We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“different atmosphere in seminyak”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Brown Feather Hotel
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Kerobokan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 18, 2013

when you come to this place you'll feel the different. every you get back to this place you'll feel like back to your grandma's place. Perfect place to stay if seeking quiet simple hotel. with the all unique property and good hospitality. i'll always remember this place. me an my wife definitely will come again to this place some day.. its our honey moon and we'll make this place to remember our wedding anniversary every year in here. thank you brownfeather..

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jhonkrammer79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swesen, Guest Service Agent at Brown Feather Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Dear John,

Thanks for your review and glad to find it helpful to other traveler.

We look forward to your second honeymoon in our place and do let us know if you have special arrangement to make it 'different!'

Kind regards,
GSA Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (285)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

247 - 253 of 285 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2013

Strategically located between Seminyak, Canggu, Sunset Road, and an alternate shortcut to Denpasar, Brown Feather Hotel is a really good option if you want to avoid the hustle and bustle of Legian.
It is surrounded by new happening spots like W hotel, Potato Head, Taco Local, Mint Bar, just to name a few.

The hotel itself can be described as a comfortable homestay. Kind of like staying in a "kost". A communal kitchen replaces the normal hotel restaurant; you can cook your own food, brew up our own tea/coffee, but, yes, they can serve you too if you're too lazy or if you just plainly suck at cooking. :) This, and the fact that the rooms are open and arranged (kind of) like a motel, makes it easy to make commune with fellow travelers and locals.

Your backyard is a "kampung" with beautiful paddy fields, the hotel is encompassed by mini-marts, car/motorbike rentals, and tour agencies, and the service is excellent.
Again, a good choice indeed.

Room Tip: Pick the rooms that are at the very end, facing the paddy fields. They look stunning on sunsets :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndreCabron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

There's this warm feeling when I enter the lobby. The design itself really makes me feels like home. Just like others said, that 'homey' experience really kicks in. The paddy fields just right outside my window was quite an eye candy. I really love the bathroom design, I dont expect such details like an ol skool singer sewing machine as a washtavel its really mindblowing. The location is perfect, it got the laidback environment yet strategic since its only 5 minutes from seminyak and legian tourism district and beaches.

Room Tip: Choose the corner rooms, guaranteed will give you the perfect view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Archie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swesen, Manager at Brown Feather Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear Mr. Archie,

It was great to have had you at home away from home, Brown Feather Hotel. This is our culture to listen to customer's feedback and we are pleased to hear you're enjoyed your stay with us.

Brown Feather family wishing you a great days ahead and look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Kind regards,
Komang Swesen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

I was impressed with the hospitality from all the staff during my stay in Brown Feather. It was very homey place, the atmosphere was very relaxed and I think it's very suitable for teenagers and young adults getaway because of that laidback environment and free-from-family-tourist-chaos. I'll definitely will come again, and next time I'll borrow their bike to ride through the neighbourhood.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alkupra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

My experience at Brown Feather was truly comforting.
You see this little house when you pass Batubelig and it's something you can't just walk pass by. It has a very soothing effect when you enter in the lobby, just like a small world to itself. Everything is designed into the very detail to make you feel as homy as possible. The staff are very friendly, also very good location. It's a very good deal as you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chrystaline88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

It is small but cozy, with unique interior, and also homey garden. The hotel is like a colonial, reminds me to my grandparents home, when I enter the hotel, I just feel like home. Not too far from cozy places in Seminyak and Kerobokan, also not to far from the beach, where can lie down, enjoying the sun.

Room Tip: the best rooms is on the 2nd floor, where balcony can see the rice field behind the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paul77gt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

I really love Brown Feather, by its concept, style, and interior. Every details in this hotel were making me love this place even more. The furniture makes me smile when i first enter this hotel. You get a welcome drink and fresh warm towel for your face. The paddy field in front the swimming pool is lovely, a different concept from others hotels. And also the sofa by the swimming pool area is very soothing. The service is very nice. The bathtub in junior suite was perfect. Located in strategic area, near petitenget and seminyak. The only thing that I found not comfortable is the noisy bed, it's pretty squeaky when you move. Overall Brown Feather is homey, lovely, and comforting. I will definitely come back to this place.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AsmaraAbigail92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swesen, Manager at Brown Feather Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Dear Ms. Asmara,

Thank you for choosing Brown Feather as your holiday destination.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. However, the noise from the bed has been taken care of by our expert and it is no longer exist.

This is our culture at Brown Feather to listen to your feedback and take immediate action to ensure your future stay an exceptional experience.

Kind regards,

Komang Swesen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kerobokan
0.1 mi away
ibis Styles Bali Petitenget
0.3 mi away
Kokonut Suites
Kokonut Suites
#2 of 34 in Kerobokan
700 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Balisani Suites
Grand Balisani Suites
#8 of 34 in Kerobokan
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Petitenget
Swiss-Belhotel Petitenget
#64 of 149 in Seminyak
454 reviews
2.6 mi away
Fontana Hotel Bali
Fontana Hotel Bali
#37 of 252 in Kuta
797 reviews
14 mi away
Ketut's Place
Ketut's Place
#51 of 199 in Ubud
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brown Feather Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brown Feather Hotel

Address: Jl. Batu Belig no. 100, Kerobokan 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > North Kuta > Kerobokan
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Kerobokan
#6 Spa Hotel in Kerobokan
Price Range: $35 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Brown Feather Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brown Feather Batu Belig, Kerobokan, is one of those accommodation available on the compound that offers uniquely vintage ambiance from the very front of the lobby to bathroom corner. Pre-wedding photo shoot is often take place here and most of our guest are checked out with big smile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Brown Feather Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brown Feather Hotel Bali/Kerobokan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing