We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One Special Night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Berry Amour Romantic Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 6, 2014

We had one night left from our amazing holiday this year. All I can say is that in was the perfect end to our wonderful holiday. Private villa, private pool, butler. Nothing was left to chance. The staff could not have been more helpful. The main living area and bedroom were so beautifully appointed. The little touches , like welcome Mr and Mrs on the TV screen(even though it was Mr and Mr lol). The free shuttle service to various areas is extra special. I would not hesitate to stay here again, and I know we would love to spend longer here, next year or sooner I hope. Terima Kasih guys! X

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank idlavelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kade L, Manager at Berry Amour Romantic Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Dear idlavelle,

It's a romantic day at Berry Amour Romantic Villas ...

Thank you for taking your precious time to write a wonderful review during your recent stay in Berry Amour Romantic Villas.

It was a pleasure to hear your tremendous compliments addressed to all team members and butler teams in particular.

We deeply apologize for the salutation displayed by mistake on the TV screen as a special welcome gesture arranged upon your arrival. We put Mr and Mrs on the TV based on our assumption since we only had one name.

We do hope that you could stay longer with us to explore other love themed villas on your forthcoming getaway in the Island of Paradise Bali in not so distance future.

Best Regards,

Agung Susila
Villa Manager
Email : vm@berryamourvillas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (755)
There are newer reviews for Berry Amour Romantic Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

621 - 627 of 755 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2014

After all the good reviews, i decided to book Berry Amour for my wedding anniversary celebration.
I'm not disappointed. The villa was beautiful... Couldn't make up my mind to take Temptation or Mystique and finally decided on the latter, i don't mind coming back again for Temptation. :)

Airport transfer - Was quoted USD40 (1 way) for airport transfer. Thought it was a bit steep so i source for others and found 1 which was USD20. Probably you would like to take note of this.

Free shuttle - There's free shuttle(hourly) around Seminyak area from 11am onwards. Till 7pm if i am not wrong and if you would like to go somewhere near and want to use the shuttle, you may check the availability with the reception. (i have booked a 430pm shuttle to kudeta).

Taxi back from Seminyak square is only about IDR10k - 15k by meter. There are plenty who does not use meter and will quote you IDR30000-50000 back to the hotel, which is a total rip off. There are a lot of taxi available, so if you are not in rush, wait for 1 which agree to use meter.

Villa - Eclissi was the villa that we stayed. Sunbed was a bit dirty so we didn't use it but never mind, nothing major. I love the private pool as i find that the water was actually warm. I can swim at night without worrying about the cold water.

I agree that the jacuzzi takes quite some time to be filled up.

Bottled water are all complimentary.

Mosquitoes some insects are common, so nothing to worry about.

Breakfast - It will be serve in your room. You choose a timing and the butler will definitely call you 10-15mins in advance to inform you that they are coming. So you will have breakfast in a nice corner but i think they should be a fan there. It can be a bit warm at times.

Tea time will be 4pm-6pm, just call the reception if you want it to be sent to your room. :)

Spa - I have actually booked 2 session but i only went for 1 before canceling the other cos i thought the massage was so so. Probably just not my type but feel free to give a try as it was reasonably priced.

Sleep quality - It's just my luck that on the first night, the restaurant 2km away(according to the butler) was having some anniversary celebration so i couldn't sleep till their party ends (about 1am) but everything was fine for the next 2 nights.

Pillows a bit too soft for my liking but was given a total of 4.

Overall, it's a very nice place and with all the sweet gestures like our photos in the bedside photo frame, petals in the jacuzzi and on the bed and of course, a nice chocolate cake on our anniversary....

But it's a pity they can't accommodate kids. Nonetheless, keep it up !!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ee Von L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BerryAmour_Ecommerce, General Manager at Berry Amour Romantic Villas, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear Ee Von L,

Thank you so much for posting your detailed review about your recent stay in Berry Amour. We are glad to hear that you were so curious with the love themed villa concept that we have three differently to offer. Overall size of the villas is the same. The differences are only the layout of the bed and coloring decor that might seduce your love mood severally. You may try to stay in a different love themed villa in future. We can’t tell you in details about it because it is inexpressible unless experiencing another stay. We do apologize for some areas needing further improvement that have caused you some inconvenience.

The price of car rental for airport pick up at USD40net/car for two persons might seem relatively more expensive than an airport taxi rate. What we actually offer is not the rate but the experience that you might conform to each. We use a better car from a taxi one and offer more amenity.

We do have a limited transportation use for drop off service to Seminyak area but the time is very flexible as long as the car is available. However, pre-booked timing is a necessity to organize and operate the service properly. The taxi fare from Seminyak is at approximately IDR30.000 up to IDR50.000 for a minimum short distance outreach. Normally they don’t use meter for such short service. We do always inform this to our guests to avoid fraud.

We are so sorry for neglecting to keep the cleanliness on the Sunbed at our optimum care. It is an outdoor one in which dried leaves might easily be fallen and blown away from the trees in the villa. Learning from this, we briefed our team to pay more attention to the area needing a special attention and clean the area more frequently in future.

In fact, the size of the Jacuzzi is relatively too big for a couple to soak in and this is the reason it needs considerably more time to fill in. We might need a speedy pressure pump to speed up the filling.

We do understand that mosquitoes might be common in more open space villa concept operation property albeit we do regular fumigation to minimize insect disturbance. We also do provide mosquito spray, coils, electric and repellent in the villa for use to cope with this unforeseen and unavoidable disturbance at a particular moment.

Indeed, we will respond to any feedback for some areas needing further improvement as what we have done to delight our guests in future at this stage to include installing a fan in sunken dining area of the villas.

Sorry for the spa treatment that did not please you. We certainly will improve the quality skills of our therapist in order for them to give their utmost skill to heal those spa lovers indulging in future.

We are now procuring more harder pillows to complement the existing ones for the comfort of our guests in near future. We hope that such discomfort will be reduced in future.

We do have disturbing noise from our neighboring restaurant especially when they have a party albeit the location is quite distance from our villa. It very rarely happens though. When It occurred especially at the silence night it will be more audible. This also incurs to some properties in Seminyak area. Having such a party needs to get a permission from the authority. What we need to do is to approach them and tell us earlier about if such event might run in future, so we have more time to inform our guests accordingly. Hope this approach will be a solution in future.

Best regards,
Kade Lasiadi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Very friendly staffs working in the villa and they have awesome GSAs to entertain your queries. Did the complimentary yoga class and the instructor is also very good in demonstrating and communicating in English. Big jacuzzi and swimming pool in the villa. We love the layout of the villa as it looks so compact and neat. Nearby beautiful beaches (Seminyak, Petitenget & Canggu), Seminyak Square, Ku De Ta and the all-time famous Potato Head. Bike rental is only 100m away from the villa but you could get help from the GSA to book it easily.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redvortex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kade L, General Manager at Berry Amour Romantic Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Dear Kriktikal,

It's a romantic day at Berry Amour Villas...

Thank you for taking your most valuable time to write such a beautiful review during your recent stay in Berry Amour Romantic Villas.

We are so delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and liked our villa facilities. Berry Amour is strategically nestled in a suburb area, Kerobokan and just within a 15 minute drive by our drop off transportation service to stroll into the hustle and bustle of Seminyak area where fine dining restaurants are scattered.

We also would like to thank you very much for your generous compliments addressed to all team members and to our GSAs in particular for their personalized caring service rendered. Our team takes pride of delighting all our guests. Their satisfaction is our success.

We very much look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back into Berry Amour Romantic Villas in not so distance future.


Best Regards,


Kade Lasiadi
General Manager
Email: gm@berryamourvillas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

It was a real pleasure staying at Berry Amour villas. The villas were beautifully designed, spacious and luxurious with a pool and a jacuzzi. The service was excellent! The staff were extremely helpful and courteous. They organised everything for us and even provide a free shuttle service around Seminyak area which was extremely convenient to get around. Great spa treatments too! Highly recommended for anyone looking for a luxurious experience in Bali!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shibani_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kade L, General Manager at Berry Amour Romantic Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Dear Shibani_m,

It's a romantic day at Berry Amour Villas...

Thank you for posting your wonderful experience during your recent stay in Berry Amour Romantic Villas.

We are happy to know that you had a fantastic and memorable stay with us. Our team members are so delighted to hear that they had delivered their warmest and personalized caring service and fulfilled every single want and need of our valuable guests.

We thank you very much for recommending Berry Amour Villas to those love celebrants in search of a romantic villa reference for their forthcoming romantic getaway in the Island of Paradise Bali.

On behalf of the entire Berry Amour Team, we all look very much forward to welcoming you back onto Berry Amour Villas, where A celebration for Two is, in not so distance future.


Best regards,


Kade Lasiadi
General Manager
Email: gm@berryamourvillas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Me and My husband are just married and stayed at this place for our first honeymoon. We stayed here on 3 february. We book the villa from weddingku.com.

From the beginning we were picked up at the airport, the service already very nice. And we met with more friendly staff after check in, such an excellent service. We really enjoy stayed here.

We stayed at desire villa..The villa is very big and amazing, with huge pool, a lovely jacuzzi, dining area, outdoor bathroom and nice bedroom. They decorated our bed with flower and they give us honeymoon cake..
The food is very good..I really like the taste, especially the lobster..i like it..

There was a story after we checkout, they forgot to give us the honeymoon gift, they call us,email us, and call our next hotel to give our honeymoon gift..that's very nice service..they really do the effort to give us the honeymoon gift..

I will come back to this villa for sure and maybe try different type of villa, temptation and mystique..We really recommend this place for anyone looking for honeymoon place in Bali!!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Ceri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kade L, General Manager at Berry Amour Romantic Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Dear Ceri A,

It's a romantic day at Berry Amour Romantic Villas ...

First of all, we would like to express our heart felt gratitude for having chosen Berry Amour Romantic Villas as the haven for your honeymoon celebration getaway in the Island of Paradise Bali.

We are truly amazed by your fabulous review . All of our team members will be delighted to hear this praise from you and we should thank to them for having rendered their personalized and warm service to make your honeymoon a truly memorable one.

We feel so flattered that you liked every aspect of our villa facilities to include the size of the villa, the interior, the outside bathroom, the bedroom itself and the luxurious dining area.

We do apologize for having missed to give you the honeymoon gift on departure. Fortunately, we knew where you were staying in after leaving Berry Amour and sent it there soon. We briefed our team members about the incident, in order for them to avoid repeating the same thing in future. We learn a lot though from this oversight. You are privileged to continue your romantic getaway by staying in two other themed villas, Temptation & Mystique for your upcoming visit.

We can’t thank you enough for recommending Berry Amour Villas to those couples in desperate search of a romantic villa reference for their forthcoming honeymoon getaway in the Island of Paradise Bali.

On behalf of the entire Berry Amour Team, we all look very much forward to welcoming you back onto Berry Amour Villas, where A celebration for Two is, in not so distance future.


Best regards,


Kade Lasiadi
General Manager
Email: gm@berryamourvillas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

My wife and I stayed at this place for our honeymoon. We already got warm reception since we were picked up at the airport. We met with more friendly staff after check in, such an excellent service. We felt the genuine sincerity from the staff that want to make sure that we enjoy our honeymoon and not to worry about anything. They gave some good recommendations for place or activities. They even offered to help us with the booking if we decided to go to some place. Not to forget that the place itself is located near the heart of Seminyak with a lot of restaurants and cafe nearby.

Last but not least, our room is also amazing, with big pool, a jacuzzi, dining area, and nice & cozy bedroom. Would really recommend this place for anyone looking for honeymoon place in Bali!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mizan_dds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kade L, General Manager at Berry Amour Romantic Villas, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear mizan_dds,

It's a romantic day at Berry Amour Romantic Villas ...

Thank you for taking your precious time to share your marvelous experience during your honeymoon getaway in Berry Amour Romantic Villas.

We are truly amazed by your review and very happy to read that you had an enjoyable and relaxing stay with us. We are really proud of our team members for having rendered their personalized service to include some small touches starting from your arrival through the length of your stay. We strive for giving the highest possible quality services and products to delight all of our guests.

We cant thank you enough for showing your care about our future success by recommending Berry Amour Villas to those love celebrants in the globe in desperate search of a romantic private pool villa to stay in the island of Paradise, Bali for their forthcoming romantic celebration.

Best regards,


Kade Lasiadi
General Manager
Email: gm@berryamourvillas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

I had a wonderful time here with my wife. All was perfect. The friendly staff, the good food, the cleanliness of the room. Soothing environment. Nice pool. Will come back here again in future. Highly recommended to couples.

Room Tip: Try mystique room. Very romantic
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aziz c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kade L, General Manager at Berry Amour Romantic Villas, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear Aziz c,

It's a romantic day at Berry Amour Villas...

Thank you for taking your precious time to share your wonderful experience during your recent stay in Berry Amour Romantic Villas.

We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed the villa facilities, the cleanliness of the entire villa, the food and the personalized service from the team members exceeding your expectation.

We can’t thank you enough for recommending Berry Amour Villas to couples in desperate search of a villa reference for their forthcoming romantic getaway in the Island of Paradise Bali.

On behalf of the entire Berry Amour Team, we all look very much forward to welcoming you back onto Berry Amour Villas, where A celebration for Two is, in not so distance future.

Best regards,


Kade Lasiadi
General Manager
Email: gm@berryamourvillas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kerobokan
0.4 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 147 in Seminyak
734 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
The One Boutique Villa
The One Boutique Villa
#2 of 147 in Seminyak
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#20 of 147 in Seminyak
3,397 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Ulin Villas & Spa
The Ulin Villas & Spa
#4 of 147 in Seminyak
672 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#3 of 147 in Seminyak
1,809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berry Amour Romantic Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berry Amour Romantic Villas

Address: Jl. Batu Belig, Kerobokan 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Berry Amour Villas)
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kerobokan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 116 Specialty Lodging in Kerobokan
Price Range: $229 - $485 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Berry Amour Romantic Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Berry Amour Villas,Bali. The ultimate romance getaway, a perfect celebration for two in Bali's most sophisticated suburb area, Seminyak. Nestled in the village of Batu Belig, Bali, within a minute drive way distance to the beach nearby, Berry Amour offers an artistic, modern ambiance with a fashionable style, embedded through the whole interior. Romantically designed and built to worship affection, every room is crafted individually and endowed with comfortable top-notch furnishings, creating a calm, heavenly atmosphere you would not want to miss.Three unique themes on how you can spend your time together. Either you're looking to be lured into Temptation, or to have Mystique moments with your lover, or just revealing each other Desire, Berry Amour aims to give you the perfect romantic escape, the way you want it to happen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, ACCOR, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz and Ctrip TA so you can book your Berry Amour Romantic Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berry Amour Romantic Villas Bali/Kerobokan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing