We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All around great restaurant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Merah Putih Restaurant

Merah Putih Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 192 Restaurants in Kerobokan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff
Description: Named after the two bold and vibrant colours of the national flag, Merah Putih is Bali's most complete Indonesian dining experience in a sumptuous environment.
new york city
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“All around great restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

If you are in the area, you must go to Merah Putih. The food is Indonesian and its excellent. Everything we ordered was great. The atmosphere is awesome - the main dining room has very high ceilings. It is very cool. The service was great - everyone was very nice and they gave us good recommendations on what to eat. The prices are very reasonable. You will not spend that much, even if you eat more than you can.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tobiasfunke5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,456 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,754
    469
    151
    54
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic selection of foods”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

We ordered something from each section of the menu. I would recommend 1-2 plates per person....very filling. Delicious!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hannah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jurien Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“what a find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

Loved the decor, spectacular at night, but mostly the food was AMAZING, best meal we had all week. Great menu - well on par with any of the best places in Australia (without the price tag and better service!)

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

I had heard alot about this resturant so had high expectations. Well we were not dissapointed!
From the moment we walked in the doo we knew we were in for something special but nothing prepared us for what was to come.
The atmosphere is amazing, the service is outstanding and the food is spectacular!
Attention to detail on every level.
If you are going with a group, ask for a table upstairs and go for the tasting/share/set menu.
Downstairs for couples. we had nearly one of everything from the small plates and shared. WOW WOW WOW! right down to the tiny desserts, everything was delicious.
The only down side to this experience was that we went here on our first night and nothing could compare after that (and we ate at some of the top resturants around)

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Travel4me_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fantastic.....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

One of Seminyaks finest , Food,Service,Atmosphere,Surroundings, We are going back again tonight. The fusion between the traditional and Modern is very clever, serving portions were generous as we shared 3 Entrees and 1 main, the Duck was perfectly cooked and very tasty, Lobster beautiful, Ox Tail served with its own Juices was amazing and to finish a Waygu Beef Curry interesting. With 3 Glasses of Wine, All up under 100,000 R...... Why wouldn't we go back again ?..

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FoodieAus66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Merah Putih Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Merah Putih Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing