We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“felt conned!!!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Balisani Suites
Ranked #8 of 35 Hotels in Kerobokan
perth
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“felt conned!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

stayed with friends. on checking out was made to pay for mini bar things that we never had, absoloute disgrace!!!! asked for milk, never got it!! would have quicker milking a cow!!!!!!!!!! mosquitots galore!!! never get bit, now you can play dot to dot all over my body!!!!!!! service crap!! money makers not giving the service they promised!

Room Tip: stay clear of this place!!! no privacy.........
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drismassey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

652 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    301
    117
    60
    24
See reviews for
79
225
48
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
perth, wa
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

Jus booked out hotel and not happy as tried con money saying used sprite from room bar. When they showed can looked like someone had attempted to open it but never me. Don't drink sprite. Felt coned and angry as left money for cleaner. Daily clean terrible!!! Glasses not cleaned, towels not replaced and coffee/creamer not restocked. Ice container and utems still sutting there for 2 days. Staff lovely only goid thing. Too far out and nothing around. Need taxi. Hotel needs work done and price and star rating doesn't reflect this. Tv not flat screen. View breakfast lovely. Breakfast ok. Beds ok. No lifts. Will never stay there again and not recommend it

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mazziePerth_Wa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Been here for 3 nights, good location, not in busy area, means quiet place far away from noisy area such as kuta or and Legian or and Seminyak, but not at from Seminyak that popular for shop and restaurant. The food was ok but I was sad cuz 3 times for breakfast there I can't find chicken except chicken sausage. The food in breakfast looks not Asian oriented. The pool is nice but pool bar is limit and dirty or messy, misplaced especially cable installation. The spa that my partner taken is facial and he said so good. If u beach oriented and ant to stay in this hotel, pool and beach view rooms and privates villas have good view. Good thing also in this hotel that thy have shuttle bus 5 times a day.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jodhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
Reviewed August 10, 2012

11 of us stayed here in 2011 and 6 of us in july 2012 we absolutley loved it, the rooms were always clean and big,dinner shows were very entertaining, food was amazing and cheap,pool is fantastic with plenty of grass area to sunbake and relax, massages were good, breakfast was always delicious with lots to choose from, Staff are very freindly and helpful, good having a shuttle bus so then you only have to get a cab back and that only costs a few AUD dollars, was in a nice quite area so you can go shopping in Kuta and seminyak with all the husttle and bussle then go back to the resort and relax in peace.... Sunbaking by the pool overlooking the beach was amazing, Security staff every where so it made us feel very safe, great amenaties to use, internet a bit slow but oh well..... the staff remembered a few of us from the last trip, all staff make you feel extremely welcome and are very happy to attened to you when ever you need them....... I will be going back again in December 2012 and looking forward to staying here again also will be good to see the staff again........ I thought the price to stay here was very reasonable.....Can't wait to go back, all i can say is this place and it's staff are amazing.......

Room Tip: Garden veiw room, room 215 or 112 are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
146 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We stayed here for 10 days. Loved the location even though it was a bit quiet and far from the hub of Kata. Found it quite unnerving with all the gecko`s that appeared after sun down.... they seemed to cover the walls outside our room....One day a guest found a large snake in their private pool and the scream I can still hear in my head!!!
Breakfast was ok!. The service we found friendly.
Dont think I would stay here again as its a bit too remote for us.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TSOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

I spent there the last 3 nights of my 17 days trip in Indonesia. The room was very clean and also big enaugh (unfortunately I did not sleep in a seaview room). The pool was also very good. I wasn't there in high season probable therefore we had free beachbed. The staff were very kind, and fast. THe breakfast was very good also the alacart food. THe sea was very closed to the hotel. The hotel did not have privet beach side but nobody was on the beach. Around the hotel there were more restaurants. The hotel is out side of the "hotel city". Other hotels was not closed to this, therefore it could say it was a quite hotel .

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manyuska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mordialloc, Australia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2012

We stayed here nine days, The view was lovely. The hotel was quaint in an old kind of way. Food was tasty but too expensive. The shows that are put on are very good and the setting is excellent but watch your bill.
Not four star at all, maybe a three but that is still pushing it.
Cleaning service was slack with cleaning and with replenishing bathroom supplies. I do not think that the bathroom has ever really been cleaned, there was grey soap scum stains on the shower floor which made the floor slippery. The colour of the tiles hides this well.
The swimming pool needs refurbishing, it is in a great spot but the experience is less pleasant because it is crumbling all around the edges.
The food is way overpriced but it is well prepared. Drinks are ridiculously expensive, I paid $32. AUD for two glasses of wine. Breakfast was always cold, even if you got up early to avoid this. We biked it up to Rustica, Bonitos and other eatery's along JL Laksmena a lot rather than pay the $$$ at the hotel or Yuris. If you don't have a motor bike a taxi should only cost about $2 AUD, get a map to avoid being driven all over the place and hence having a more expensive ride. (other guests told me this was common practice around here)
The location is too far out unless you get a motor bike which we did. There are a couple of restaurants walking distance just up JL Batu Belig which offer better prices, Sobek was always good and really cheap. Yuris was expensive but people were lining up here, I think it is more because there is not much choice.
The beach and the area around here was filthy, we found several intravenous needles along the beach so watch out for this.

Room Tip: Stay some where else, Bali has some great beach hotels further along the coast for a fraction of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank isaaustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kerobokan
1.6 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
0.3 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#23 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,172 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#24 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
1.7 mi away
Pelangi Bali Hotel
Pelangi Bali Hotel
#81 of 144 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,014 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#5 of 144 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Balisani Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Balisani Suites

Property: Grand Balisani Suites
Address: Jl. Batu Belig Beach, Kerobokan 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kerobokan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Kerobokan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Balisani Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Balisani Suites is located in Seminyak, Kerobokan and one of the only four star hotel & beach resort in the area. The resort is situated directly in front of Batu Belig beach with excellent sea view, magnificent sunset view over our sunken bar and an open air Kamboja Restaurant overlooking the vast panoramic Indian Ocean. Furnished with luxurious Modern Balinese style decor and landscape to ensure your stay to be enjoyable and memorable. Our establishment facilities completes with Lobby Lounge, Free Form Swimming Pool, Health & Spa Center, arts and souvenir shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Grand Balisani Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Balisani Hotel Kerobokan
Grand Balisani Kerobokan
Grand Balisani Suites Bali/Kerobokan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing