We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and friendly villas, place for relax”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Akhyati Villas and Spa
Ranked #63 of 118 Specialty Lodging in Kerobokan
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Nice people, good villas, supporting facilities, and services with reasonable price. If you'd like to find relaxing place and private, get bored with hotels, simply dial Grand Akhyati. Pick up and drop off shuttle also available.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Khusnu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 41 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2012

I agree with other reviews whereas one needs a scooter or motorbike if staying there but there is little to complain about when you're woken up by birds singing! Grand Akhiati offers an excellent value and a friendly atmosphere. The villa offers ample space (we rented a one bedroom) for a couple and all the staff is very friendly.
Only small glitch, the internet is somewhat unstable.

Room Tip: Villa 105 (one bedroom) is a little more secluded than some while villa 110 (2 bedrooms) is the fart...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alain G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

We loved our week at the Grand Akhyati Villas. Villa was great, very private and romantic. Great bathroom and outdoor living area. Strongly suggest hiring a motorbike if staying here as it is quite a distance to the Seminyak/Legian/Kuta area (10 mins on the bike - much longer in a car due to traffic). Would return again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ErinLove83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2011

I had recently been to this villa and was amazed on how secluded and yet in middle of the town this place was. Its about 10 mins away from the most happening places, yet to peaceful that you can hear your own breath.

Highlights

Booking process - Got a very good deal from the villa directly. The sales and booking executive was very prompt in her replies. She also went out of the way to find out local information as requested.


Meet and greet - As soon as we arrived a very funny, and ever smiling driver picked us up from the airport. There staff as trained to be drivers, butlers, guides, cleaners, spa specialists and everything in one simple avatar. Not to forget all of them are big fans of bollywood but only actor they know is SHAHRUKH KHAN, phew.

No long check in process. We were taken directly to the villa. The car stops right outside the villa and are welcome by a refreshing drink and fresh fruit platter.

The villa itself - Its not a very fancy 5 star hotel but a neat peaceful secluded row of villas next to each other. The swimming pool was private to you and yet open to the sky. The lounge had a TV and dvd player. On one end there was a kitchen where the butler would come in and make your breakfast every morning including tea coffee. Microwave available on special request. One cannot leave food outside as ants and insects will attack it in a few minutes. But its worth taking extra care when you get such a nice home so close to the nature. Then comes the bedroom which has french opening doors which opens up to the lounge and a personal bedroom TV as well. the dressing are was quite spacious. the bathroom was divided into three spaces - bowels refresh area, shower area and the bath tub which were filled with fragrance, flowers and rose petals. Though only one time bath is free, they are more than happy to accomodate for more request for such nice baths. One of the best things about the villa was except for the main entrance and the bedroom entrance there are no locks or stops whatsoever. No I would let your mind run on it. Its perfectly designed for honeymoon couples or couples behaving like honeymooners :-)

Breakfast - A choice of american and indonesian, i suggest sticking to american. Breads and croissants were too sweet. I suggest carrying a few food items that one could purchase from Alfa or mini mart on the way from the airport to the villa. It helps storing extra food in the villa as they dont have a restaurant and the in room service menu didn't excite me too much. This is the only downside of the experience.

Room Tip: Any villa is good. All of them are same in size and format.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jhabak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2011

Booked online via asiarooms.com from europe. When the driver took us to Villas it was in the middle of ricefields .. nothing around to do or see...

When makeing reservation i choosed the villas because of their location near airport (in Kuta 4 km from airport) based on the map location (-------). It turned out that the villas themself had pinned their map location incorrect (missplaced over 20 km) ...

My plane from Kuta 5 AM, so i couldnot stay there .... I asked for cancellation from reception and the said OK ..

when i returned to Europe i discovered that they had charged the full paiment from my credit card .... and no answering e-mail afterwards ... nothing ...

DO NOT RECOMEND THIS PLACE!!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Juhan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2011

The best experience in Bali, was our villa in Grand Akhyati.
Very clean, perfect acommodation, lovely staff (all of them) and paradisiac place with a very good price.Breakfast prepared by cook in our own villa, I only can say PARADISE

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miguel35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2010

Booked this villa directly and got a good deal (about 140 USD/night)
We were kinda worried because last review of this villa is like 7 months ago.
But turned out the villa was gorgeous. It's spacious, nice pool, nice bath, nice jacuzzi, nice room, nice kitchenette.
basically it was everything the website say it was and it was beyond our expectation.
Sure there were some downside, like we didn't really enjoy the breakfast, the jacuzzi didn't work the first day, room service menu not all available, and other minor issues that didn't really bother us that much.
I'd recommend this villa to people who like to have some relaxing time away from the hustle and bustle. But you def need a car because although it's not too far from Seminyak area, but too far to reached by foot

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Balijungki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kerobokan hotels
1.2 mi away
Grand Balisani Suites
Grand Balisani Suites
#8 of 35 in Kerobokan
700 reviews
1.1 mi away
ibis Styles Bali Petitenget
1.2 mi away
Kokonut Suites
Kokonut Suites
#3 of 35 in Kerobokan
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Buah Bali Villas
The Buah Bali Villas
#6 of 118 in Kerobokan
134 reviews
1.7 mi away
Uppala Villa Seminyak
Uppala Villa Seminyak
#9 of 35 in Kerobokan
250 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kampoeng Villa
Kampoeng Villa
#8 of 118 in Kerobokan
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Akhyati Villas and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Akhyati Villas and Spa

Address: Jl Bumbak 88X | Umalas, Kerobokan, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > North Kuta > Kerobokan
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 118 Specialty Lodging in Kerobokan
Price Range: $101 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Akhyati Villas and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Akhyati Villas and Spa is an exclusive hideaway amid the rice fields of Umalas Village in Kerobokan, Bali, Indonesia. Each spacious accommodation has separate living and dining areas, kitchenette and private bath, which open up to a private pool in the middle of the villa. It also offers relaxing services, such as special spa treatments, airport transfers and shuttle buses to Kerobokan's neighboring towns. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Grand Akhyati Villas and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Akhyati Villas Hotel Kerobokan
Grand Akhyati Villas And Spa Bali/Kerobokan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing