We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a lovely place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Putu Bali Villa and Spa
Ranked #11 of 35 Hotels in Kerobokan
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We have travelled to Bali three times now among many other asian countries and Putu Bali Villa & Spa in Kerobokan was just beautiful. I wish I had of booked a longer holiday as I did not want to go home!
The staff are attentive, smiling, flexible, warm and helpful.
The Villa rooms are clean, very comfortable beds, small kitchen which is very handy, very good sized rooms and a beautiful outdoor bathroom complete with the expected Balinese touches such as pebble stone bathroom.
I would absoloutely stay at this hotel again...thank you to all the staff at Putu, you are all beautiful.
Regards,
Kerry Copley.

Room Tip: All rooms are wonderful.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KezzafromOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putu B, Manager at Putu Bali Villa and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2012

Dear Ms. Kerry Copley,

Warmest greeting from Putu Bali Villa & Spa
What a great review it is, we really thankful for that.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Putu Bali Villa & Spa on your next vacation to Bali.

With best regards,
Pande Ketut Sunartawan
Operation Manager
pande@putubalivilla.com ; sales@putubalivilla.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (265)
There are newer reviews for Putu Bali Villa and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

141 - 147 of 265 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2012

Putu Bali Villa & Spa was fantastic my daughter went there last year and said it was really good. I was a bit sceptical at first until we arrived there. The staff were great so helpful and cheerful there was nothing to complain about. The pool is deep but we took floaties and a couple of noodles for our grandaughter who is 2 and she swam everyday and loved it there. Very good value for money. I would highly recommend.

Room Tip: our room was at the front could hear the band playing but didn't disturb great
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jilly1053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putu B, Manager at Putu Bali Villa and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2012

Dear Jilly,

Warmest greeting from Putu Bali Villa & Spa
We thanking of you for your great feedback and we really happy to know that you have enjoyed your recent holiday at Putu Bali Villa & Spa.
We always do some improvements on our establishment as we are committed to always offering our best services and products to our guests.

Thanks for giving us a chance to serve you and hope to have another chance to serve you again in the near future.


With best regards,
Pande Ketut Sunartawan
Operation Manager
pande@putubalivilla.com ; sales@putubalivilla.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

I have stayed at Putu Bali Villa four times and already planning my fifth stay. The hotel is in a great location for Seminyak and close to markets and the beach and some of the finest restaurants.

The hotel has beautiful clean rooms traditional balinese style rooms with an amazing outdoor shower and peacful proch setting outside. The pool and swim-up bar is clean convenient and so inviting.

I cannot fault the beautiful service and nature of all the staff who I have become friends with and nothing is too much trouble.

Highly recommend this hotel to anyone from families, singles, friends.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rhonna21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putu B, Manager at Putu Bali Villa and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2012

Dear Rhonna,

Warmest greeting from Putu Bali Villa & Spa

It is very glad to have your great review, it makes us be more confidence to always upgrading our services and products to meet guests satisfactions.
Could not wait to welcoming you back at your second home in Bali.

With best regards,
Pande Ketut Sunartawan
Operation Manager
pande@putubalivilla.com ; sales@putubalivilla.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

This hotel is in a central location and is very nice. It has Balinese style cottages which are quaint and has lovely statues and Balinese sculptures all around the place.
Whilst the pool is lovely to look at, it is not that suitable for kids (deep everywhere) and does not have much space to sit around it.
The food was reasonable, but probably best to go out for lunch and dinner. There are some lovely restaurants in close walking distance.
In summary, a reasonably nice place to stay.
Only problem was it felt a bit closed in. It is not very spacious (gardens and rooms).

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leonie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putu B, Manager at Putu Bali Villa and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2012

Dear Leonie,

Warmest greeting from Putu Bali Villa & Spa

Thanks for your comment and thanks also for giving us a great chance to serve you on your holiday in Bali.
We wait for further chance to serve you again and to offering you even better services and products on your next holiday.

With best regards,
Pande Ketut Sunartawan
Operation Manager
pande@putubalivilla.com ; sales@putubalivilla.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

The hotel has a good location, just a 10 minute walk from nice beach restaurants. The rooms were nice, although I wasnt as pleased that the room safe was in the closet in the outdoor bathroom area.

The restaurant served good food, and had a good music on Friday. Breakfast was also good.

This was a good value hotel, and is reasonable considering other more expensive hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank The_Traveller954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putu B, Manager at Putu Bali Villa and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2012

Dear Sir/Madam,

Warmest greeting from Putu Bali Villa & Spa

We really thankful to have your great feedback and your concern about the placement of safety box in the room is become our new attentions and will find the best place for it.

Again thank you for your stay and looking forward to serve you again on your next vacation.

With best regards,
Pande Ketut Sunartawan
Operation Manager
pande@putubalivilla.com ; sales@putubalivilla.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I recently spent a week at Putu Bali Villas with three other friends. One friend had been three times before which is why we stayed there. Before going I read these reviews and I'd be lying if I didn't say I was a little apprehensive about going.
I have nothing but the highest praise for this place. It's absolutely gorgeous, spotless and the staff are amazing. Nothing is too much trouble for them and I now call them my friends.
We saw a squirrel running around each morning, there were huge snails in the garden, tiny frogs, lizards .. all what you would expect to see in a place with healthy landscaping and a great environment.
Everything is spotlessly clean, Putu (the cook) is sensational, Nyoman (one of the security guards) sent me a Facebook message to make sure I got home safely, Pandi and his admin team are all wonderful and Made (the driver) was an exceptional tour guide and taxi.
I can't wait to go back next year with my family. I can't recommend this place highly enough.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same and are magnificent. However there is a new restaurant being built on the eas...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cheriewallace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putu B, Manager at Putu Bali Villa and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2012

Dear Cherie Wallace,

Warmest greeting from Putu Bali Villa & Spa

It is a great honor to have your great review and very glad to know that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.
To meet guest satisfactions is our prime concern and we feel very happy if we could make you happy on having our services and facilities.
Could not wait to welcoming you back to Putu Bali Villa & Spa.

With best regards,
Pande Ketut Sunartawan
Operation Manager
pande@putubalivilla.com ; sales@putubalivilla.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for five nights last week with our family of five.

Great setup with the upstairs/downstairs rooms for a family with teenagers. Balinese style rooms with an outdoor bathroom.

All the service staff were so friendly and really made our family feel welcome and at home. (especially Wayan the ever smiling chef) Breakfasts were great and cooked to order with a supplementary buffet style spread of fruit & pastries etc.

A great band play on a Friday night which we thoroughly enjoyed.

Location was good if you would like to experience some of the great dining experiences Seminyak have to offer with Sarong and Potato Head both within walking distance.

Our only complaint would be the abundant Mosquitos and the housekeeping was a little lax as we had spiderwebs in our toilet for the whole stay and our toilet was a little dodgy to flush.

Would definitely recommend to the budget conscious traveller who wanted to stay in the Seminyak area.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Countingt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kerobokan
0.6 mi away
Grand Balisani Suites
Grand Balisani Suites
#8 of 35 in Kerobokan
688 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kokonut Suites
Kokonut Suites
#3 of 35 in Kerobokan
661 reviews
0.2 mi away
Montigo Resorts Seminyak
Montigo Resorts Seminyak
#34 of 147 in Seminyak
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#28 of 147 in Seminyak
637 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dash Hotel Seminyak Bali
Dash Hotel Seminyak Bali
#36 of 147 in Seminyak
769 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Taman Ayu
The Taman Ayu
#111 of 147 in Seminyak
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Putu Bali Villa and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Putu Bali Villa and Spa

Address: Petitenget Street No 72X | P.O.Box 1070, Kerobokan 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kerobokan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Kerobokan
#9 Spa Hotel in Kerobokan
Price Range: $43 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Putu Bali Villa and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PUTU BALI VILLA & SPA“THE SIMPLICITY IN NATURAL BLEND”About us:Putu Bali Villa is made up of Balinese style villas set in a tranquil and peaceful area of Kerobokan – Seminyak – Kuta - Bali, a distinguished place to hide out in restful surroundings, where the beautiful natural sights and sounds blend harmoniously with the village atmosphere. A place to relax in comfortable furnished accommodation combined with modern and traditional décor. Accommodation:Each room is completed with open-air private bathroom (running hot and cold water), kitchen, private verandah, television, IDD Telephone, mini bar and air conditioning and others.The 17 villas (22 rooms), comprising of 12 one bedroom (10 Deluxe Pavilion Villas and 2 Super Deluxe Pavilion Villas) and 5 two bedrooms villas (Deluxe Family Pavilion Villa), are set in beautiful and restive tropical garden surroundings.The Villas are built in traditional Balinese style by using natural materials such as wood and stone to where you can see some good examples of the creativeness and skill with natural materials that the Balinese are so famous for.Room Facilities:Deluxe Pavilion Villa (One bedroom):This room is set up in modern and traditional design with garden view terrace. It is completed with:Air Conditioning (individually controlled), Free Wireless Internet Access, Free daily coffee & tea, Water heater, LCD TV, DVD Player, Refrigerator, Kitchenette, Open bathroom with open shower, bath tub, Hair Dryer, Working Table, Sleeper, Water Fountain, Garden terrace, IDD telephone, a Mini Bar, and Safety BoxSuper Deluxe Pavilion Villa (One Bedroom): This room is the lead of one bedroom and it has bigger room space than other rooms. It is designed mixed with modern & traditional setup with garden view.This room is completed with:Air Conditioning (individually controlled), Free Wireless Internet Access, Free daily coffee & tea, Water heater, LCD TV, DVD Player, Mini Home Theater, Refrigerator, Kitchenette, Open bathroom with open shower, bath tub, Hair Dryer, Working Table, Sofa, sleeper, IDD telephone, a Mini Bar, and Safety BoxDeluxe Family Pavilion Villa (Two Bedroom):This room type has 2 floors (up and down stairs room), each room has it own entrance, toilet, bathroom and balcony/terraceThe bath tub, kitchenette and safety box are available in down stairs room only. The stairways to upstairs room are available at outside of down stairs room, it is a private stairways and this room is not inter-connecting room.It is in pool side and there are 2 difference of bedding configurations, such as:1. Double bed in down stairs room and 2 single beds in upstairs room2. Double bed in both rooms.Details room facilities:Down Stair Room : Air Conditioning (individually controlled), Free Wireless Internet Access, Free daily coffee & tea, Water heater, LCD TV, DVD Player, Refrigerator, kitchenette, Open bathroom with open shower, bath tub, Hair Dryer, Working Table, Sleeper, Water Fountain, Garden terrace, IDD telephone, a Mini Bar, and Safety BoxUp Stair Room : Air Conditioning (individually controlled), Free Wireless Internet Access, LCD TV, DVD Player, Refrigerator Head shower in Bath Room, Hair Dryer, Working Table, Pool View Balcony, sleeper, IDD telephone, a Mini BarDeluxe Family Pavilion Villa (Inter-Connecting):This room type is the new set-up of 2 bedrooms and available for one unit only.Both rooms are in ground floor and it is an inter-connecting room with garden view.Each room is completed with:Air Conditioning (individually controlled), Free Wireless Internet Access, Free daily coffee & tea, Water heater, LCD TV, DVD Player, kitchenette, shower, Jacuzzi, Hair Dryer, Working Table, Sleeper, Garden terrace, IDD telephone, a Mini Bar, and Safety BoxVilla Facilities:Reception 24 hours, Restaurant, Swimming Pool, Pool Bar, Lobby Bar, Spa, Free Parking Area, Shuttle Bus Service, Car and Bike Rental, Tour Driver, Mail Service, Laundry service, internet service. Restaurant:Putu Bali Restaurant serves wide selection of Indonesian and Western cuisine using only the freshest available ingredients, sourced from local and import organic farm.Putu Bali Spa:Putu Bali Spa offers a complete natural and exotic spa experience consisting of beauty treatments, a relaxing Bali Massage, foot and aromatherapy, as well as sauna & Jacuzzi. Swimming Pool:The outdoor Pool accentuated with primitive Balinese statues melt into the rich natural tropical garden.Bar:Putu Bali Villa & Spa has two Bars such as Pool Bar & Lobby Bar, we serve any kind of cocktail products, mocktails, shooters, juices, coffee & tea and others.Others Service Available on Request:Private party Arrangement (small wedding, birth day and others), Barbeque Dinner, Doctor On call, Hair Dryer, Laundry, Iron, etc.Location:Putu Bali Villa & SpaJl. Petitenget 72X, Kerobokan, Seminyak, Kuta - Bali – Indonesia, P.O. Box 1070 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Putu Bali Villa and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Putu Bali Villa Hotel Kerobokan
Putu Bali Hotel
Putu Bali Resort
Putu Bali Villa And Spa Kerobokan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing