We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, a place for a good rest.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Putu Bali Villa and Spa
Ranked #11 of 35 Hotels in Kerobokan
Toronto
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful, a place for a good rest.”
Reviewed January 27, 2011

My partner and I arrived at night after spending a week in Jakarta which all in all was not great. There is not a lot to do, with the worst traffic I have ever been in. If you like high end shopping you are in the right spot.

So upon arrival at the Villa's we were tierd and it was quite dark and the Villa seemed a bit dark and dingy. Next day with the sun out and a great breakfast freshly prepared we began to get into the Villa's. Don't let first impressions scare you away. Indonesia does not have even roads or stairs so it takes a bit to get used to this but after you settle into the groove, the staff, the pool, their willingness to help wherever they can turns into a dream. We stayed for a month with the exception of two nights to which they were booked for. We did not use the little kitchen, but the fridge was helpful keeping drinks cold. The outdoor shower, well it is outdoors and you do see the odd geco, I like them so was just fine for me. I would go back to this spot in a heart beat, not over done, and not underdone, just want I needed in this price range. OH Yes free interenet with your own computer!!
Thank to the great staff and manager.

Ted and Nick

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 312Seaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    110
    47
    17
    8
See reviews for
60
99
17
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2011

Krobokan area is in a vast develop. I was in Putu Bali villa and spa from Dec' 12th until Dec' 22th. This is my second time stay there and it was very special b'coz I get a deluxe room due to the renovation n hotel maintenance. my room is so roomy :)

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mas_ari83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2010

We stayed for 6 nights and from beginning to end our experience was excellent. We were picked up from the airport and delivered to the hotel where we were checked in very efficiently. We stayed in a standard room which was nicely appointed and clean with a large comfortable bed, tv, large fridge that was well stocked with very reasonably priced items. The kitchenette was an added bonus that we really only used to make coffee! The outside bathroom area was an interesting experience! Breakfast was included and was adequate - fruit, cereal, toast, eggs, bacon, pancakes, pastries, coffee, tea and juice. The pool area was beautiful and we often took advantage of the swim up bar which also had very good prices. We ordered in a few times and the food was quite good and very reasonably priced - in fact it was just as cheap as anywhere else outside the hotel. Part of our package included a one hour massage each! This was absolutely divine and I would highly recommend using the in house spa. It is a little more expensive than some outside spas, but worth the extra RP. The staff were very accommodating and friendly. The grounds were immaculate and well kept, making for beautiful surroundings. The hotel is well situated and not far from the Seminyak shopping area or Legian and Kuta. Surrounding restaurants provide good food, especially Bonita's across the road.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Top_Gun_H6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Martha
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2010

I stayed In Putu Bali in September, I had my share of issues, as some people mentioned before.. My toilet didn't flush a few times, but someone was sent to fix it each time.. Twice we got in of an afternoon and our rooms weren't clean. But again, it was done in "BALI" time... My friends that stayed had a non working shower one morning, so expect some issues, it is worn out a little.. I think with a revamp they have an establishment with great facilities and staff. They did try to charge me for calling my friend in the next room, which i was outraged by. But they dropped the fee after complaining. I would advise not to call family back home from their phones. Phone charges are very high. But my friends mobiles weren't working. Leave your laptop at home, wireless sucked. It rarely worked in the Deluxe area. But the single pavillions seemed to always have it. But again a solution to the problem was found and they allowed us to connect out laptops into the ethernet cable at reception...
I would have rathered my air conditioned room though..

We drank and ate by the pool, we ate in the Restaurant. So the facilities are there and well worth using... It cost 50000 to get into Kuta, which was an every day occurrence with teenagers who love shopping..
The sleep arrangement was horrible. 3 single beds were squished into a Deluxe room. But we really only went in there to sleep, so put up with it for 14 days...
I had the Bali massage there, which wasn't anything to different to what you would get from Kuta, but the jacuzzi afterwards was relaxing.

I wouldn't stay there again, only because I would want different experiences each time, but it wasn't as scary as i at first thought it would be, just a few hiccups during our stay...

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natskii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2010

I went to bali for the first time for my sons wedding, I am not happy with this place as it was very noisy due to renovations in the villa next to ours and a cat meowing all night in the roof, So much for a peaceful time better off staying in the middle of Kuta, When i complained they just laughed at me, the staff did not understand much to what i was saying and it was to far from anywere and very dirty, The pool was lovely and kept clean,
yes the taxi only cost 50,000 rupier but that was one way and if like us we went to town many times it cost alot, when your on a tight budget it all adds up, The highlight was my sons wedding even though it was in Bali i will go again but this time i will stay at a more popular hotel in Kuta never again at PUTU VILLA SPA,

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leizalady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2010

We were really nervous about our stay at the Putu Bali, given the recent run of bad reviews for it on tripadvisor. However, it far exceeded our expectations!

The staff were so friendly and did everything they could to accommodate us and to make our stay pleasurable, which we especially appreciated as it was our first overseas holiday with our 3 month old baby.

We also loved the location: it's only a short walk to the beach and has some lovely restaurants and shops nearby. We liked that it's in a quieter part of town, on the outskirts of paddy fields, but yet it's still only a short walk and you're in the middle of the Seminyak shopping and dinning district.

The spa treatments that we had included, as part of our package, were excellent and our room came with all of the facilities we could have asked for, including a gorgeous cot complete with mossie net!

The rooms are decorated nicely and the hotel is very nicely landscaped and feels like a little oasis.

The only 2 criticisms that I have are as follows:

1) The buffet at breakfast and the room service food we had were cold. However, they offer a range of made-to-order breakfast options, like omelet and pancakes, which we had every day and enjoyed immensely!

2) The lounging area around the pool is quite limited, but they looked to be extending this.

We would definitely recommend the Putu Bali!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katebovell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2010

We booked this hotel because the price was fairly reasonable and the reviews were quite good. However, when we reached there we were disappointed. The room did not turned out the way we thought it would be. We booked a family villa. We expected both the rooms upstairs and downstairs to be connected. They are connected all right..... from the stairs outside the room that is. So basically it's like 2 rooms on different floors in the same building. The room downstairs was kind of small but the bathroom area was quite big. Nevertheless we did not enjoy the tub or the outdoor shower as there were construction beside the hotel. The room upstairs have a twin bed with stains on the sheets. The water pressure on the shower was really low... and it was so difficult to adjust between cold and warm. It's either very cold water with sad amount of water dripping from the shower, or very hot water with relatively more water pressure than the cold one. It was quite frustrating. There were a lot of mosquitoes as well downstairs, even the mosquito coil could not help.
The reception was not as accommodating than other hotels that we had stayed before in Bali. They seems to have only 1 hair dryer for the whole hotel's guests to share. Same goes to the convertible adapter. They seems to just have 1 or 2 for the whole hotel.
The hotel does give u the Balinese feel to it. If only it's a little bit more well maintained. There were a lot of trees and plants around the hotel and along the walkway.... lights are really dim and it was kind of dark walking pass the swimming pool to the room. It was quite eerie for us.
I think there are better accommodation in Seminyak for maybe an extra fraction of the price we paid here...which I think I will be willing to pay.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meilin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kerobokan
0.6 mi away
Grand Balisani Suites
Grand Balisani Suites
#8 of 35 in Kerobokan
678 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kokonut Suites
Kokonut Suites
#3 of 35 in Kerobokan
645 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dash Hotel Seminyak Bali
Dash Hotel Seminyak Bali
#34 of 146 in Seminyak
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#28 of 146 in Seminyak
621 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#31 of 146 in Seminyak
548 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden Tulip Devins Seminyak
Golden Tulip Devins Seminyak
#79 of 146 in Seminyak
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Putu Bali Villa and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Putu Bali Villa and Spa

Property: Putu Bali Villa and Spa
Address: Petitenget Street No 72X | P.O.Box 1070, Kerobokan 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kerobokan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Kerobokan
#9 Spa Hotel in Kerobokan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Putu Bali Villa and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PUTU BALI VILLA & SPA“THE SIMPLICITY IN NATURAL BLEND”About us:Putu Bali Villa is made up of Balinese style villas set in a tranquil and peaceful area of Kerobokan – Seminyak – Kuta - Bali, a distinguished place to hide out in restful surroundings, where the beautiful natural sights and sounds blend harmoniously with the village atmosphere. A place to relax in comfortable furnished accommodation combined with modern and traditional décor. Accommodation:Each room is completed with open-air private bathroom (running hot and cold water), kitchen, private verandah, television, IDD Telephone, mini bar and air conditioning and others.The 17 villas (22 rooms), comprising of 12 one bedroom (10 Deluxe Pavilion Villas and 2 Super Deluxe Pavilion Villas) and 5 two bedrooms villas (Deluxe Family Pavilion Villa), are set in beautiful and restive tropical garden surroundings.The Villas are built in traditional Balinese style by using natural materials such as wood and stone to where you can see some good examples of the creativeness and skill with natural materials that the Balinese are so famous for.Room Facilities:Deluxe Pavilion Villa (One bedroom):This room is set up in modern and traditional design with garden view terrace. It is completed with:Air Conditioning (individually controlled), Free Wireless Internet Access, Free daily coffee & tea, Water heater, LCD TV, DVD Player, Refrigerator, Kitchenette, Open bathroom with open shower, bath tub, Hair Dryer, Working Table, Sleeper, Water Fountain, Garden terrace, IDD telephone, a Mini Bar, and Safety BoxSuper Deluxe Pavilion Villa (One Bedroom): This room is the lead of one bedroom and it has bigger room space than other rooms. It is designed mixed with modern & traditional setup with garden view.This room is completed with:Air Conditioning (individually controlled), Free Wireless Internet Access, Free daily coffee & tea, Water heater, LCD TV, DVD Player, Mini Home Theater, Refrigerator, Kitchenette, Open bathroom with open shower, bath tub, Hair Dryer, Working Table, Sofa, sleeper, IDD telephone, a Mini Bar, and Safety BoxDeluxe Family Pavilion Villa (Two Bedroom):This room type has 2 floors (up and down stairs room), each room has it own entrance, toilet, bathroom and balcony/terraceThe bath tub, kitchenette and safety box are available in down stairs room only. The stairways to upstairs room are available at outside of down stairs room, it is a private stairways and this room is not inter-connecting room.It is in pool side and there are 2 difference of bedding configurations, such as:1. Double bed in down stairs room and 2 single beds in upstairs room2. Double bed in both rooms.Details room facilities:Down Stair Room : Air Conditioning (individually controlled), Free Wireless Internet Access, Free daily coffee & tea, Water heater, LCD TV, DVD Player, Refrigerator, kitchenette, Open bathroom with open shower, bath tub, Hair Dryer, Working Table, Sleeper, Water Fountain, Garden terrace, IDD telephone, a Mini Bar, and Safety BoxUp Stair Room : Air Conditioning (individually controlled), Free Wireless Internet Access, LCD TV, DVD Player, Refrigerator Head shower in Bath Room, Hair Dryer, Working Table, Pool View Balcony, sleeper, IDD telephone, a Mini BarDeluxe Family Pavilion Villa (Inter-Connecting):This room type is the new set-up of 2 bedrooms and available for one unit only.Both rooms are in ground floor and it is an inter-connecting room with garden view.Each room is completed with:Air Conditioning (individually controlled), Free Wireless Internet Access, Free daily coffee & tea, Water heater, LCD TV, DVD Player, kitchenette, shower, Jacuzzi, Hair Dryer, Working Table, Sleeper, Garden terrace, IDD telephone, a Mini Bar, and Safety BoxVilla Facilities:Reception 24 hours, Restaurant, Swimming Pool, Pool Bar, Lobby Bar, Spa, Free Parking Area, Shuttle Bus Service, Car and Bike Rental, Tour Driver, Mail Service, Laundry service, internet service. Restaurant:Putu Bali Restaurant serves wide selection of Indonesian and Western cuisine using only the freshest available ingredients, sourced from local and import organic farm.Putu Bali Spa:Putu Bali Spa offers a complete natural and exotic spa experience consisting of beauty treatments, a relaxing Bali Massage, foot and aromatherapy, as well as sauna & Jacuzzi. Swimming Pool:The outdoor Pool accentuated with primitive Balinese statues melt into the rich natural tropical garden.Bar:Putu Bali Villa & Spa has two Bars such as Pool Bar & Lobby Bar, we serve any kind of cocktail products, mocktails, shooters, juices, coffee & tea and others.Others Service Available on Request:Private party Arrangement (small wedding, birth day and others), Barbeque Dinner, Doctor On call, Hair Dryer, Laundry, Iron, etc.Location:Putu Bali Villa & SpaJl. Petitenget 72X, Kerobokan, Seminyak, Kuta - Bali – Indonesia, P.O. Box 1070 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Putu Bali Villa and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Putu Bali Villa Hotel Kerobokan
Putu Bali Hotel
Putu Bali Resort
Putu Bali Villa And Spa Kerobokan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing