We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“omg the freshest of fresh organic produce”
Review of Watercress

Watercress
Ranked #14 of 199 Restaurants in Kerobokan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Cafe, European, Asian, Australian, International, Grill, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Watercress Cafe will inspire you to eat fresh and live well. The high vaulted ceiling and open plan design is casual and inviting. By day we serve delicious international Cafe food that is healthy, generous and plentiful. By night expect superb cocktails, mixed grill and seafood platters and easy dining in a charming atmosphere. Welcome to Watercress.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“omg the freshest of fresh organic produce”
Reviewed July 26, 2014

The cucumber salad is mouthwatering and the food on display looks as fresh as it tastes the coffee is yummo fantastically clean delightful eatery a must visit staff are brilliant

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tracy f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

941 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    594
    237
    69
    31
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Chilled venue, good food, slow service”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

My friends and I visited Watercress 3 times in the week we were staying in Bali.

The cafe has a very relaxed chilled feel and great food and coffee. i would recommend the BLAT as it's very tasty and fresh. It is a busy place and the staff are very friendly however there seems to always be too many staff on. The staff seemed to group together near the register and bar drink service area chatting with each other rather than working the tables and delivering the food that was sitting waiting to be delivered from the kitchen. Drink/coffee service was very slow with the drink often arriving after the meal was delivered.

If they could improve the service, this place would be excellent.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ashbay04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Breakfast deal!”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

My husband and I found this place by accident, ah what a find! The food was excellent! I ordered the breakfast set, that includes a main dish, a glass of fresh fruit juice, a latte (or whatever you fancy), and a small bowl of fruit salad. Our two year olds grandson, Ben, was catered too, friendly staff, a box of toys to play with, babycino and baby muffin. Could not have picked a better place to have breakfast!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dini D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good coffee ”
Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

Very nice breakfast and good coffee The omelette was really good also. A bit busy and loud, but overall good experience.

Helpful?
1 Thank ofir11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mosman, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A lovely oasis with great food and happy staff”
Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

1 visit and I was very impressed.

PROS - 1 minutes walk from Balisani, right on the main road, great food, very happy friendly and polite staff, lovely breezy layout, great coffee which is hard to find, good prices. And by the looks of it - good wine list. Definitely a place to relax.

CONS - nothing really. Shame they don't have a few more balinese meals on the menu but what they offer is a nice fusion of indonesian and western (as mentioned by the previous reviewer).

Big thumbs up!

Helpful?
1 Thank Lis_from_Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Watercress also viewed

 

Been to Watercress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing