We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Brown Feather Hotel
Ranked #7 of 35 Hotels in Kerobokan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We picked Brown Feather because of all the great reviews on Tripadvisor and after three wonderful nights at this place, we totally understand why it has its fans. First impressions count, and walking into the room here after a tiring flight just felt like we were coming HOME. The rooms had this amazing vanilla and lavender scent every time we walked in and the rustic interior design gave the place a really lovely personality completely unlike other chain hotels. Many thanks to the staff for helping me with my laundry, which came back on time and in great condition! Also, for anyone who needs to work, Brown Feather had the best wifi I've had in Bali!! My colleagues and I were able to make video calls without a problem, and we were able to find convenient stores and restaurants within easy walking distance (try Bow next door, the food is really delicious and affordable!). All in all, it was a fantastic great-value stay with Komang and his team, and I can't wait to be back on my next holiday to Bali!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thefearlessdiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swesen, GSA Team at Brown Feather Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Dear Amanda,

Thank you for your nice, long review that exactly represent who we are.

We will maintain the quality of our service including those elements that make you feel at home.

Have a good day and hopefully to see you again soon!

Kind regards,
GSA Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (280)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

201 - 207 of 280 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2014

I love the colonial + luscious greenery + country/industrial feel of the place. Every detail was thought of properly, from the drilled holes on the dining tables in the kitchen to worn beautiful antiquey carpets around the hotel. I wish i can stay there longer and hopefully will be able to in the not too distant future. I am very much comforted and at peace in Brown feather. Wish I had more time to use the bicycles too. Thank you to the staffs who assisted us in all our questions on a daily basis. :)

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EmiJoSzubski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swesen, GSA Team at Brown Feather Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Dear EmiJoSzubski,

Good day to you.

Thank you so much for writing us a review and glad to know you're enjoyed the entire aspects of Brown Feather Hotel. Indeed, we try to stand differently among others and it works.

We would also like to welcoming you back very soon. Just drop us an email to secure your booking.

Have a good day!

Kind regards,
GSA Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Came here with my wife with no booking after passing by so many times on our monthly trips to Bali because we live in Jakarta. What a great place! Very close to beaches and to the nice places to shop and eat. Clean, very friendly staff. Glad we came and we will keep coming!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank VascoCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swesen, GSA Team at Brown Feather Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Dear VascoCM,

We remember you arrived at the hotel without reservation as many others do and we love it. Especially when knowing you are happy with your stay experience with us.

Thanks for taking time to write us this review and have a good day!

Kind regards,
GSA Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We spent our first 3 nights in Bali at Brown Feather (recommended by previous guest) and really enjoyed its uniqueness! Every corner and room has small and special touches; the staff were warm, attentive and helpful. Our mornings were spent at the pool, followed by delicious local breakfast at the daybed overlooking the padi (rice) fields, or at the small kitchen. Brown Feather is also within walking distance to the Jln. Petitenget junction where many good restaurants and arty shops can be found.

"Suksma maoali" (thank you), Brown Feather!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DebAng2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swesen, GSA Team at Brown Feather Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2014

Dear Deb,

We just noticed that you learn Balinese.

Thank you so much for the nice review and glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us. You are very true that our decor is unique and this is how we stand out among the others, beside being very close from any cafe, restaurant and bar.

Hope to see you again. Suksme Mewali.

Kind regards,
GSA Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

My wife and I recently booked into stay at Brown Feather..
We both had an amazing stay here, everything was excellent!

Rooms- Very spacious, beds were perfect.. Very soft pillows, extremely clean. We originally booked room 105 which was very nice but didn't have a view.. We asked to upgrade to a room with a view which was no problem at all, we stayed in room 205 and could not believe the view! We had a balcony over looking a rice paddy field! And it was only an extra 50,000 a night ( £2.50).

Hotel- Amazing decor.. I spent a lot of time walking around taking photos for ideas for me to copy at home in my own house.

Location- It was perfect for us.. Close enough to everything with excellent restaurants close by.

Staff- 10/10 nothing was ever a problem and they bent over backwards for us.

Breakfast- Was very good too.. Made in the kitchen right next to you.

We will be staying here every time we come back!

Keep up the good work!

Karl and Jenn

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Karl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swesen, GSA Team at Brown Feather Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2014

Dear Karl and Jennifer,

Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor.

It was great to have had you in the hotel and chat for a while that we found you both were happy with your stay. Whatever you said in it are all correct and would be a helpful guidance to others for their upcoming visit.

Our doors remain open so please let us know whenever you come and visit the island again!

Kind regards,
GSA Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Will be the one of beautiful place that I've found, Colonial and vintage style. It is not enough if you just stay 1 night, because this place very comfortable and quite. The staff has a nice smile, helpful and friendly. Will come back for sure, thanks Brown Feather :)

Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
Thank Andara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swesen, GSA Team at Brown Feather Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear Ms. Andara,

It was an honor to have had you in the hotel recently and we all are happy to hear you enjoyed our smiles. Your words would be helpful to others who wish to experience an excitement you currently experienced with us.

Thank you for your visit and wish to see you again in the very near future.

Kind regads,
GSA Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights. This hotel is small and fairly new. The quiet rooms are decorated very nicely, super comfy bed, big bathroom, view over ricepaddies (not all of them, rooms without view are cheaper). Very reasonably priced. The staff is always friendly and helpful. One of the guys dropped me off and picked me up at a restaurant. The pool is nice, but there are no beds to lie on. The building is gorgeous white with lots of green plants hanging all around. Location in the Canggu area, which is the nicest in this area in my opinion. Lots of really nice food places around and no feeling of mass tourism, such as Kuta.You could rent a scooter, but taxi's are cheap enough and will get you anywhere quickly. Always use the Bluebird cabs and ask them to put the meter on. I definitely recommend this little hidden gem!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
Thank Thailandl0ver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swesen, GSA Team at Brown Feather Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your long words compilation that sounds great for us and, of course, others to know about.

You have mentioned about the room specification in perfect way and great tips for other travelers who wish to stay with us in the future. The area is between Seminyak and Canggu that takes only minutes to both areas either by taxi or scooter.

Actually the big couch next to the pool is considered as sun bed that fits comfortably for two people with some gadgets or reading material in between. We also have two sun loungers we normally display them behind the it overlooking to the paddy field. We did not display them recently because we have to move the table set from the garden for maintenance that invade the space that supposedly for the sun loungers.

Have a good day and wish to see you again in the near future!

Kind regards,
GSA Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kerobokan
0.1 mi away
ibis Styles Bali Petitenget
0.3 mi away
Kokonut Suites
Kokonut Suites
#3 of 35 in Kerobokan
672 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Balisani Suites
Grand Balisani Suites
#8 of 35 in Kerobokan
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Taum Resort Bali
Taum Resort Bali
#38 of 253 in Kuta
947 reviews
1.5 mi away
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
#50 of 148 in Seminyak
482 reviews
0.4 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Petitenget
Swiss-Belhotel Petitenget
#59 of 148 in Seminyak
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brown Feather Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brown Feather Hotel

Address: Jl. Batu Belig no. 100, Kerobokan 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kerobokan
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Kerobokan
Price Range: $32 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Brown Feather Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brown Feather Batu Belig, Kerobokan, is one of those accommodation available on the compound that offers uniquely vintage ambiance from the very front of the lobby to bathroom corner. Pre-wedding photo shoot is often take place here and most of our guest are checked out with big smile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Brown Feather Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brown Feather Hotel Bali/Kerobokan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing