully in the future we'll give you something new in the experience of staying at our hotel.

With all due respect

On Behalf of the Management Abian Biu Mansion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Relaxing atmosphere matched with beautiful rooms with all the comforts needed! Amazing breakfast that will leave you satisfied right through to dinner!! Very happy Custermer thankyou

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbianBiuMansion, Director of Sales at Abian Biu Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2012

Dear Megharding

Warmest greeting from Abian Biu Mansion "A Delight of Peranakan Culture"

How are you? hope with this e-mail find you well.
Our first thank you is to stay at our hotel and gave a review on TripAdvisor. Your review will help our customer is to choose our hotel as a destination to stay.
We hope all your experiences during your stay at Abian Biu Mansion will make unforgettable memories.
And you will stay back to the future, we will be happy to welcome you back.

Thank you for all your attention

With all due respect

On Behalf of the Management Abian Biu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2012

Atmosphere like in Ubud with air is cool and quiet, there are still rice fields surrounding the hotel. arrived at the hotel greeted by friendly staff. Hotel has undergone many changes since the last time coming here in 2010. And it turns out the hotel was in a total renovation.
Hotels are now more modern and clean with the concept of Peranakan Culture. The owner Mr. Yoseph (he is mix Chinese - Indonesian) told me that he want to share with the guest to get the new experiences in his hotel. The hotel is made mixed with Chinese - Indonesian style with modern elements.
All the better improved facilities.Ambient conditions better than the last time I stay at in 2010. Comfortable beds and facilities in the room is very complete, very good internet connection with Wi-Fi, tv cable, bathroom with bathtub and toilette amenities.
Balkon very comfortable, I get a room directly overlooking the rice fields and gardens on the second floor.
Swimming pool although small but very clean and comfortable.
The food at Bian Yue Restaurant very tasty.The signature menu from Mr. Yoseph family's signature.
And also the option of Pan Asian food.
Of all the foods that I like is the Yue-style Laksa Cia.
Breakfast is very good.
One day I'll come and stay again at Abian Biu Mansion.

Room Tip: All room have a private balcony and perfect.Some with pool view and some with garden view, if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank obiecute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

I have always wanted to stay in Abian Biu Residence but never got the chance until Jan 3rd. We were at the end of our holiday, we had one night left and we didn't have any reservations because we decided to 'risk' it. I called Abian Biu and they managed to give us an available room with a good rate.
When we came there we did not see any Abian Biu' sign because it turned out that the renovation was just finished 2 weeks before we came, only the 'Bian Yue' restaurant sign.
When we entered the hotel, we were impressed by how this place gave a very homy and relaxing feeling; the small bridge, high ceiling in the lobby, ponds on both sides. The room is also very nice, with a cute little balcony, and boy the bed is very comfy!
The main strength of Abian Biu is the design concept and how consistent they are with the concept - I love all of the small little details. We actually took quite some pictures there :) The food at Bian Yue restaurant is very delicious and the presentation is good. The pool is small but nice. The location is perfect, not too close and not too far from Seminyak.
If I can give inputs to Abian Biu: watch the piping in the bathroom, add the towels, towel hanger, curtain for the bathub in the bathroom, add more power plugs inside the bedroom, and add pool lounges around the swimming pool (or maybe they have all these on the way since it is just re-opened). The rest is perfect and I wish we can go back there again soon :)

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lancerine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

Yah maybe the location is off the crowded beaches but its not to far away just enough so that its quiet. This is a great place to stay on vacation especially for couples, they offer good food and decent prices and the pool although is small is well maintained. Bali is a great place and romantic place, and this hotel just made our stay much much better.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jasoncanada101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kerobokan
2.9 mi away
Palloma Hotel Kuta
Palloma Hotel Kuta
#76 of 252 in Kuta
242 reviews
0.7 mi away
Taman Rosani Hotel & Villa
Taman Rosani Hotel & Villa
#25 of 35 in Kerobokan
82 reviews
0.7 mi away
favehotel Umalas
favehotel Umalas
#82 of 148 in Seminyak
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
ibis Styles Bali Petitenget
0.9 mi away
Grand Balisani Suites
Grand Balisani Suites
#8 of 35 in Kerobokan
700 reviews
1.8 mi away
Destiny Boutique Hotel
Destiny Boutique Hotel
#87 of 148 in Seminyak
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abian Biu Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abian Biu Mansion

Address: Jl. Umalas Kauh II No.106 | Tunon Kerobokan, Badung, Kerobokan 80119, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > North Kuta > Kerobokan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 35 Hotels in Kerobokan
Price Range: $28 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Abian Biu Mansion 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Delight of Peranakan Culture, It is a cultural destination........Our Hotel & Restaurant located at prime area of Umalas-Kerobokan, Bali’s most sought after area with beautiful beach. Just 5 minutes to Seminyak Shops where you can find Balinese handycraft, modern art galleries, wine shops, silver jewelry, and various clothing shops with from local made until international quality. We provided you mansion with unique design concept with pool view, tropical garden view, and Balinese ricefield view. Established ten years ago as an accommodation in graceful concept with the theme of a royal house, Abian Biu is currently completing a total transformation. This transformation also brings a new name to the accommodation – Abian Biu Mansion – to commence its operation in December 2011.The prime renovation to the Abian Biu lies in the concept which becomes the central theme of Abian Biu Mansion. The Peranakan Culture of coastal area has now become the background of the Abian Biu Mansion, making this unique accommodation a cultural destination to manifest the coastal Peranakan culture of the archipelago.The coastal Peranakan is a symbol of acculturation of cultures and multicultural process through marriages between the Chinese ethnic and the Indonesian population living in the coastal areas of the archipelago since centuries ago. These form of marriages did not only form a new culture but also created a marriage of cultures that enriches the diversity of the archipelago.As a result of this, we now can take delight in a great variety of food and culinary, traditions, fabrics, music, and other kind of arts. Abian Biu Mansion encapsulates the coastal Peranakan culture in a variety of forms to entice your senses. Bian Yue and Amoy, our two new beautifully decorated restaurants in very special ambiance offer you the very rich culinary of the Peranakan.Our 12 rooms available at Abian Biu Mansion bears the theme of Peranakan as found in the coastal areas of the archipelago such as Palembang, Lasem, Cirebon, Pekalongan, Semarang, Tuban, and Singaraja. Each of these areas carries its own specific cultural attribute that is adopted as Abian Biu Mansion’s special identity.The owner of Abian Biu Mansion, Yoseph interestingly reiterates “For us The Archipelago Coastal Peranakan is much more than a theme of decoration or ornaments one finds at our premises.At the Abian Biu Mansion we want to share the spirit of diversity in the life of our nation.” Further, he says “In addition to that exotic blend of cultures, we make sure that our management is based on very genuine and sincere Indonesian hospitality which is full of dedication.”Abian Biu Mansion is indeed a representation to give an added value in Bali tourism. In responsible tourism, it is highly recommended that we give a cultural experience to our clients. Therefore, Abian Biu Mansion is more than just a tourist accommodation. It is a Cultural Destination................ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Otel, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Abian Biu Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abian Biu Residence Hotel Kerobokan
Abian Biu Mansion Bali/Kerobokan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing