We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Balinese Style Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Balisani Suites
Ranked #8 of 35 Hotels in Kerobokan
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
161 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Beautiful Balinese Style Hotel”
Reviewed July 6, 2012

My sister-in-law and I spent 3 nights here in Feb and could not fault it. It was easily = to a 5 star hotel in Perth and for the price, represented fantastic value.
Okay, it is out of the way but has absolute beachfront, which was lovely. It is a fairly easy taxi ride into Seminyak and there is a shuttle bus service to Kuta every couple of hours.
Our garden view room was modern and spacious, with a lovely bathroom, separate large shower and we also had a balcony with table, chairs and a day bed.
The grounds were lovely and the main restaurant upstairs overlooked the pool and beach beyond. Breakfast selection was excellent, perhaps were a little slow in replenishing food (we were there around 8am all 3 mornings). We had one evening meal here and had nothing to complain about here either. Pool is lovely, having some shallow areas as well as deep, with a swim up bar. I would recommend this hotel and would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeeLou64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    300
    117
    60
    24
See reviews for
79
225
47
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

We enjoyed our five nights here. The massages were good value. The buffet breakies were enjoyable and peaceful looking out over the beach in the morning. It was great being right on the beach so we could get out and go for a walk early in the morning with no traffic hassles. We particpated in a few of the theme nights at the resort as they were good value and after a busy day we did not feel like going out to find somewhere to eat at night..There is a free bus from the resort that leaves a couple of times a day that goes to Kuta and the taxi is cheap to come back. Overall we would stay there again as it was good value and the staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 114Jenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

We stayed in 3 different hotels during our time in Bali, and this was the worst by far.

2 weeks before our departure date I emailed each of the hotels (booked through Webjet online) asking them to please confirm our booking - the first two hotels responded within days but I never got a response from Balisani despite repeated enquiries through their website.

I should have taken the early signs as a warning and selected a different hotel while I was still able to cancel without penalty. Instead I contacted webjet who were able to reach the hotel by long distance call and obtain verbal confirmation.

On arrival the staff were disinterested and slow. I was asked to leave a $1m R deposit at the desk, which was not required at either of the other 2 hotels we stayed at, nor were we notified prior to arrival.

We found that the "oceanview" room I paid extra for, backed directly onto a construction site, which meant that we were awoken by hammering and drilling before 8am each morning. It would have been nice if the hotel had advised that construction was occurring.

We went for dinner that night at the hotel restaurant and the prices for the meals were very reasonable - the best hotel prices we had seen so far. Possibly this is why they pushed their expensive ($12 AUD) cocktail menu SO hard. We were asked repeatedly to order cocktails during our meal. We ordered juices - "you should have a cocktail", "no thank you, just the juice please". Half way through the juices (mere minutes) we were asked again to order a cocktail, "no thank you, still drinking this juice". Finishing our juices "have a cocktail now." Between each course and even when one waitress delivered our beers to the table she asked us to order some cocktails. We were asked at least 9 times between three staff. It was so ridiculous. Between pushing their cocktails the staff all also pushed their themed dinner for the following night. "no thank you, im not interested in your Live Grill night tomorrow, im a vegetarian"... We barely got any time alone at our table. We could not wait to leave because between the plentiful Mosquitos and the staff it was a horrible experience.

The next morning, waking to the dulcet tones of an electric saw, we went for breakfast downstairs. There were these tiny ants on the service utensils and the fruit, potato and baked beans were all empty for the whole time we were in the restaurant. The coffee I received had black burnt bits from inside the coffee pot all through it.
We had the themed dinner pushed on us repeatedly, not in a way that was informing us about the event, but in the way that they wanted us to sign up mid way through my mouthful of rice bubbles... Go Away!

We hired a scooter via the unenthusiastic, slow reception desk only to find by the end of the street that it barely had brakes! In Bali traffic, good brakes are essential! We turned around and went back to the hotel before we killed ourselves and they were SO rude about it. A staff member hired us his personal bike instead (for double the price).

The location itself is good, as long as you are aware that it is not right within the Seminyak city centre. The grounds are nice, other than the mosquito issue in the evenings.

There is great shopping and some fantasic restaurants in Seminyak but I have not enjoyed this hotel and it is a shame because it was at the end of a great trip.
We felt harassed and that is the last thing you need on a relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melissa-kb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

The hotel is in a great location, away from the noise and chaos of Seminyak central, but close enough to walk there easily along the beach (10 min to Potato Head, Ku De Ta). The pool area was great, as were the tropical gardens. The hotel is very Balinese, which I really liked, but won't be everyones taste. While the reception area is quite nice, the corridors leading to the rooms are really tired. Our ocean view room was nice, it had a lovely stone bathroom with a bath and separate shower. The bed was firm, aircon worked well, no complaints. Some of the furnishings are a bit outdated. The staff are very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was nice, in an area with great ocean views. We really enjoyed our stay and would stay there again.

Room Tip: Oceanview rooms are lovely, though you have to drag your luggage up a lot of stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mhoppo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 27, 2012

We visited the Grand Balisani in October 2011 it was the perfect location for anyone wanting a more peaceful spot without being too far from the action. The new W Hotel is only a short stroll down the beach and Potato Head a bit further along. We had a great stay, the staff were lovely and our room (which was only the standard type) was very clean and spacious with a big comfy bed. It is an older style hotel however this did not detract from our stay. The pool area looks out onto the beach and is easily accessible and the service was great. Breakfast was plentiful and the room service was fast and efficient. The one negative, although not a huge one is that the hotel entertainment was very loud and from where our room was it felt like they were playing outside our door! Probably not a good thing if you wanted to get an early night after a big day. All up though I would have to say that given the price we paid this hotel offered great value for money.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 25Layla83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

The hotel is located right on the beachfront well away from the overdevelopment of Kuta,Legian and Seminyak. Having said that the relatively new W Hotel is just along the beach a little.
The Grand Bali Sani definitely needs some money spent on it. A lot of facilities were in a bad state of repairs. In fact from our ocean view room overlooking the thatched roofs of the various villas and other buildings in the complex, every roof was in need of repair. They had "band-aid" patches all over. Friends that were staying in a villa room had leaks during one bout of rain.
The swimming pool was also subject to patchwork repairs. However even if the pool was in a good state it was badly designed. For a start it was way too deep. It had shallow shelves at the 2 entrances to the pool but away from there I couldn't stand up. I'm not tall but I'm no midget either (5ft 10in). Even the area around the bar pool was badly designed. You could not stand at the bar as there was a ledge arpound it. You could only sit at the bar crossed legged - not comfortable.
Meals at the hotel were fine but nothing exceptional. A few bars/restaurants on the beach just near the hotel were more interesting.
Staff were all friendly and very helpful.
I got a good rate here so I wasn't disappointed. I would have been if I was paying the full rate.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank walzad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucca, Italy
1 review
Reviewed March 25, 2012

We booked our Wedding/honeymoon in Bali and stayed at the Grand Balisani suites in Kerobokan Bali in Jan 2012. We had a wonderful stay. The Hotel is the perfect distance away from all the stress of Balinese traffic, yet still close enough to the Seminyak restaurant/shopping area. The staff were fantastic and they upgraded us to the honeymoon suite with an ocean view and gave us the full treatment. The rooms are large and cosy, the restaurant was of a high standard and the pool area was the best! We'd like to thank everyone at the Hotel, as they made our stay memorable and thanks to the friendly Australian tourists who offered us honeymoon cocktails at the pool bar!! Thanks again. Massimo and Laura (Lucca, Italy)

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lauramori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kerobokan
1.6 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
0.3 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#22 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,166 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#23 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
1.7 mi away
Pelangi Bali Hotel
Pelangi Bali Hotel
#80 of 144 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,012 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#6 of 144 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Balisani Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Balisani Suites

Property: Grand Balisani Suites
Address: Jl. Batu Belig Beach, Kerobokan 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kerobokan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Kerobokan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Balisani Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Balisani Suites is located in Seminyak, Kerobokan and one of the only four star hotel & beach resort in the area. The resort is situated directly in front of Batu Belig beach with excellent sea view, magnificent sunset view over our sunken bar and an open air Kamboja Restaurant overlooking the vast panoramic Indian Ocean. Furnished with luxurious Modern Balinese style decor and landscape to ensure your stay to be enjoyable and memorable. Our establishment facilities completes with Lobby Lounge, Free Form Swimming Pool, Health & Spa Center, arts and souvenir shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Grand Balisani Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Balisani Hotel Kerobokan
Grand Balisani Kerobokan
Grand Balisani Suites Bali/Kerobokan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing