We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Calm, Peaceful, close to nature villa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Akhyati Villas and Spa
Ranked #44 of 114 Specialty Lodging in Kerobokan
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
57 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Calm, Peaceful, close to nature villa”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2011

I had recently been to this villa and was amazed on how secluded and yet in middle of the town this place was. Its about 10 mins away from the most happening places, yet to peaceful that you can hear your own breath.

Highlights

Booking process - Got a very good deal from the villa directly. The sales and booking executive was very prompt in her replies. She also went out of the way to find out local information as requested.


Meet and greet - As soon as we arrived a very funny, and ever smiling driver picked us up from the airport. There staff as trained to be drivers, butlers, guides, cleaners, spa specialists and everything in one simple avatar. Not to forget all of them are big fans of bollywood but only actor they know is SHAHRUKH KHAN, phew.

No long check in process. We were taken directly to the villa. The car stops right outside the villa and are welcome by a refreshing drink and fresh fruit platter.

The villa itself - Its not a very fancy 5 star hotel but a neat peaceful secluded row of villas next to each other. The swimming pool was private to you and yet open to the sky. The lounge had a TV and dvd player. On one end there was a kitchen where the butler would come in and make your breakfast every morning including tea coffee. Microwave available on special request. One cannot leave food outside as ants and insects will attack it in a few minutes. But its worth taking extra care when you get such a nice home so close to the nature. Then comes the bedroom which has french opening doors which opens up to the lounge and a personal bedroom TV as well. the dressing are was quite spacious. the bathroom was divided into three spaces - bowels refresh area, shower area and the bath tub which were filled with fragrance, flowers and rose petals. Though only one time bath is free, they are more than happy to accomodate for more request for such nice baths. One of the best things about the villa was except for the main entrance and the bedroom entrance there are no locks or stops whatsoever. No I would let your mind run on it. Its perfectly designed for honeymoon couples or couples behaving like honeymooners :-)

Breakfast - A choice of american and indonesian, i suggest sticking to american. Breads and croissants were too sweet. I suggest carrying a few food items that one could purchase from Alfa or mini mart on the way from the airport to the villa. It helps storing extra food in the villa as they dont have a restaurant and the in room service menu didn't excite me too much. This is the only downside of the experience.

Room Tip: Any villa is good. All of them are same in size and format.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jhabak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    18
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
4
21
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tallinn, Estonia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2011

Booked online via asiarooms.com from europe. When the driver took us to Villas it was in the middle of ricefields .. nothing around to do or see...

When makeing reservation i choosed the villas because of their location near airport (in Kuta 4 km from airport) based on the map location (-------). It turned out that the villas themself had pinned their map location incorrect (missplaced over 20 km) ...

My plane from Kuta 5 AM, so i couldnot stay there .... I asked for cancellation from reception and the said OK ..

when i returned to Europe i discovered that they had charged the full paiment from my credit card .... and no answering e-mail afterwards ... nothing ...

DO NOT RECOMEND THIS PLACE!!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juhan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Level Contributor
110 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2011

The best experience in Bali, was our villa in Grand Akhyati.
Very clean, perfect acommodation, lovely staff (all of them) and paradisiac place with a very good price.Breakfast prepared by cook in our own villa, I only can say PARADISE

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miguel35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indonesia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2010

Booked this villa directly and got a good deal (about 140 USD/night)
We were kinda worried because last review of this villa is like 7 months ago.
But turned out the villa was gorgeous. It's spacious, nice pool, nice bath, nice jacuzzi, nice room, nice kitchenette.
basically it was everything the website say it was and it was beyond our expectation.
Sure there were some downside, like we didn't really enjoy the breakfast, the jacuzzi didn't work the first day, room service menu not all available, and other minor issues that didn't really bother us that much.
I'd recommend this villa to people who like to have some relaxing time away from the hustle and bustle. But you def need a car because although it's not too far from Seminyak area, but too far to reached by foot

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Balijungki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2010

Located in a peacefull environment and surrounded by beautiful scenery of paddy fields, this villa is a great place when you visit Bali, especially Seminyak.

Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank ucumele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney NSW
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2009

Grand Akhyati Villas and Spa is the place to stay in Bali if you want to escape the hustle and bustle of Kuta, Legion and other touristy spots. It's located in the middle of rice fields (several other villas are also in this village). The rooms matched the photos on the website - even surpassed it! My husband and I stayed there for 7 nights. The staff did anything and everything to please us - drove us into Kuta and Seminyak a few times a day, dropped my husband off at Canggu beach for a surf at 6am in the morning - nothing was too much trouble for them. The villas was exceptionally spacious. We also got a fantastic massage at the villa. During the time we were there, the spa was being renovated and I am sure it will look stunning when it is completed.

If there is one thing that the villa can improve upon it would be the breakfast variety and the quality of fruit. A cook comes into your villa every morning at your specified time and cooks breakfast for you which is wonderful.

My husband and I wanted a romantic getaway and we certinaly got it. I cannot recommend this place highly enough. I am sure we will be back!

PS if you go to Bali and want to hire a driver, I highly recommend Nyoman Adnyana. adnyana_nyoman@yahoo.com. He is very knowledgeable, has a tourism background, speaks excellent English, lives in the same village that Grand Akhyati is in. He is also very kind and will go out of his way to make sure you have a great day.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MeriAussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
102 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2009

I've stayed 3 nights in this villa. The villa looks exactly from its website, very cozy and comfortable. The tv has a vast no. of channels and it has a DVD player too. The room is very comfortable and it has a safe deposit. The best i like about the villa is the huge jaccuzzi tub in the bathroom. The tub is clean and towels are replaced daily. They provide bathrobes and they are also replaced daily.
You get to eat your breakfast in the comfort of your villa. A butler will come in the morning to cook for you so you can state what time you are ready to eat and choose from a selection of breakfast. They have American and Indonesian breakfast.
The staffs are very friendly and they are always there when you need anything.
I realised the pool is cleaned daily and every evening, their staff will come into the villa to spray some mosquito repellent.
I'm very prone to mosquito bites but i do not get any bites at all in the villa. That's really great for me.

The location of the villa is quite a chore. Even cab drivers sometimes don't really know the place but it’s easier when you show the cab driver the namecard of the villa. Remember to tell the driver the location is at 'Umalas'.
The private pool is kind of cold to swim in. But i took a quick dip though in the hottest day of my stay.
I went for a spa treatment from the villa as well. It was pretty relaxing but slightly costly.
We ordered room service for dinner. I feel their food is mediocre.
The villa has complimentary shuttle drop off to Kuta.
I simply love this place; I’ll come back the next time i go to Bali.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GlamSpring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kerobokan
0.2 mi away
Uppala Villa & Spa Umalas
Uppala Villa & Spa Umalas
#4 of 114 in Kerobokan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
1.2 mi away
Aksata Villas
Aksata Villas
#164 of 255 in Canggu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
6.5 mi away
Kayu Suar Bali Luxury Villas and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Khayangan Dreams Villas
The Khayangan Dreams Villas
#22 of 114 in Kerobokan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
12.6 mi away
Bukit Kirana Villas
Bukit Kirana Villas
#41 of 61 in Pecatu
5.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Bidadari Villas and Spa
The Bidadari Villas and Spa
#13 of 114 in Kerobokan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Akhyati Villas and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Akhyati Villas and Spa

Property: Grand Akhyati Villas and Spa
Address: Jl Bumbak 88X | Umalas, Kerobokan, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kerobokan
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 114 Specialty Lodging in Kerobokan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Akhyati Villas and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Akhyati Villas and Spa is an exclusive hideaway amid the rice fields of Umalas Village in Kerobokan, Bali, Indonesia. Each spacious accommodation has separate living and dining areas, kitchenette and private bath, which open up to a private pool in the middle of the villa. It also offers relaxing services, such as special spa treatments, airport transfers and shuttle buses to Kerobokan's neighboring towns. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Akhyati Villas and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Akhyati Villas Hotel Kerobokan
Grand Akhyati Villas And Spa Bali/Kerobokan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing