We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice taste but comes with a price”
Review of Taco Local

Taco Local
Ranked #51 of 206 Restaurants in Kerobokan
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Description: We have recently moved to a new location a little bit further down the road in Jl. Petitenget No.12A across Warung Eropa. A brand spankin' new branch has also recently opened in Uluwatu across Cafe Moka near that big Nirmala intersection.
Reviewed April 22, 2016 via mobile

Firstly this review is for there old restaurant. The food was tasty but really small and pricey the drinks are ok but the beer was in a can only and not super cold hopefully they fix that problem at there new place.

Date of visit: June 2015
Thank Leardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (147)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 18 of 147 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2016 via mobile

TACOOOS WHERE AMAZING. Especially the the carnitas full of flavour and tender like a mamacita. Drinks where ok. All in all a great shack to get your grub on you will not be dissapointed prices for two will be around 300.000 rupiah incl 2 drinks all in all great food good price and great service guy serving the food runs around alot☺

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank AN A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2016

Amazing Mexican food, hands down some of the best taco's I have ever had! Big up's for the El Pastor taco's!
Must visit in Bali! :)

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank lmurph81
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2016

Great little place that's easy to miss but has reasonably priced food with great flavours. We ordered a beef quesadilla, pork taco, fish taco, corn taco and pork burrito. Everything was incredibly tasty, well seasoned and full of flavour. We also ordered extras to put on the tacos. Theses were guacamole, pork crackling and jalapeños. My only critique is that they didn't have a variety of spicy hot sauces (tabasco only which can make things taste too acidic) and the corn tortillas that we had for our tacos were not sturdy enough to withstand the filling. Despite this, the filings were that delicious I still highly recommend the place. Just don't swap the regular taco shell for the corn one and you'll be fine :)

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LauraFordFood
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2016

Literally the best taco I've ever had in Indonesia, they have branch in Jakarta as well. Try the fish and beef taco.

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank aldyst
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taco Local also viewed

Kerobokan, North Kuta
Seminyak, Kuta District
 
Seminyak, Kuta District
 

Been to Taco Local? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.