We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brown Feather Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Abian Biu Mansion(Kerobokan)(Great Value!)
$34
$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plataran Canggu Resort & Spa(Kerobokan)(Great Value!)
$396
$182
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Balisani Suites(Kerobokan)(Great Value!)
$88
$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Villa Mathis(Kerobokan)(Great Value!)
$109
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Kokonut Suites(Kerobokan)(Great Value!)
$70
$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pandawa All Suite Hotel(Kerobokan)(Great Value!)
$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Santai(Kerobokan)
$494
$282
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Putu Bali Villa and Spa(Kerobokan)(Great Value!)
$45
$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Adma Umalas(Kerobokan)(Great Value!)
$54
$30
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$20
$15
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveler rating
152
115
18
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
115
18
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bbed breakfastboutique hotelcute hotelsuite roomricegreat ambienceseminyak areaamerican breakfastswimming poolnice breakfastbooked this hotelvisit balifirst floornasi gorengstayed for nightswelcome drink
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
251 - 256 of 289 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Strategically located between Seminyak, Canggu, Sunset Road, and an alternate shortcut to Denpasar, Brown Feather Hotel is a really good option if you want to avoid the hustle and bustle of Legian.
It is surrounded by new happening spots like W hotel, Potato Head, Taco Local, Mint Bar, just to name a few.

The hotel itself can be described as a comfortable homestay. Kind of like staying in a "kost". A communal kitchen replaces the normal hotel restaurant; you can cook your own food, brew up our own tea/coffee, but, yes, they can serve you too if you're too lazy or if you just plainly suck at cooking. :) This, and the fact that the rooms are open and arranged (kind of) like a motel, makes it easy to make commune with fellow travelers and locals.

Your backyard is a "kampung" with beautiful paddy fields, the hotel is encompassed by mini-marts, car/motorbike rentals, and tour agencies, and the service is excellent.
Again, a good choice indeed.

Room Tip: Pick the rooms that are at the very end, facing the paddy fields. They look stunning on sunsets :)
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndreCabron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

There's this warm feeling when I enter the lobby. The design itself really makes me feels like home. Just like others said, that 'homey' experience really kicks in. The paddy fields just right outside my window was quite an eye candy. I really love the bathroom design, I dont expect such details like an ol skool singer sewing machine as a washtavel its really mindblowing. The location is perfect, it got the laidback environment yet strategic since its only 5 minutes from seminyak and legian tourism district and beaches.

Room Tip: Choose the corner rooms, guaranteed will give you the perfect view.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Archie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swesen, Manager at Brown Feather Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear Mr. Archie,

It was great to have had you at home away from home, Brown Feather Hotel. This is our culture to listen to customer's feedback and we are pleased to hear you're enjoyed your stay with us.

Brown Feather family wishing you a great days ahead and look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Kind regards,
Komang Swesen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

I was impressed with the hospitality from all the staff during my stay in Brown Feather. It was very homey place, the atmosphere was very relaxed and I think it's very suitable for teenagers and young adults getaway because of that laidback environment and free-from-family-tourist-chaos. I'll definitely will come again, and next time I'll borrow their bike to ride through the neighbourhood.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alkupra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

My experience at Brown Feather was truly comforting.
You see this little house when you pass Batubelig and it's something you can't just walk pass by. It has a very soothing effect when you enter in the lobby, just like a small world to itself. Everything is designed into the very detail to make you feel as homy as possible. The staff are very friendly, also very good location. It's a very good deal as you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chrystaline88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

It is small but cozy, with unique interior, and also homey garden. The hotel is like a colonial, reminds me to my grandparents home, when I enter the hotel, I just feel like home. Not too far from cozy places in Seminyak and Kerobokan, also not to far from the beach, where can lie down, enjoying the sun.

Room Tip: the best rooms is on the 2nd floor, where balcony can see the rice field behind the hotel.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paul77gt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews