We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great authentic Food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Xich Lo Warung Vietnam

Xich Lo Warung Vietnam
Ranked #38 of 185 Restaurants in Kerobokan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $5
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Scenic view, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Pho Chin, our main dish, is the traditional beef noodle soup of Vietnam. Slow cooked in our own special broth, you will be sure to enjoy the flavors and aromas of this delicacy. NEW OPERATING HOURS!!! Monday thru Sunday 10am-10pm
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great authentic Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

I vistited this place last week with a group of friends and thoroughly enjoyed the location of the place set right on the rice paddies, the foods was excellent and the owner was great to talk to also, we did find that this place was a little hard to find as it is not well sign posted but once you have found it, it is well worth the effort and very cheap.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Simon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    30
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bali
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Authentic And Healthy Vietnamese Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

I have been visited Vietnam several times, from the north until the south. Talking about food, I love them, especially pho and the spring roll. Its healthy, light and the Vietnamese spices make me always want to come back to Vietnam.

But now I found this in Bali. And when I tried this small restaurant, my memories went to the authentic local restaurant that I stopped by when I drove from Hoi An to My Son. Taste exactly the same!! Will always come back!

Ahhh also, nice rice field view behind it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MetsPlace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing Vietnamese food in Bali!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

If you know Vietnam, you know that it's about food. Vietnamese food is so delicious! And now, thanks to Vietnamese girl who is gorgeous cooker, you can have the great Vietnamese food in Bali! Really cool, thank you! :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pavel_Prague_CZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Subtle and beautiful comfort food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Comforting food, beautiful scenery, nice simple interior. Great for everyday. And my god the coffee...must try
One thing i wish to see more are drinks...please serve juicessss
Overall fantastic cute little cafe

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank surialism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice and simple "don't miss this Warung"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

I never try Vietnamese food before. When I tried the food here especially the goi chuon,cha gio,pho ga( soup noodle with chicken breast) this is one of my favorite. I think it would be great if have some option for squid instead of beef ,mushroom or chicken, because the soup for noodle is really delicious it has special taste and make me feel wanna eat again again and again!! The food are totally healthy and also don't leave this Warung before you try hot pandan tea which is really awesome!! Also the unique things I love is the atmosphere at the Warung simple and good for chill after you went to beach.

Recommend this Warung to everyone arround the world who travel to Bali and looking for cheap,healthy and good food!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NRowenza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Xich Lo Warung Vietnam also viewed

 

Been to Xich Lo Warung Vietnam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing