We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, athmosphere, service!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Warung Rakuen Asia

Warung Rakuen Asia
JL Mertanadi 13 Kerobokan, Kerobokan 40115, Indonesia
+62 361 731265
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 171 Restaurants in Kerobokan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $10
Cuisines: Asian, Thai, Indonesian, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Cash Only, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Fusion of foodFusion of culturesEvolution from the fusionAnd, naturally · · ·Bali of healing.Experience the food culture of Asian countries with the best selected ingredients.From JAPAN !!!
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food, athmosphere, service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Went there for lunch, the chicken red curry is really good. The atmosphere in the restaurant is very pleasant and the staff in very very very friendly! Definitely a nice place to have dinner or lunch! highly recommended

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Patrick V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    17
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great curry!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Tried Rakuen last night by a friends recommendation and I loved it! The place itself is so peaceful and charming, their service is great and their curry is to die for...
We tried their fish cakes, red chicken curry (served in a coconut, so cool!) and their pad thai. I personally liked the curry the most! Full of flavours, nice spicy. I would def. come back for more, loved this little new discovery

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlotte454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hidden pleasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Wow. What a find. Hidden away from the street. Great food, service and atmosphere. Does a lot of Japanese dishes. But I just love their brown chicken curry. Hidden gem that is worth the search.

Helpful?
1 Thank Brucetrave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

Great authentic food in a lovely hidden spot away from the hustle and bustle of the street. Great value and service highly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank lisey77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Worth the drive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Rakuen used to be on Jalan Petitenget a few years ago and we were saddened when we returned to find it had closed. Some locals said it had moved and we were delighted to find it in Keroboken, in the same road as the jail. Unless you know about it, you probably wouldn't find it; because it is tucked away off the road and is in a street off Sunset. However, it is worth finding it.
the food is fresh, thai inspired, and delicious! In particular the rice paper rolls and the pad thai is the best I have ever had.
We also had take away and they deliver. Great value for money too.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bernice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Warung Rakuen Asia also viewed

 

Been to Warung Rakuen Asia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing