We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So nice even the faults are charming”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Balisani Suites
Ranked #8 of 35 Hotels in Kerobokan
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“So nice even the faults are charming”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

This quiet little hotel right on the beach in Seminyak is a gem.
Nestled just a short walk along the beach from some of the more hip and lively modern beach clubs and resorts, the Suites are an older style, low key, totally relaxing oasis.
If you want to be in the thick of the loud music, busy pool bars and to mix with the Gucci set this probably isn't for you, but if you like the idea of a cheaper holiday with easy access to those more trendy establishments then this could be perfect.
The hotel itself is a cluster of thatched traditional looking buildings set amongst an impressively large pond full of exotic fish and winding paths in manicured grass areas.
The staff are, like pretty much all staff in Bali, very cheerful, helpful and polite. The rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable, offering excellent sleep quality. Large modern bathrooms and spacious balconies add to the comfort factor. The issue of mosquitos which seems to affect many other hotels has been eradicated as they carry out pest control measures every week.
Its not all perfection here though, this place does have one or two faults but they can only be classed as minor and actually quite amusing. The evening entertainment and buffet are Fawlty Towers style bad, but its still not something to complain about, its an experience that will only endear you to the hotel and staff even more. Then there's the delightful little Health Spa manageress that will approach you on your sunlounger by the pool each day to "encourage" you to have a massage. You will love her by the end of your stay I guarantee it.
Even with its slightly weathered feel this place offers comfortable relaxation, with access directly to the beautiful beach and surf. Turn left onto the beach and walk in the direction of Legian and you can stroll past/into a host of modern resorts or independent little beach bars/cafes.
We loved the feel and the location of The Suites. If it ironed out the quirky little faults I'd give it 5 stars but ironically that would probably spoil the character and feel of this lovely resort.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank MarkForrester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    308
    116
    60
    25
See reviews for
82
233
50
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

I went to Bali for a girls week away and fell in love with this place :). I was very hesitant at first because the photos I could find on the internet really didn't give any detail of the hotel. So I was really surprised how cute it was. The hotel is quite quirky with its little touches around the place. The place gives a nice Bali feel and is close to the main part of Seminyak but not close enough to be bothered by many tourists.

The beach isn't amazing so it's better to hang around the pool. If you can't get a lounger make sure to grab a bean bag as the bean bags are more relaxing and give a different feel to hanging by the pool.

A couple of tips;
Make sure to ask the reception for the day trips around Bali they have on offer. They charge by the car for the day so if you've got a good sized group it works out cheap.

Check out the rib & cocktail restuarant down along the road outside of the hotel, just past the mini mart. It's an incredible place & make sure to order a "shake shake" cocktail it's a lot of fun.

Cocktails at the swim up bar are decently priced & they have a good range of cocktails. I went to a more luxury styled hotel after staying here & missed the cocktails from Balisani.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jess h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
65 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Grand Balisani so nice and peaceful place in Seminyak area. Great service, pool, best beach view, and one of best sunset view. The staffs are helpful and friendly. Walking distance to some restaurant like Naughty Nuri, Potatohead etc. Overall, this is one of the best hotel in Bali!

Room Tip: beach view room for the best view of garden view for peaceful one
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

A secluded though large 3 storey hotel designed in Balinese grey stone style with a spacious garden area and pool within 10 metres of the beach (more for surfers than swimmers). The staff were amazingly friendly and efficicient. They even offered me their cash cards and pin numbers to lend me sufficient money over the last week of my stay as I waited for an emergency travel document without my debit card that had been stolen too.
The location is excellent if you are content to stay without venturing far. Although taxis are cheap the traffic is horrendous 24/7 and a 10 kilometre journey will take on average an hour at least.
Two disappointing features - Wifi was available spasmodically and only then in the reception area. The Health Spa is essentially only a set of massage rooms, nicely presented, but there are no gym facilities whatsoever.
Fortunely the beach is excellent for jogging with at least 10 kilometres of normally firm sand in both directions, past numerous hotel to the left and fishing villages and temples to the right. Never boring!

Room Tip: 2nd or 3rd floor rooms are preferable. Ground floor likely to be dark and noisier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christian038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Grand Balisani suites are amazing in every way... I highly recommend stating there. Treated like 5 star guests by the staff.. Great food, great pool, great drinks, great location .. Near the best restaurants and beech clubs.. Walking distance to potato head, mosaic, Lalucciola, and Nuris the worlds most amazing pork ribs... Everything u need is right there.. Nice and quiet away from hustle and bustle... Also even nice to just hang around hotel all day and night as its so beautiful with the most friendly staff.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emmamattralph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Terima kasih for once again welcoming me to my "Home Away From Home"!!! Great to be back again & to see the smiling faces of all the staff. Had a wonderful stay at the hotel. Breakfast was great, staff was amazing, warm, & courteous as always. My time spent at the pool was wonderful thanks to the staff. And terima kasih for the wonderful evening dinners & entertainment provided. It was appreciated. See you again next June.
Love to all,
Komang Carol

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank komangcarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

The grand Balisani suites are amazing. What stands out most is the care that all the staff take here with everything they do. The buildings are physically beautiful, with an Asian feel more than a Western feel. The room we had (114) was great, we had an initial problem with our safe which they fixed quickly. Very comfortable, hot water, big shower, comfy bed, balcony looking out over beautiful lotus flower garden/ponds. Great pool which we spent a lot of time in, with a sunken bar which makes great frappicino lattes. Can see the beach from the pool area/restaurant. Great buffet. They put on special dinners, we made it to the BBQ. Any problem, they will help at reception.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank JozH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kerobokan
1.0 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#19 of 145 in Seminyak
3,290 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Pelangi Bali Hotel
Pelangi Bali Hotel
#83 of 145 in Seminyak
1,040 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#22 of 145 in Seminyak
904 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lv8 Resort Hotel
Lv8 Resort Hotel
#15 of 36 in Canggu
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Balisani Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Balisani Suites

Property: Grand Balisani Suites
Address: Jl. Batu Belig Beach, Kerobokan 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kerobokan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Kerobokan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Balisani Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Balisani Suites is located in Seminyak, Kerobokan and one of the only four star hotel & beach resort in the area. The resort is situated directly in front of Batu Belig beach with excellent sea view, magnificent sunset view over our sunken bar and an open air Kamboja Restaurant overlooking the vast panoramic Indian Ocean. Furnished with luxurious Modern Balinese style decor and landscape to ensure your stay to be enjoyable and memorable. Our establishment facilities completes with Lobby Lounge, Free Form Swimming Pool, Health & Spa Center, arts and souvenir shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Balisani Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Balisani Hotel Kerobokan
Grand Balisani Kerobokan
Grand Balisani Suites Bali/Kerobokan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing