We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Bali Asri Batubelig
Certificate of Excellence
Cairns, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“AMAZING”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We stayed for a week and LOVED every minute, the villa staff were AMAZING, Andy,Made,and Coman :-) they made us feel like we were the only people in Bali,having been to Bali 6 times before this was a holiday to remember, wonderful villas. Everything we asked for was arranged quickly and efficiently, miss the place already

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank redsiris2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    19
    4
    0
    3
See reviews for
42
175
8
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 13 nights on honeymoon and you couldnt ask for more. The staff are incredible and do anything for you.Our housekeeper was Andy, he made the stay very special. We had breakfast every morning, andy even swapped the fresh fruit to ones we liked the best. Andy presented us with flowers arrangements too, which was so thoughtful :) Villas very well maintained, private beautiful settings and its simply paradise.

We dined in twice at the villa and Ani the chef is very talented. We had nasi goreng and a few other dishes and it was better than eating out!!! Reception staff happy to call for taxis etc and provide advice. Even printed out our boarding cards for departure! I wish I could write more!

We arrived as strangers, but we left as friends. If we come to Bali in the future, this will always be our first choice of places to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rachy_t21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bondi
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We just had 8 nights in Villa 5 at the new Bali Asri Batu Belig. opened in January this group of 12 villas is located between Seminyak and Caangu - still close enough to all the good restaurants shopping and bars of Seminyak (5 mins by taxi - 5 min walk on the beach) but also easily accessing the rice fields and slower pace of Caangu. For those wanting to get away from the ever growing bustle of Seminyak but not feel too isolated this place is perfect. The staff are charmingly enthusiastic and keen to learn since the villas are still new. komang our breakfast cook was forever smiling and happy to share his Balinese cultural whilst always remaining aware of our privacy. Would highly recommend the quality of the villas. We inspected the 2,3 and 4 bedroom villas as well and they all were enormous with very generous full pools.

The only thing to be aware of in this area is that it is difficult and dangerous to walk on the streets due to the traffic but bali asri can organise motor bike rental and push bikes and also have a golf buggy that can take guests to the beach whenever they want to go.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bondilocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Under the delightful management of Made Wijaya supported by owner, Jean Pierre, Villa Bali Asri Batubelig became our oasis and home away from home. We stayed in Villa 11, a 3 bedroom villa with its own swimming pool. The Villa was spotlessly clean and stayed that way thanks to the beautiful staff who managed to balance our need for privacy, with their need to be near in case we should need anything…and we mean anything...nothing was too much trouble. The bathrooms are very clean and beautifully appointed, but the bathroom of Bedroom 2 is spectacular...picture laying in a big bubble bath outdoors, completely private but surrounded by garden, inhaling beautiful fresh air and listening to the birds...a little piece of heaven! All the meals that were prepared for us were delicious. The artwork, sculptures and furniture at Bali Asri are amazing and being able to purchase a piece means we have an enduring memory of our time in Bali. Made and his staff are very special people who made our stay something we will remember forever.....we laughed with them, cried with them, celebrated with them and fell in love with them all. We miss Villa Bali Asri Batubelig every day and have already booked to return in August.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SusanLyons16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

In this new group of 12 villas in Batubelig we had a wonderful stay at villa 4.
The personnel was superbly nice and helpful. The close surroundings you can visit by bicycle lent for free at the reception allowed us to be quickly in rice paddies and beach. Excellent breakfast in the villa plus very nice and cheap local restaurants you can walk to. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank georgesmaurel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I have stayed in Villa 9 during 3 weeks in Janary 2013.Its a great way to discover Bali :you live in your own villa,swimm in your own pool,in a very Balinese yet modern style.The villa services are great,the staff is so nice and welcoming ,always trying to make your stay memorable.Great paintings on the walls,great decoration ,five minutes walk to the beach,we loved it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mathieu1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kerobokan
0.4 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#18 of 146 in Seminyak
3,347 reviews
0.4 mi away
The One Boutique Villa
The One Boutique Villa
#2 of 146 in Seminyak
369 reviews
1.0 mi away
THE HAVEN SUITES Bali Berawa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Tugu Bali
Hotel Tugu Bali
#1 of 37 in Canggu
782 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 146 in Seminyak
727 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Bali Asri Batubelig? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Bali Asri Batubelig

Property: Villa Bali Asri Batubelig
Address: Jl. Raya Batubelig Gang Daksina no. 3B, Kerobokan 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kerobokan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 117 Specialty Lodging in Kerobokan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Bali Asri Batubelig 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Bali asri,Batubelig consists of 12 tropical designed villas surrounded by tropical gardens, combines traditional Balinese style and modernity rivaling the comforts of a luxury hotel. Each villa, with its pool between 10 and 20 meters long, creates a perfect tranquility. A Japanese-inspired spa completes this complex of 1, 2, 3 or 4 bedroom villas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Villa Bali Asri Batubelig reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Bali Asri Batubelig Kerobokan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing