We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly recommended”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kerobokan, North Kuta, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Anita G
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed January 26, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Villa Madu topped off a great trip to Bali. In our group, adults and kids alike thoroughly enjoyed the pool. The entertainment area and kitchen are within view of the pool if you need to keep an eye on children swimming. There is a large entertainment area for people to congregate but, if couples or kids want a bit more privacy some of the bedrooms have their own tvs. The kitchen has a good supply of crockery and cutlery, microwave and functioning oven if you need to feed kids or have a light feed at the villa.

The villa is within walking distance to a well stocked deli, shops, restaurants and bars.

Jarrith, the Guest Relations Officer, for Villa Madu was very helpful and prompt when dealing with any queries, including organising the car for our airport trip which was on time. All the staff we dealt with (including drivers, cleaner, pool cleaner) were friendly and professional.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed July 28, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jiamintoh
Lawton, Oklahoma
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good value - great location at a good price”
Reviewed July 14, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were located away the main streets of seminyak, yet close enough to get to the nice dining spots in 5-10 minutes. The benefit was that we did not have to face a hassle of stepping out into a traffic jam every day.

Everything at the villa was well-provided for. Rooms are comfortable, well put together and so are bathrooms.

During our stay there, mosquitoes were a problem, but I'm sure that has to do with the seasonal weather rather than the villa. Noisy cats were too, but I don't see how that has to do with the villa management. All in all, recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: the two extra rooms upstairs that were quite starkly different from the downstairs rooms.
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Reviewed May 1, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Perth Australia
Reviewed March 19, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pjcrew
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Spacious and comfortable”
Reviewed March 14, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

I stayed here with my family in March as I couldn't find anything that could handle 5 of us and was very happy with Villa Madu. The staff were excellent from the time we walked out of customs at Bali through to our departure (as well as helping us with few hiccups, like one of the kids losing the keys).

The place is huge with a massive kitchen and living area and would easily accommodate a large group or family, and there's reasonable restaurants in pretty much any direction to choose from. We did get the odd mosquito or 2 but this is everywhere in Bali at that time of the year (spraying the room fixed the problem). If you're looking for lots of space and somewhere slightly off the main streets of Seminyak this is well worth a look.

Tips:
- If you're getting a taxi here be sure to mention "Bali Deli Road" rather than "Bali Deli" (although it's not far away).
- The kitchen is massive and you could easily hire someone to cook for you if that's your thing.
- Closest taxis and restaurants are down on Jl Kunti but it's a pretty easy walk through back lane to Jalan Raya Basangkasa and the rest of Seminyak as well.
- When we stayed the western side of Jalan Sunset road has a lot of deep, open and unmarked holes on it at the moment so I wouldn't recommend walking there with children.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Lots of room and comfortable bedrooms
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Reviewed January 16, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing