We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice B&B with retro setting”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Brown Feather Hotel
Ranked #6 of 35 Hotels in Kerobokan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Stayed 5 nights in Brown Feather. The hotel is lovely, and their suite room is big enough for 3pax. I like the retro furniture used in the room, and the bathroom is roomy. Love the bronze bath tub. The hotel only serves breakfast (Western or Indonesian) and there are few options for dining. Just get a taxi and you can reach the eating street (Jl.Laksmana) in 5 mins. You can reach Batu Belig beach in 5 mins by taxi as well.
Staff service was not bad, but my last night experience was affected after I read a note saying the tip we gave for housekeeping was only enough to buy candy. I've done the same for previous 4 nights but never receive any comment like this. It's a pity that our small gesture was not appreciated.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jyunqing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swesen, GSA Team at Brown Feather Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thanks for taking time to write us a review on Tripads.

This is our culture to listen to customers' feedback for future improvement, especially when we heard from you about certain thing that embarrassed you. We will sit down together and make them understood how things have to be.

However, we wish to get another chance to serve you better in the near future.

Kind regards,
GSA Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (275)
There are newer reviews for Brown Feather Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

222 - 228 of 275 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

It's a small hotel with well decorated rooms. If you prefer a little more leg space go for the 'Ahemsa' room, I think it's just a grade higher than a superior room.

Try to ask for the room with Balcony - that balcony can become your little hangout place.

Breakfast absolutely basic! For a 'brown' titled place no brown bread for breakfast. Go out to BOW, next door restaurant, for brunches.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Timoresebychoice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swesen, GSA Team at Brown Feather Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thanks for taking time to write us a review on Tripads.

We all are happy to hear that you love our place.

Actually, we do treat special request such as brown bread if you ask our associate a night before since logistic is done during evening.

We wish to welcome you back in the future and ensure you to have brown bread for breakfast at the balcony.

Kind regards,
GSA Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

I've heard this B&B from my fellow friends for quite long time. So I booked 1 Ahusaka room with a very affordable price. The room just perfect, very clean, smells nice, well equipped, and beautifully decorated. Their bathroom is beautiful with big mirrors, complete bath set, and gorgeous green tiles. Next time I want to try the corner room, witn the padi field view. The staffs are very friendly and helpful, I always appreciate good hospitality. Overall, I recommend this place if you want to try a different style of stay, still with a good price and good service.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank Sikastiara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swesen, GSA Team at Brown Feather Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Dear Tiara,

Thanks for taking time to write us a review on TripAds.

This is our culture to listen to each of our guest's feedback for future improvement.

We all are glad to know that you're enjoyed your experience with us and excited to welcoming you and, hopefully all your friend, back at the soonest.

Kind regards,
GSA Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Had a beaut stay here, close enough to the main drag without being too sucked into it all. Just beautiful design, fresh and real.... if you want a place without all the unnecessary over the top resort features this is the place for you.
Affordable, pleasant, friendly, comfortable, peaceful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LaurBade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swesen, GSA Team at Brown Feather Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear Laura,

Thank you for taking time to write us a review on TripAdvisor.

We're all glad to have had you in the hotel, especially that you enjoyed your stay with us. have a great day ahead and wish to see you again in the future.

Kind regards,
GSA Team - Brown Feather Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Started with a good and nice greet from the receptionist, then they let us do an early check in. The room was clean and neat. It have that tropic feels. Then the bathroom was also clean with a nice retro bronze like bathtub. They also cooked your dinner order in the eatery area so you can see the prep. So nice and would love to go back there! Best fo value!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rudy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swesen, GSA Team at Brown Feather Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Dear Mr. Rudy,

Thanks for taking time to write us a review on TripAds.

This is our culture to listen to each of our guest's feedback in order to be able to provide better services in the future.

We all are glad to know that you're enjoyed your experience with us and excited to welcoming you back at the soonest.

Kind regards,
GSA Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stayed there for 2 nights, hotel room was beyond comfortable, it has a really distinguished interior style which I really like. Staffs were really nice and polite. I didn't ask much direction since I already knew my way around Bali. Not to forgot to mention, the price is really affordable for its class. A simply no-brainer!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank Ramli_90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swesen, GSA Team at Brown Feather Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear Mr. Ramli,

Thank you for taking time to write us a review on TripAds!

This is our culture to listen to our guest what they actually think about us and take further action simply to ensure your stay/future stay as comfort. We're glad to know that you enjoyed your Brown Feather experience and is looking forward to welcoming you back at the soonest.

Have a great moment ahead!

Kind regards,
GSA Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

coming back to brown feather after a day exploring the craziness of seminyak felt like coming home to an oasis
brown feather is a calm place, the staff are wonderful, making sure that all is well during your stay
the rooms are lovely with everything catered for - I especially liked that there was a fan as well as aircon - many places only have aircon, bed and pillows very comfortable with good linen and the room was very quiet and a good size - not cramped - bathroom enormous !
I will be going back to brown feather.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bemak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swesen, GSA Team at Brown Feather Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write us a review on TripAdvisor and glad to know that you're happy with your experience at the hotel.

Therefore, we wish to welcome you back at the soonest.

Kind regards,
GSA Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kerobokan
0.1 mi away
ibis Styles Bali Petitenget
0.3 mi away
Kokonut Suites
Kokonut Suites
#3 of 35 in Kerobokan
661 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Balisani Suites
Grand Balisani Suites
#8 of 35 in Kerobokan
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
#50 of 147 in Seminyak
477 reviews
0.4 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Petitenget
Swiss-Belhotel Petitenget
#58 of 147 in Seminyak
423 reviews
0.4 mi away
Taum Resort Bali
Taum Resort Bali
#37 of 254 in Kuta
937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brown Feather Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brown Feather Hotel

Address: Jl. Batu Belig no. 100, Kerobokan 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kerobokan
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Kerobokan
#5 Spa Hotel in Kerobokan
Price Range: $34 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Brown Feather Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brown Feather Batu Belig, Kerobokan, is one of those accommodation available on the compound that offers uniquely vintage ambiance from the very front of the lobby to bathroom corner. Pre-wedding photo shoot is often take place here and most of our guest are checked out with big smile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Brown Feather Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brown Feather Hotel Bali/Kerobokan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing