We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Putu Bali Villa and Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Putu Bali Villa and Spa
Ranked #11 of 34 Hotels in Kerobokan
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

Good place for stay in Seminyak Bali, the place is not far from the beach.
there are 2 coupons of breakfast each room. there are 2 types of breakfast: American Breakfast or Indonesian Breakfast.
The room looks like a small bungalow.
it's good to stay with friends and family, but it's better to stay there with your couple ;)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank josephgiorgio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putu B, Manager at Putu Bali Villa and Spa, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear Mr. Josephgiorgio,

Warmest greeting from Putu Bali Villa & Spa
How lucky we are to have your great feed back and it is really highly appreciated.

We also very happy to know that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and could not wait to welcoming you back at Putu Bali Villa & Spa on your next holiday in Bali.

With best regards,
Pande Ketut Sunartawan
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    108
    45
    17
    8
See reviews for
57
95
17
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

This place was wonderful! My fiancé proposed to me here and we had a magical 4 days. The location was excellent and it was a lovely quiet place. The polis beautiful and the rooms were lovely and big. The staff were so helpful and they always greeted us with the loveliest smile. I would recommend this to anyone who wants to stay in a reasonable, quiet villa style hotel. It's not a fancy resort and that's what we loved the most about it. The airport pick was also wonderful...our driver was pleasant and knowledgable! I would return in a heartbeat! :-)

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrissyHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putu B, Manager at Putu Bali Villa and Spa, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Ms. ChrissyHK,

Warmest greeting from Putu Bali Villa & Spa
We are thanking of you for your great review on your experience during your stay with us.
We are really happy to know that you had a wonderful stay with us and could not wait to welcoming you back at Putu Bali Villa & Spa as your second home in Bali.

With best regards,
Pande Ketut Sunartawan
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

We stayed here over Christmas and had such a great time. The pool was wonderful and we spent a lot of time around it. The staff were so friendly and helpful and made our stay all the more enjoyable. Thank you!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NZLAUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putu B, Manager at Putu Bali Villa and Spa, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear NZLAUS,

Warmest greeting from Putu Bali Villa & Spa
On behalf of management and staff Putu Bali Villa & Spa are thanking of you for your stay with us.
We really appreciate your great review and Putu Bali Villa & Spa is become your second home in Bali now, it means that we will always do the best to serve you again on your next holiday to Bali.

Could not wait to welcoming you back at Putu Bali Villa & Spa.

With best regards,
Pande Ketut Sunartawan
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

We found the hotel to be of great value and in a fantastic location close to all the great eateries an out of the traffic madness in Kuta and Legion. Staff could not do enough for you and the manager was very friendly and helpful with his insites on Bali.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve4576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putu B, Manager at Putu Bali Villa and Spa, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Mr. Steve,

Warmest greeting from Putu Bali Villa & Spa
We are glad to have your great review and we proudly express our sincerely thanks for it.
We are really happy to know that you had a nice stay with us, it makes us be more confidence to always improving our service and product standard.
Thanks also for your comment of our staff here, we will do some improving in their hospitality to achieve the high level standard in order to be able to meet guest satisfactions.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next holiday to Bali.

With best regards,
Pande Ketut Sunartawan
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

The hotel is clean but the rooms are small. Location wise not so good, about 30minutes from the centre of Seminyak.
Not a good resort for families with small children; there is nothing to do outside in the hotel, the pool is too deep, the rooms are small. No kids clubor opportunity for entertainment.
The food is ok but not so good.
The staff are polite, friendly and do their best to provide a good service- I'd say that is the best part of the stay here.
Overall I would rate the hotel a 6. For families with small children, it would become a 4.
Good for young travelers who just want to relax. The prices over thr Christmas period were high as per any other location, that is to be expected.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonBabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putu B, Manager at Putu Bali Villa and Spa, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Mrs. Barbara,

Warmest greeting from Putu Bali Villa & Spa
We are thanking of you for your review and some of your comments are becoming our management concern now.
For your information that we have no another space available to build something like kids club or play ground. As you know during your stay that we are a small property that try to provide some of guests needs and not all facilities can be provided as what 5 star hotel provided.

We have some hotel facilities like bar, restaurant, spa, pool bar and free parking area. We think those are some good values for us as small property and we think it can not be provided by all other properties in the same class or star.

Our garden can be used as a play ground for the children where they can play with natural tropical atmosphere, sometime they will find frogs, cats and sometime they can play by using the clay at our garden to make something whatever they want and it will improve their creativity.
We think it is really interesting for them rather than the always play with modern toys as what they do at their country, it means that to know and learn new thing form the nature is also good for them.
Another thing they can do is they can learn about tropical plantations as they are staying at Tropical Island and it will be an interesting experience for them.

We are very sorry to inform you that we have no more space for making children pool, but our pool Jacuzzi is the only one choice for them to play.

Hope we can buy another free space land behind our property to enable us to build more facilities like your concern.

Again thanks for your comment and thanks also for choosing Putu Bali Villa & Spa as your accommodation in Bali.

With best regards,
Pande Ketut Sunartawan
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

We stayed at PutuBali a total of 7 nights. We stayed here for 2 nights when we first arrived in Bali, we then went up north and came back a week later and stayed for our final 5 nights in Bali, as we enjoyed our stay at Putu Bali so much. The rooms are traditional Bali style, beautiful furnishings, beautiful wood, outdoor bathroom, with outdoor rain shower and bath. Because half of the room is outside, the air conditioning works excellent in the inside(less room to heat). It is quiet here, away from the chaos of south Bali(of which there is plenty). The breakfast is the best I had on my whole trip, you can choose from western style or Indonesian. The staff at the resort are awesome and incredibly accomodating. The pool is great, beautiful surroundings, and close to lots of restaurants and shops in Semyniak. They have their own taxi on call, so extremely convenient when you need to go anywhere(especially to the airport), and very reasonable rates. The staff can advise you on many tours. Because we stayed for many days we were given a free massage each, and it was great, I wish I had gotten them everyday. I did get bitten by mosquitoes in the room, so be careful with ensuring the bathroom door is sealed shut all the time, and use the net around the bed when going to sleep. The restaurant food is ok(outside of breakfast), but it is pricey, as most resorts are. I would encourage you to find local restaurants as they will be half the cost and very good. Friday nights they have live music which is really nice(but the rooms are far enough back you won't hear it back in your room. I would happily stay here again.

Room Tip: They are all great rooms! Enjoy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danielle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putu B, Manager at Putu Bali Villa and Spa, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear Danielle S,

Warmest greeting from Putu Bali Villa & Spa
First of all we would like to express our sincerely thanks for choosing Putu Bali Villa & Spa as your place to stay in Bali.
We more than happy to say that Putu Bali Villa & Spa is your second home in Bali, it means that we will always do the best to serve you again for your next holiday to Bali.
Thanks again for sharing your experience stay at our place through this site and we do hope more people will chose our place as their accommodation in Bali.

Happy New Year and hope you will have a great year a head !!!

With best regards,
Pande Ketut Sunartawan
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012

This is a lovely hotel-villa on the main street in Petitenget. The rooms are small with attached, large bathrooms, and many have a small kitchenette as an extension of the bathroom too. The villas are located along a beautiful, well manicured and maintained garden walkway and are set well back from the main road, so there is really no noise apart from the pool fountains. A sizeable breakfast is included in the room rate; there is standard fare of Indonesian rice or noodles or soup, or baked beans /bacon / sausages / eggs/ tomatoes / toast / salad / fruit / cereal and pastries. The cappucino was very good - though you have to pay extra (US$2.40) The food was all freshly cooked and the staff were polite, very friendly, and always smiling in the traditional happy, peaceful Balinese way.
The hotel has a cafe / dining room at the front, serving an affordable lunch and dinner too.

We have stayed in Bali several times and this place is by far the nicest and the best value we've seen.
The other great advantage of the hotel is its location - right in the heart of Petitenget, 5 minutes walk to the famed Potato Head and 10 minutes to Ku De Ta. There are a number of good restaurants, cafes and warungs in the immediate vicinity (read other reviews) so you don't have to go far if you don't want to. There is also a metered taxi stand out the front of the hotel (to the right) if you do want to head further afield. Seminyak and Kerobokan are about 10 - 15 minutes drive away by taxi, and only ~20,000 rupiah (~US$2) on the meter.

The beach is about 10-15 minutes walk away, though pretty unpleasant - it has a major drain run off into the sea, and the rubbish thereby dumped along the beach is enormously saddening, dangerous and unsightly. The main tourist beaches are further north or south - again, a short and inexpensive cab ride away. By the way, the amount of rubbish on the beaches on this trip was just incredible, and I am enormously disheartened to say that this, combined with the over-development of the island, means it will definitely be our last trip to Bali. (We have to get the world OFF using plastic NOW and we have to get rubbish collection, recycling and treatment on to the global agenda immediately; the planet we are here to enjoy is rapidly being destroyed by our own actions and inaction.)

Check the hotel's bedding arrangements for families; we only had double beds and effectively had two separate rooms in an upstairs / downstairs villa. Our kids were old enough to share one of the rooms, but this would be completely unsuitable for younger families. The pool is also unfenced, so watch your kids.

Room Tip: Go upstairs overlooking the pool for privacy, quiet and shade
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putu B, Manager at Putu Bali Villa and Spa, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear Andrew M,

Warmest greeting from Putu Bali Villa & Spa
We really glad to have your feed back and we also have learned a lots from your review.
It is really useful for us to have more and more opinions or suggestions, since it will help us to improve our standard either on our services or product of our property.

Could not wait to welcoming you back again to Putu Bali Villa & Spa.

Happy New Year 2013 !!!

With best regards,
Pande Ketut Sunartawan
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kerobokan
0.3 mi away
Kokonut Suites
Kokonut Suites
#2 of 34 in Kerobokan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
1.2 mi away
Grand Balisani Suites
Grand Balisani Suites
#7 of 34 in Kerobokan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
0.4 mi away
Uppala Villa Seminyak
Uppala Villa Seminyak
#9 of 34 in Kerobokan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#29 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
1.4 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#30 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Taman Ayu
The Taman Ayu
#103 of 141 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Putu Bali Villa and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Putu Bali Villa and Spa

Property: Putu Bali Villa and Spa
Address: JL Petigent 72 | P.O.Box 1070, Kerobokan 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kerobokan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Kerobokan
#9 Spa Hotel in Kerobokan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Putu Bali Villa and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PUTU BALI VILLA & SPA“THE SIMPLICITY IN NATURAL BLEND”About us:Putu Bali Villa is made up of Balinese style villas set in a tranquil and peaceful area of Kerobokan – Seminyak – Kuta - Bali, a distinguished place to hide out in restful surroundings, where the beautiful natural sights and sounds blend harmoniously with the village atmosphere. A place to relax in comfortable furnished accommodation combined with modern and traditional décor. Accommodation:Each room is completed with open-air private bathroom (running hot and cold water), kitchen, private verandah, television, IDD Telephone, mini bar and air conditioning and others.The 17 villas (22 rooms), comprising of 12 one bedroom (10 Deluxe Pavilion Villas and 2 Super Deluxe Pavilion Villas) and 5 two bedrooms villas (Deluxe Family Pavilion Villa), are set in beautiful and restive tropical garden surroundings.The Villas are built in traditional Balinese style by using natural materials such as wood and stone to where you can see some good examples of the creativeness and skill with natural materials that the Balinese are so famous for.Room Facilities:Deluxe Pavilion Villa (One bedroom):This room is set up in modern and traditional design with garden view terrace. It is completed with:Air Conditioning (individually controlled), Free Wireless Internet Access, Free daily coffee & tea, Water heater, LCD TV, DVD Player, Refrigerator, Kitchenette, Open bathroom with open shower, bath tub, Hair Dryer, Working Table, Sleeper, Water Fountain, Garden terrace, IDD telephone, a Mini Bar, and Safety BoxSuper Deluxe Pavilion Villa (One Bedroom): This room is the lead of one bedroom and it has bigger room space than other rooms. It is designed mixed with modern & traditional setup with garden view.This room is completed with:Air Conditioning (individually controlled), Free Wireless Internet Access, Free daily coffee & tea, Water heater, LCD TV, DVD Player, Mini Home Theater, Refrigerator, Kitchenette, Open bathroom with open shower, bath tub, Hair Dryer, Working Table, Sofa, sleeper, IDD telephone, a Mini Bar, and Safety BoxDeluxe Family Pavilion Villa (Two Bedroom):This room type has 2 floors (up and down stairs room), each room has it own entrance, toilet, bathroom and balcony/terraceThe bath tub, kitchenette and safety box are available in down stairs room only. The stairways to upstairs room are available at outside of down stairs room, it is a private stairways and this room is not inter-connecting room.It is in pool side and there are 2 difference of bedding configurations, such as:1. Double bed in down stairs room and 2 single beds in upstairs room2. Double bed in both rooms.Details room facilities:Down Stair Room : Air Conditioning (individually controlled), Free Wireless Internet Access, Free daily coffee & tea, Water heater, LCD TV, DVD Player, Refrigerator, kitchenette, Open bathroom with open shower, bath tub, Hair Dryer, Working Table, Sleeper, Water Fountain, Garden terrace, IDD telephone, a Mini Bar, and Safety BoxUp Stair Room : Air Conditioning (individually controlled), Free Wireless Internet Access, LCD TV, DVD Player, Refrigerator Head shower in Bath Room, Hair Dryer, Working Table, Pool View Balcony, sleeper, IDD telephone, a Mini BarDeluxe Family Pavilion Villa (Inter-Connecting):This room type is the new set-up of 2 bedrooms and available for one unit only.Both rooms are in ground floor and it is an inter-connecting room with garden view.Each room is completed with:Air Conditioning (individually controlled), Free Wireless Internet Access, Free daily coffee & tea, Water heater, LCD TV, DVD Player, kitchenette, shower, Jacuzzi, Hair Dryer, Working Table, Sleeper, Garden terrace, IDD telephone, a Mini Bar, and Safety BoxVilla Facilities:Reception 24 hours, Restaurant, Swimming Pool, Pool Bar, Lobby Bar, Spa, Free Parking Area, Shuttle Bus Service, Car and Bike Rental, Tour Driver, Mail Service, Laundry service, internet service. Restaurant:Putu Bali Restaurant serves wide selection of Indonesian and Western cuisine using only the freshest available ingredients, sourced from local and import organic farm.Putu Bali Spa:Putu Bali Spa offers a complete natural and exotic spa experience consisting of beauty treatments, a relaxing Bali Massage, foot and aromatherapy, as well as sauna & Jacuzzi. Swimming Pool:The outdoor Pool accentuated with primitive Balinese statues melt into the rich natural tropical garden.Bar:Putu Bali Villa & Spa has two Bars such as Pool Bar & Lobby Bar, we serve any kind of cocktail products, mocktails, shooters, juices, coffee & tea and others.Others Service Available on Request:Private party Arrangement (small wedding, birth day and others), Barbeque Dinner, Doctor On call, Hair Dryer, Laundry, Iron, etc.Location:Putu Bali Villa & SpaJl. Petitenget 72X, Kerobokan, Seminyak, Kuta - Bali – Indonesia, P.O. Box 1070 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Putu Bali Villa and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Putu Bali Villa Hotel Kerobokan
Putu Bali Hotel
Putu Bali Resort
Putu Bali Villa And Spa Kerobokan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing